It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
639 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Morocco MMR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Highlights of Morocco

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Morocco trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Highlights of Morocco reviews verified by reevooReevoo

51 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Highlights of MoroccoScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 51 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Susan

Petersfield
Very varied tour, walking in the lower atlas mountains ,driving along the high pass,watching the sun rise sitting on a camel in the sand dunes of the Sahara and visiting
three lovely old cities and souk's among many other interesting visits.Our guide was excellent very helpful
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017
(10 out of 10)

John

Godalming
We were fortunate to have an outstanding Guide who gave us opportunities to experience the maximum on our trip. Food, culture, people we met, camel ride in Sahara Desert, walks, souks, Todra Gorge, Atlas Mountains were just awesome. Day 2 accommodation at Hotel Ouzoud was very poor, evening meal was too late (9.30pm), little choice & rude waiter service!
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 04 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Richard

USA
This trip was a fast and furious journey through beautiful Morocco. We really covered a lot of ground, perhaps a bit too ambitious in that some days we drove a lot with little time for photo stops, etc. For those with limited holidays coming from Europe it is a great value and itinerary but for those of us in North America I would think taking the longer tour would make more sense or adding a couple of days on either end would make it a more inclusive and fulfilling adventure.
There were really no parts of the tour that I would drop and some that I wish would have been expanded such as time in Mecknes. There were some great little gems such as a walk in the cedar forest and the hikes in the gorges. Accommodations were fair to very good, the occasional lack of hot water and limited breakfast choices being tolerable.
The bus could have been bigger as every seat was filled making it a bit tight. The suggested budget for food in your trip notes was very inaccurate-every meal was at least twice what was listed with many places having only a set meal option. Our guide did often call ahead with our choices making the best use of our time.
Some tips: brace yourself for high pressure sales when shopping in the Medinas; taking photographs of people will be met with either a demand for payment or intolerance so always ask or prepare for fewer images; hotels don't provide shampoo; try the fresh squeezed orange juice at the markets; bring layers as the weather can be unpredictable; stay an extra day or two in Marrakesh to visit some gardens or take a day tour to Imlil to hike in the High Atlas mountains or a day tour to Essouira on the coast.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 27 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Karen

South Wales
Great fast paced tour. Lots of variation in geography and temperature. Highlight for me was the camel ride in the Sahara!
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 23 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Valerie

Cirencester
A lot was packed into 8 days, with an amazing variety of scenery and experiences. The highlight for me was the time spent in Fes. It was surprisingly cold in the desert and mountains - if going in March, take warmer clothes than the Trip Notes recommend.
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 23 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Leatherhead
Hassan is an excellent leader. Always available and very knowledgeable. And cheerful and smiling - even when he was full of a cold!

The highlights for me were the desert and the mountains. Very moving and beautiful.

Definitely take your thermals if going in December it does get v chilly at night and some of the hotels had rationed heating!
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 06 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Christopher

Great scenery and food. But food and drink up to 50% more than suggested by brochure.
Early morning camel ride in dunes a highlight.
Other highlights were souks (Marrakech and Fes), immense views and scenery and wonderful architecture not to mention New Years Eve in Jamma el Fna!
Knowledgeable tour leader (Hassan) with great sense of humour.
Three very, very long days in bus. Accommodation generally good (by Moroccan standards) but room/hotel heating and hot water sometimes problematic - it got cold at times during evenings and at night. Take warm clothes especially in winter months.
Great introduction to Morocco but very full-on!
I had a great time!
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 03 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Stephen

Surrey
This is a fantastic tour. The scenery was absolutely beautiful and very varied. So was the old imperial cities. Parts of the countryside look like Colorado while others looked like Switerland. Our tour guide Hassan was excellent, he was very knowledgeable, kind, polite and patient throughout the trip. Hassan did many things behind the background to make the trip proceed very smoothly, like taking our orders for lunch and dinners beforehand while we were on the bus, so that when we arrived, we just sat and the food appeared, saving time. We also had an excellent driver, Moktar, who was very skilful around the bendy country roads and considerate of the several 'car-sick' people in our group. Between the two of them, they co-ordinated the travel arrangements very well, so that we always arrived and left on time at our destinations. Most of the accommodations were good, some of those in the mountains were more basic but nonetheless clean and tidy. The highlight was the camel ride in the desert to watch the sunrise standing on top of a sun dune, it is an optional well worth the money. Overall, it is was an excellent tour, good value for money, trouble free and very enjoyable. We were also lucky to travel with like-minded and friendly people in the group.
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 03 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Meryth

Hertford
I had the most amazing time on this trip. I saw so many stunning views of Morocco. The camel trek is an absolute must! Was my highlight of the trip. Our tour leader was fantastic and made the whole journey very easy and straight forward.
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 02 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Christopher

Birmingham, UK
Excellent trip, covering all of Morocco in a shared mini-bus. Great fun, and a lot of the country covered (maybe a bit too much). If you want to see as much as possible in a short time this is the tour for you. I was there in November and it was quite cool (jeans and jumper each day) so do pack some layers and a jacket if you are there in winter.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 16 November 2016