It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
544 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Morocco MMR

Visiting: Morocco
Tour Duration 9 Days
 
Reviews for Highlights of Morocco 4 out of 5 based on 10 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Morocco tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
3.5 Monika , 11/04/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

I have been in Morocco 14th-22th March. The program was very busy. Most of the time we travelled by minibus, for a long time we just sitting and travelling many km. The city visit was rushing time. Absolutely fast, and very closed and short programs. I know this program is very important to do, but I did not feel the charm of the place. It was March very-very cold, only one hotel had heater. We took many blankets for us, but this is not was enough. After we had an illness. I know this is Arabic country, sometimes we would like to drink some beer or wine, but most of the time, the tour guide took us to the place where it was not possible to buy. Most of the hotels were far from a city centre we had not chance to go somewhere as our free time. Basically we had not free time. For example first day in Marrakesh we visited the city. It was mean we run through the Medina and we could not see anything, next stop was a waterfall where we rushed the time again. It was amazing and energetic, but we could not enjoy it. After the waterfall we went back to the minibus and I asked a tour guide “Why we rushed the time on this beautiful place?” and he told me “because we have stop on a beautiful lake” This “beautiful” lake was simple and we finished our day at 18:30. All day were really similar like this example day.

Read more
Our Response

Thank you for your feedback.  It’s true this tour is fast-paced; we have a number of 8 day ‘Highlights’ tours now for those who cannot spare the time to do the more leisurely 14 day tours we also offer.  We feel that our customers need to be a little sensitive to local customs, in relation to such matters as buying alcohol in Muslim countries.  It’s often available, but should be purchased and consumed reasonably discreetly. We’re sorry you found the tour leader unenthusiastic; there are some indications from the tour report that he found himself having to resolve some issues between group members and local people which he felt could perhaps have been avoided.

 
4.5 Sandra Searles, 30/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

A very busy tour, with a lot of time in a cramped and full minibus, with some twisty bumpy roads. However we saw a huge amount, which we could not otherwise have done in such a short time. High-lights were Fes Medina and walking in the Atlas Mountains

 

 

Read more
Our Response

We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service received from Air Maroc, especially in regards to the ticketing arrangements. We have checked with our Flights Team about this, and they have confirmed that each leg of the flight was booked and confirmed, so we are genuinely unsure why you experienced problems checking in. We have passed your feedback on to the Flights Contracts Manager, who will take this into consideration on the next review of this airline.

 
5 Jennifer, 30/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

Morocco was a complete surprise to me which started with the first hotel in Marrakech which was the Moroccan Hotel. It was fabulous and so beautiful. The staff were so friendly as well and this was the trend for the rest of the tour. The tour guide, Lhousain(?) and Mohammed, the driver, were a great team and when Lhousain wore his Berber headwear and long clothes he really, well, he really did look very handsome. His knowledge of his country was excellent and he made the whole journey very interesting as well as fun. We saw some wonderful places from bustling medina's to the snow covered Atlas Mountains. We had such fun and the tour, although tiring at times due to the long drives we had, was one that I am glad I did. The people were so friendly and the food was good and very reasonable. Morocco is not far away and the beautiful scenery, lovely people, good food and very reasonable prices made it a holiday to be remembered. Whilst away it was my birthday and Lhousain and Mohammed arranged a cake and a lovely card to mark the day.

 

Read more
 
4 Rachel, 05/01/15

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Okay, let's face it. The absolute highlight was the camel trek at dawn in the Sahara. It really did make the week. I'm wondering if I should have done more of this. I also enjoyed the different cities and historical places we visit such as Volubis. The Atlas Mountains were equally impressive.

Read more
 
4 Brian Isbell, 15/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Sunrise over the sand dunes of the Sahara.

Read more
 
3 John Musgrove, 08/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Our guide in Rossini, Ali could not take us to the prearranged location "important people visiting." He took us to a local school in an obviously poor district where a young girl read from a school book (obviously limited) with prompts at the appropriate moments and when finished we all congratulated her. Her smile was worth the trip alone!

 

Read more
 
5 Sharon Edge, 25/11/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The Atlas mountains were a revelation to me. I found them to be a visual feast, and the Berber people we met were so warm and welcoming. Also, seeing the Sahara at dawn takes a lot of beating. I chose not to ride a camel, but walked out into the desert (with the group) under an explosion of stars, then took time to wander back in daylight with sand in my boots.

Read more
 
5 Enter name, 28/09/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The highlight for me was visiting Voloubres, this optional excursion cost a few pounds but the views were breath taking. The local guide was fantastic and this site is much less busy than Pompeii.

Read more
 
4 Jenny Buck, 24/09/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

This has to be the camel ride at dawn in the Sahara. The ride out in the dark; the scrabble up the steepest sand dune and the moment that it was all worth it - the stunning sunrise, displaying the red sands in their true glory. Watching our shadows as we rode back to the ksar and the most well-earned breakfast of the trip!

Read more
 
4 Enter name, 12/06/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The pre-dawn camel ride over the sand dunes, to climb a sand dune and watch the sunrise! I broke away from the rest of the group and climbed my own dune where I slightly had my back to them, it felt like I was the only person within about 100 miles! It was so completely peaceful! You can't buy a feeling like that. There were other memorable moments as well, especially the day in Fes!

Read more
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA