It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
589 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Morocco MMR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Highlights of Morocco

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Morocco trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Highlights of Morocco reviews verified by Reevoo

34 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Highlights of MoroccoScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 34 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Antonia

Malta
A memorable trip, packed with so many new experiences and an insight into the Berber culture.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Cara

Excellent trip with some many highlights it's hard to pick one! Fantastic tour leader who went out of his way to make the experience even better!
Confirmed traveller: 24 April 2016
Published on: 26 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

It was a fantastic trip and our tour leader was fantastic. I think there needs to be an additional day to the trip as the 11 hours driving on the one day was a long day. There was a good variety of places to visit and see and things to do.
Confirmed traveller: 24 April 2016
Published on: 30 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Deirdre

Marlborough
Our guide Ilyas was great - most helpful, conscientious and efficient. His English was good, though he wasn't fully attuned to the Brits (eg sense of humour etc). There was a lot of travel, and the Meknes day did feel a little rushed. The bus was comfortable - all seats were taken, so a slightly larger bus giving room to spread would have been helpful. One thing about going in Feb is that the hotel rooms are very cold - as the trip notes warn us! Most aren't heated, with marble floors - all geared up to cooling you down in the hot summer. So bring jumpers and socks! We saw a huge variety of scenery and climate, from desert sands to snow blizzards, which was great, though in February there weren't many flowers out yet - another reason to go a bit later in the year. The medinas are great fun, though not that different from those in Middle Eastern countries. The food was generally good, and Ilyas made great efforts to find restaurants with local food. Some don't serve alcohol, though you can bring your own wine - so ask the guide to stop at a booze supermarket if you want to get some. If you want to buy a tagine - a decorated one won't go in the oven, and they are very heavy.

Summary: great trip; take your wollies; better to go in March or later; if you have time and want to experience Morocco more fully, do the 15 day (rather than 9 day) trip.
Confirmed traveller: 28 February 2016
Published on: 11 March 2016
(8 out of 10)

Richard

Colchester
This is a fast paced tour covering a wide range of experiences, from the hustle bustle in the medinas of Fes and Marrakech to the solitude of deserts in the south.

It is as described on the title of the tour, 'highlights' which leaves you on many occasions wanting to stay for longer!

The early morning camel ride to watch the sunset over the Sahara is truly memorable and there are plenty of other highlights at the souks, waterfalls and villages which we visited.

The tour leader Lahcen was excellent - knowledgeable, experienced, a real leader in every sense of the word.
Confirmed traveller: 14 February 2016
Published on: 16 February 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

As someone who has wanted to go to Morocco for a long time, this trip was truly magical. My experience was incredible and it was all thanks to my amazing leader and group. We were very small which made this trip that much better. The highlights were definitely the camel ride in the Sahara and just spending time with the group. I definitely lucked out and got some amazing people. Fes and The Atlas Mountains were absolutely beautiful, and the people were so friendly, anywhere we went, all the time. The tour is fast paced and the bus rides are long, but my group made them fun, entertaining, and worthwhile.
Confirmed traveller: 08 November 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jo

St Albans
Local guide on our wonderful day in Fes. Riding a camel by the light of the moon , waiting for sun rise on the sand dunes. Walking in cedar woods and the palms, heavy with dates.
Lots of long journeys but wonderful views, and a full on pace to this trip - but an amazing introduction to Morocco!
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 10 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Shayini

Birmingham
Wonderful trip, though very very fast paced. There were some changes to the official itinerary which were for the better (including having the cedar forest walk on the longest driving day to break it up a little). Our tour leader (Ilyas) was excellent, down to helping me sort out issues at the airport on the day I left. I would have appreciated another night in the desert to allow recovery time from the very early start on the camel ride day, and the chance to explore more.
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 09 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Clare

Cambridge
Highlights were the sunrise camel ride and also the walks in the countryside, where we got to see the real Morocco
Confirmed traveller: 06 October 2015
Published on: 11 October 2015