It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
541 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Morocco MMR

Visiting: Morocco
Tour Duration 9 Days
 
Reviews for Highlights of Morocco 4.5 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Morocco tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
5 Jennifer, 30/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

Morocco was a complete surprise to me which started with the first hotel in Marrakech which was the Moroccan Hotel. It was fabulous and so beautiful. The staff were so friendly as well and this was the trend for the rest of the tour. The tour guide, Lhousain(?) and Mohammed, the driver, were a great team and when Lhousain wore his Berber headwear and long clothes he really, well, he really did look very handsome. His knowledge of his country was excellent and he made the whole journey very interesting as well as fun. We saw some wonderful places from bustling medina's to the snow covered Atlas Mountains. We had such fun and the tour, although tiring at times due to the long drives we had, was one that I am glad I did. The people were so friendly and the food was good and very reasonable. Morocco is not far away and the beautiful scenery, lovely people, good food and very reasonable prices made it a holiday to be remembered. Whilst away it was my birthday and Lhousain and Mohammed arranged a cake and a lovely card to mark the day.

 

Read more
 
4 Rachel, 05/01/15

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Okay, let's face it. The absolute highlight was the camel trek at dawn in the Sahara. It really did make the week. I'm wondering if I should have done more of this. I also enjoyed the different cities and historical places we visit such as Volubis. The Atlas Mountains were equally impressive.

Read more
 
4 Brian Isbell, 15/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Sunrise over the sand dunes of the Sahara.

Read more
 
3 John Musgrove, 08/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Our guide in Rossini, Ali could not take us to the prearranged location "important people visiting." He took us to a local school in an obviously poor district where a young girl read from a school book (obviously limited) with prompts at the appropriate moments and when finished we all congratulated her. Her smile was worth the trip alone!

 

Read more
 
5 Sharon Edge, 25/11/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The Atlas mountains were a revelation to me. I found them to be a visual feast, and the Berber people we met were so warm and welcoming. Also, seeing the Sahara at dawn takes a lot of beating. I chose not to ride a camel, but walked out into the desert (with the group) under an explosion of stars, then took time to wander back in daylight with sand in my boots.

Read more
 
5 Enter name, 28/09/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The highlight for me was visiting Voloubres, this optional excursion cost a few pounds but the views were breath taking. The local guide was fantastic and this site is much less busy than Pompeii.

Read more
 
4 Jenny Buck, 24/09/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

This has to be the camel ride at dawn in the Sahara. The ride out in the dark; the scrabble up the steepest sand dune and the moment that it was all worth it - the stunning sunrise, displaying the red sands in their true glory. Watching our shadows as we rode back to the ksar and the most well-earned breakfast of the trip!

Read more
 
4 Enter name, 12/06/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The pre-dawn camel ride over the sand dunes, to climb a sand dune and watch the sunrise! I broke away from the rest of the group and climbed my own dune where I slightly had my back to them, it felt like I was the only person within about 100 miles! It was so completely peaceful! You can't buy a feeling like that. There were other memorable moments as well, especially the day in Fes!

Read more
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA