It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
589 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Hiking in the Dolomites DW

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Hiking in the Dolomites

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Hiking in the Dolomites trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Hiking in the Dolomites reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Hiking in the DolomitesScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Yvette

Brighton
The walks were very varied and enjoyable. Wonderful scenery, lovely picnics. The hotel was good, nice warm pool. The only negative was the food in the evening, not much choice and very disappointing. All the walks were very well planned and accessible by public transport.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 05 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Susan

Dobbaccio
Hotel Sonne Sole was comfortable, the food was delicious and plentiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The walks were fabulous going through magnificent scenery.
Joe was a brilliant tour guide / walk leader - warm, friendly, knowledgable, sensitive to the needs of individuals, encouraging and empowering them to go the extra mile.
As well as his amazing and legendary picnics - Joe also provided tips on use of walking poles and how to improve our photographs.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 05 July 2016
(8 out of 10)

James

Oxford
All the walks were excellent and varied, mountains with amazing views, flower meadows and forests. If you like taking photos you will not be disappointed it really is stunning especially the trek around Tre Cime. The group were lovely and our tour leader Joe was fantastic. I agree with the comments about the picnic lunches, they were great with lots of different cheeses, meats, breads and fruit. I tried some different cheeses I had never had before which was nice. Transportation to the walks is via public buses which is fun and works really well. Hotel Sonne Sole was pretty decent, the staff were all lovely and really helpful. The food was plentiful and was generally good for meat/fish eaters but less so for vegetarians where some of the dishes were not great. There is a great salad bar which is available every night. The breakfasts were great with loads of nice breads, cheese, cooked meats and great strong coffee. The bar area is nice to hang out after a walk or in the evening after a meal. Dobbiaco is also lovely to potter about and explore. Overall a fantastic trip with amazing walks, great company and a brilliant tour leader (Joe).
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 01 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The scenary is absolutely stunning. I have been to a number of mountain ranges and the Dolomites are up there as being one of the best. Tre Cime is amazing.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2015
Published on: 15 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Unforgettable! Each walk was unique and exciting, wandering through serene natural woodland one day to vast, open terrain, where postcard panoramas of the Dolomite Mountains simply took your breath away. The combination of gentle meandering with impressive ascents and descents enabled us to absorb the history and geology of the area, whilst giving the walks an element of challenge. With hot chocolate and apple studel alluring us up to the peaks, all needs were satisfied! One must also mention the picnic lunched which offered a spread of traditional Italian nosh which was simply devoured by all. The hotel was wonderfully located in central Dobbiaco, full of character, and the staff complemented the place with their superb hospitality. The highlight: the whole holiday! Without Joe, the trip would not have been the same. Experienced and knowledgeable, his acquaintance with the flora and geology of the area is impressive, giving each one of us a profound insight into our surroundings. His enthusiasm was infectious. Throughout the trip, Joe maintained is professionalism and role as tour leader, offering advice in any field from walking techniques to where to dine that evening. Yet his friendly conversation and excellent sense of humour enabled him to act too as a companion. With ease, Joe artfully structured a balanced holiday: excellent walks, delicious food and interesting culture. He was a true inspiration to both me and my family, who accompanied me on the trip, and I do not believe our group would have “gelled” so well without his presence.
Confirmed traveller: 15 September 2015
Published on: 12 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was an amazing trip and hiking tour. Every day was a highlight, with walks being varied and rewarding us with similarly breath-taking scenery. The peaks of Tre Cime and panoramas from Strudelkopf summit and Monte Elmo stand out through their sheer magnificence. Our free day choice, spent at the World War I site of conflict, on Monte Piana was an especially moving experience. It is difficult to choose a favourite and I wouldn't have missed any day by choice. Joe is a capable, experienced and informed tour leader who shared his knowledge of the history, geology and flora of the area in a relaxed and enthusiastic way. His picnic lunches in flower-filled meadows were a delight and an unforgettable highlight of the holiday. He accommodated several different dietary requirements with ease. Joe followed the tour itinerary flexibly, to make the most of good weather and maximise photo opportunities, as well as differing walking paces. Regular stops, for drinks and perhaps apple strudel helped create a well-balanced and enjoyable holiday, and well-earned rests from some impressive ascents and descents.
Confirmed traveller: 24 August 2015
Published on: 12 March 2016
(9 out of 10)

Alan

Bathurst NSW
Great to come back to the same comfortable base after each day's walk. Walking was easy because local buses dropped hikers off on top of ridge, so walking was fairly level, plus a few steep downhill sections. Encirclement of Tre Cime was a great day.
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2014
Published on: 12 October 2015