It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Morocco MMR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Highlights of Morocco

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Morocco trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Highlights of Morocco reviews verified by reevooReevoo

42 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Highlights of MoroccoScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 42 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Christopher

Birmingham, UK
Excellent trip, covering all of Morocco in a shared mini-bus. Great fun, and a lot of the country covered (maybe a bit too much). If you want to see as much as possible in a short time this is the tour for you. I was there in November and it was quite cool (jeans and jumper each day) so do pack some layers and a jacket if you are there in winter.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 16 November 2016
(8 out of 10)

Catherine

Israel
the tour provides a very satisfying variety of rural, nature, city life. the guides for cities are very knowledgable and impressive.
too high mileage on the day leaving Fes to Margosa
hotel Nuzha in Fes was very very noisy until after 4 am - 2 nights so it is not coincidental.
Kasbah Tabourit is poorly maintained in the wash rooms. the bottom sheet was dirty and unchanged from the previous guest.. they were very nice and changed my room.
Hotel les portes du desert : a delight. !!

very nice food + restaurant + location on the last night in marakesh.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 15 November 2016
(5 out of 10)

Julie

Highlights were the visits to Fes, Volubilis, Merzouga and desert, Todra Gorge.
Tip - some long drives and a large proportion of the trip is in the bus. Be prepared for early starts and long days travelling.
Tip - take extra money for a group tip for the driver, guides etc. - this was not mentioned in the tour notes. Plus extra for Volubilis and the camel ride, again no guidance on cost in the tour notes
Tip - lots of meals are taken with the group, so not much opportunity for independent time, exploring or eating separately.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 31 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip to Morocco, I’m sorry we didn’t quite meet your expectations on this occasion. We advise in the trip notes about how much to budget if you wish to partake in the tips kitty or if you wish to tip independently – this also mentions costs for optional excursions. I must also add that group meals are entirely voluntary, if you would prefer to dine on your own, just let your leader know.

(10 out of 10)

Hannah

I had the most amazing time in Morocco and managed to see so much! Seeing the sunrise over the desert will stay with me forever!
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Sandra

Llandudno
Morocco is more than just Marrakesh. Great roads, stunning landscapes, friendly people. Experienced a sandstorm, riding a camel in a lightening storm and rain in the Sahara. A truly full on trip, but really worth the early mornings and long days. Saw loads and did loads without feeling rushed at all.

Hassan, the Tour Guide, was knowledgeable and helpful, going out of his way to accommodated anyone with a special request. The driver, Rachid, was also extremely skilled and careful especially driving through a sandstorm and flooded roads. We all felt confident in his driving.

Don't expect 5 star hotels and take the odd cold shower with a pinch of salt. This trip is going to give you a taste of the real Morocco.
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016
(7 out of 10)

Doi

San Carlos
Covered lots in a week; maybe too much. Take out an activity and add back some 'free' time.

Some accommodations are not clean and not up to par, i.e. Smelly bed sheets, lukewarm hot water depends on time of day, burnt light bulbs.

Long coach rides on most days if you don't mind. Good value overall.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Paul

This is a fast paced tour with early starts and packed days with a lot of travelling in a mini bus. All journeys were broken up with photo stops/visits to places of interest so although there was a lot of travelling it didn't feel too bad. This tour highlighted the different landscapes and cultures of Morocco and was certainly provided a few surprises. The Explore Leader was fantastic and made the difference between a good holiday and a great one. The local guides were also first class.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 10 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Anjanee & Adam

Hertfordshire
Our explore leader Lhoucine made our trip very special, his knowledge of Morrocco was excellent and more importantly he treated our group as guests of his country and with respect. All in all a very nice grounded person who we all enjoyed to getting to know.

Our Driver Lahcen looked after the mini bus impeckably and was a very nice chap which all adds to the experience and he spike french to my wife.

I personaly enjoyed the visit of Fez which is a very beautiful and interesting city and the 2 restraunts we went to were hidden Gems and the trip to the Sahara Desert was a wonderfull experience.

On our travels we saw some wonderfull views of green valleys and gauges and various other sites.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Antonia

Malta
A memorable trip, packed with so many new experiences and an insight into the Berber culture.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

It was a fantastic trip and our tour leader was fantastic. I think there needs to be an additional day to the trip as the 11 hours driving on the one day was a long day. There was a good variety of places to visit and see and things to do.
Confirmed traveller: 24 April 2016
Published on: 30 April 2016