It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
627 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Greek Island Wanderer GW

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Greek Island Wanderer

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Greek Island Wanderer trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Greek Island Wanderer reviews verified by Reevoo

27 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Greek Island WandererScores 8.6 out of 10 based on 27 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Ng

Singapore
Explore Leader should slow down on her walking pace. We will unable to catch up with the group but she did not really bother much about us. This is difficult especially on those winding roads of little towns. Hope this can be improved. Thanks
Confirmed traveller: 12 June 2016
Published on: 09 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Jonathan

Chelmsford
Overall an excellent and varied trip. It was well run and interesting with a good balance between lots to do and opportunity to do your own thing.
Confirmed traveller: 12 June 2016
Published on: 18 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Arthur

Surrey BC Canada
This is a great way to explore four of the islands in the Cyclades. There are interesting walks over varying terrain, giving wonderful views and insights into local current and historical lifestyles . The optional tours provided an enjoyable added dimension, and then there was the food......! Highly recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 05 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Daniel

Seattle
Peter was just great. I love Explore, and add that he is a great fit. You are lucky to have his skills and enthusiasm on this trip. He made the trip an instant favorite for many of us.

New hotel in Naxos is trying very hard to please. Got a bad room first night crowded with bunk ends which they solved next two nights by giving us a great room. Hotel is remote however, Peter charmed the shuttle driver for group lifts to town, which we tipped driver for, but keep in mind the hotel is not convenient to town
Confirmed traveller: 05 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

John

Taunton, UK
A great tour. We enjoyed the wonderful landscapes, magnificent ocean colours, and the contrasts between the islands. We are so glad we chose to go on all the optional walks and visits. Our exceptional tour leader also introduced us to a fine variety of Greek restaurants - often simple but always satisfying. One of our tour members noted with pleasure that 50% of those of us who successfully climbed to the summit of Mount Zeus were over-70! (Walking poles are not essential but very helpful).
Confirmed traveller: 05 June 2016
Published on: 11 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sophie

Ottawa
What an amazing trip this was! It was beyond expectation. Thank you Explore and our tour leader Peter! I highly recommend this tour.
Confirmed traveller: 05 June 2016
Published on: 11 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Beth

Oxfordshire
The entire trip was a joy from start to finish. Peter/Panagiotis is a great guide, and worked hard to ensure all participants had a good experience. His knowledge of the country, its history, culture and food and the sensitive, democratic and good humoured way he shared this with the group was a delight in itself, and really helped to illuminate the countless highlights of the trip.

Athens was a revelation - beautiful and incredibly vibrant. Every island we visited had a particular charm and appeal - from the faded but still lovely grandeur of Syros to the magic of Santorini and the relaxed vibes of Paros and Naxos. The sea front restaurants on Paros and Santorini are not to be missed and each island has its own foodie treats ( Santorini's fava beans/olives/tomatoes, Naxos' emmental cheeses etc).

Particular highlights for me included some of the walks - especially those ending with a swim in crystal clear seas and the sulphur bay in Santorini; the El Greco in Syros; relaxing on the beach in Paros and Naxos; numerous shared meals and coffees; some of the people/dogs/cats encountered along the way; and the trip to Delos - I could have very happily stayed there for the whole season if allowed as it's such a fascinating and poignant place...
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 01 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Hermine

Toronto, Canada
I thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful landscapes and the unspoiled villages on Syros, Paros and Naxos. Santorini would be the most interesting if it weren't for the incredible crowds due to the cruise ships. So, it might be better to go there very early in the season before those crowds arrive. Do not underestimate the hiking available on the tour: the terrain is rugged but the views so rewarding.
Confirmed traveller: 11 October 2015
Published on: 11 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Priscilla

Carlsbad
Athens Acropolis and surrounding Plaka area. "Vintage" wine pairings in Athens. Tour of Ano Syros hilltop village. Gyros in Syros. Cooking class on Paros. Hike from Fira to Oia on Santorini was spectacular and great exercise! Beautiful beaches on Naxos.
Confirmed traveller: 11 October 2015
Published on: 04 November 2015