It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Morocco MMR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 9 Days

Reviews for Highlights of Morocco

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Morocco trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Highlights of Morocco reviews verified by reevooReevoo

39 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Highlights of MoroccoScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 39 reviews
(10 out of 10)


I had the most amazing time in Morocco and managed to see so much! Seeing the sunrise over the desert will stay with me forever!
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Morocco is more than just Marrakesh. Great roads, stunning landscapes, friendly people. Experienced a sandstorm, riding a camel in a lightening storm and rain in the Sahara. A truly full on trip, but really worth the early mornings and long days. Saw loads and did loads without feeling rushed at all.

Hassan, the Tour Guide, was knowledgeable and helpful, going out of his way to accommodated anyone with a special request. The driver, Rachid, was also extremely skilled and careful especially driving through a sandstorm and flooded roads. We all felt confident in his driving.

Don't expect 5 star hotels and take the odd cold shower with a pinch of salt. This trip is going to give you a taste of the real Morocco.
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016
(7 out of 10)


San Carlos
Covered lots in a week; maybe too much. Take out an activity and add back some 'free' time.

Some accommodations are not clean and not up to par, i.e. Smelly bed sheets, lukewarm hot water depends on time of day, burnt light bulbs.

Long coach rides on most days if you don't mind. Good value overall.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


This is a fast paced tour with early starts and packed days with a lot of travelling in a mini bus. All journeys were broken up with photo stops/visits to places of interest so although there was a lot of travelling it didn't feel too bad. This tour highlighted the different landscapes and cultures of Morocco and was certainly provided a few surprises. The Explore Leader was fantastic and made the difference between a good holiday and a great one. The local guides were also first class.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 10 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Anjanee & Adam

Our explore leader Lhoucine made our trip very special, his knowledge of Morrocco was excellent and more importantly he treated our group as guests of his country and with respect. All in all a very nice grounded person who we all enjoyed to getting to know.

Our Driver Lahcen looked after the mini bus impeckably and was a very nice chap which all adds to the experience and he spike french to my wife.

I personaly enjoyed the visit of Fez which is a very beautiful and interesting city and the 2 restraunts we went to were hidden Gems and the trip to the Sahara Desert was a wonderfull experience.

On our travels we saw some wonderfull views of green valleys and gauges and various other sites.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


A memorable trip, packed with so many new experiences and an insight into the Berber culture.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(10 out of 10)


It was a fantastic trip and our tour leader was fantastic. I think there needs to be an additional day to the trip as the 11 hours driving on the one day was a long day. There was a good variety of places to visit and see and things to do.
Confirmed traveller: 24 April 2016
Published on: 30 April 2016
(10 out of 10)


Excellent trip with some many highlights it's hard to pick one! Fantastic tour leader who went out of his way to make the experience even better!
Confirmed traveller: 24 April 2016
Published on: 26 April 2016
(8 out of 10)


Our guide Ilyas was great - most helpful, conscientious and efficient. His English was good, though he wasn't fully attuned to the Brits (eg sense of humour etc). There was a lot of travel, and the Meknes day did feel a little rushed. The bus was comfortable - all seats were taken, so a slightly larger bus giving room to spread would have been helpful. One thing about going in Feb is that the hotel rooms are very cold - as the trip notes warn us! Most aren't heated, with marble floors - all geared up to cooling you down in the hot summer. So bring jumpers and socks! We saw a huge variety of scenery and climate, from desert sands to snow blizzards, which was great, though in February there weren't many flowers out yet - another reason to go a bit later in the year. The medinas are great fun, though not that different from those in Middle Eastern countries. The food was generally good, and Ilyas made great efforts to find restaurants with local food. Some don't serve alcohol, though you can bring your own wine - so ask the guide to stop at a booze supermarket if you want to get some. If you want to buy a tagine - a decorated one won't go in the oven, and they are very heavy.

Summary: great trip; take your wollies; better to go in March or later; if you have time and want to experience Morocco more fully, do the 15 day (rather than 9 day) trip.
Confirmed traveller: 28 February 2016
Published on: 11 March 2016