It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
629 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Morocco MMR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Highlights of Morocco

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Morocco trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Highlights of Morocco reviews verified by reevooReevoo

46 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Highlights of MoroccoScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 46 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Leatherhead
Hassan is an excellent leader. Always available and very knowledgeable. And cheerful and smiling - even when he was full of a cold!

The highlights for me were the desert and the mountains. Very moving and beautiful.

Definitely take your thermals if going in December it does get v chilly at night and some of the hotels had rationed heating!
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 06 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Christopher

Great scenery and food. But food and drink up to 50% more than suggested by brochure.
Early morning camel ride in dunes a highlight.
Other highlights were souks (Marrakech and Fes), immense views and scenery and wonderful architecture not to mention New Years Eve in Jamma el Fna!
Knowledgeable tour leader (Hassan) with great sense of humour.
Three very, very long days in bus. Accommodation generally good (by Moroccan standards) but room/hotel heating and hot water sometimes problematic - it got cold at times during evenings and at night. Take warm clothes especially in winter months.
Great introduction to Morocco but very full-on!
I had a great time!
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 03 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Stephen

Surrey
This is a fantastic tour. The scenery was absolutely beautiful and very varied. So was the old imperial cities. Parts of the countryside look like Colorado while others looked like Switerland. Our tour guide Hassan was excellent, he was very knowledgeable, kind, polite and patient throughout the trip. Hassan did many things behind the background to make the trip proceed very smoothly, like taking our orders for lunch and dinners beforehand while we were on the bus, so that when we arrived, we just sat and the food appeared, saving time. We also had an excellent driver, Moktar, who was very skilful around the bendy country roads and considerate of the several 'car-sick' people in our group. Between the two of them, they co-ordinated the travel arrangements very well, so that we always arrived and left on time at our destinations. Most of the accommodations were good, some of those in the mountains were more basic but nonetheless clean and tidy. The highlight was the camel ride in the desert to watch the sunrise standing on top of a sun dune, it is an optional well worth the money. Overall, it is was an excellent tour, good value for money, trouble free and very enjoyable. We were also lucky to travel with like-minded and friendly people in the group.
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 03 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Meryth

Hertford
I had the most amazing time on this trip. I saw so many stunning views of Morocco. The camel trek is an absolute must! Was my highlight of the trip. Our tour leader was fantastic and made the whole journey very easy and straight forward.
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 02 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Christopher

Birmingham, UK
Excellent trip, covering all of Morocco in a shared mini-bus. Great fun, and a lot of the country covered (maybe a bit too much). If you want to see as much as possible in a short time this is the tour for you. I was there in November and it was quite cool (jeans and jumper each day) so do pack some layers and a jacket if you are there in winter.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 16 November 2016
(8 out of 10)

Catherine

Israel
the tour provides a very satisfying variety of rural, nature, city life. the guides for cities are very knowledgable and impressive.
too high mileage on the day leaving Fes to Margosa
hotel Nuzha in Fes was very very noisy until after 4 am - 2 nights so it is not coincidental.
Kasbah Tabourit is poorly maintained in the wash rooms. the bottom sheet was dirty and unchanged from the previous guest.. they were very nice and changed my room.
Hotel les portes du desert : a delight. !!

very nice food + restaurant + location on the last night in marakesh.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 15 November 2016
(5 out of 10)

Julie

Highlights were the visits to Fes, Volubilis, Merzouga and desert, Todra Gorge.
Tip - some long drives and a large proportion of the trip is in the bus. Be prepared for early starts and long days travelling.
Tip - take extra money for a group tip for the driver, guides etc. - this was not mentioned in the tour notes. Plus extra for Volubilis and the camel ride, again no guidance on cost in the tour notes
Tip - lots of meals are taken with the group, so not much opportunity for independent time, exploring or eating separately.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 31 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip to Morocco, I’m sorry we didn’t quite meet your expectations on this occasion. We advise in the trip notes about how much to budget if you wish to partake in the tips kitty or if you wish to tip independently – this also mentions costs for optional excursions. I must also add that group meals are entirely voluntary, if you would prefer to dine on your own, just let your leader know.

(10 out of 10)

Hannah

I had the most amazing time in Morocco and managed to see so much! Seeing the sunrise over the desert will stay with me forever!
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Sandra

Llandudno
Morocco is more than just Marrakesh. Great roads, stunning landscapes, friendly people. Experienced a sandstorm, riding a camel in a lightening storm and rain in the Sahara. A truly full on trip, but really worth the early mornings and long days. Saw loads and did loads without feeling rushed at all.

Hassan, the Tour Guide, was knowledgeable and helpful, going out of his way to accommodated anyone with a special request. The driver, Rachid, was also extremely skilled and careful especially driving through a sandstorm and flooded roads. We all felt confident in his driving.

Don't expect 5 star hotels and take the odd cold shower with a pinch of salt. This trip is going to give you a taste of the real Morocco.
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016
(7 out of 10)

Doi

San Carlos
Covered lots in a week; maybe too much. Take out an activity and add back some 'free' time.

Some accommodations are not clean and not up to par, i.e. Smelly bed sheets, lukewarm hot water depends on time of day, burnt light bulbs.

Long coach rides on most days if you don't mind. Good value overall.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016