It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
590 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Historic Baltic Republics HB

Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Historic Baltic Republics

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Historic Baltic Republics trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Historic Baltic Republics reviews verified by Reevoo

38 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Historic Baltic RepublicsScores 8.3 out of 10 based on 38 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Susan

Waikanae New Zealand
Our guide was excellent she made the trip and nothing was too much trouble
Her knowledge as a local was great and she had many experiences and stories to share
Well done for employing a guide who has spent her life in the area
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Gerry

Whitley Bay
Lots to see and do
Sufficient free time outside of organised tours
Several of the places visited incurred additional charges for entrance, which we feel should have been included in the tour price paid eg Bishop's Palace, Koguva Museum Muhu
Accommodation was more basic than we expected, and in the main cities were too far from the centres
The Tour Leader, as is often the case, makes the Tour!
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Robert

Fernhurst, West Sussex
The tour has an excellent itinerary, which is much better than similar tours that only cover the capital cities. In addition, there is a good amount of spare time to allow one to visit additional places, sites and museums. However the accomodation is of variable standard, with some hotels being in outlying locations and nearly all having slight curtains that let in the light - take eye patches if you are a poor sleeper!
Confirmed traveller: 09 July 2016
Published on: 14 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ian

southampton
excellent itinerary...excellent guide..lovely unspoilt countries...good breakfasts
Confirmed traveller: 09 July 2016
Published on: 19 July 2016
(8 out of 10)

Karen

Edinburgh
Fascinating trip. Much more to the Baltic States that I realised. Although the main cities of Tallin, Riga and Vilnius were really interesting the bonus were the other towns, islands and villages which the trip included. This was a comprehensive tour which had reasonable free time for the individual to explore independently and castles galore!
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 29 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Cindy

Brighton
It's a busy tour, but fantastic. Covered lots in two weeks, and it gave you a great feel for all three countries and their independant and shared history.
Confirmed traveller: 05 June 2016
Published on: 15 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

James

NYC
This trip hits most of the big sites in the Baltic States. I booked a day before and after the trip as both Tallinn and Vilnius had so much to offer. I'd recommend a day trip to Lahemaa national park which is not included in the trip to Estonia. You need an extra day to explore Vilnius because the few hours of free time you get is not enough to see the museums or the sites or go shopping. Our tour guide was fantastic!She was energetic, and full of stories. She was passionate about things which made it even better for me. Not all the hotels have Air conditioning or fans. They are 3 star hotels, so if you go in the summer be prepared. I really am very happy with the tour.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Fascinating encounter with an area we knew very little about - the people, the countryside and the history. Many favourites inc Tallinn old walled city, Kuressaare, Curonian Spit (esp wood carvings in the forest),Riga old city and Art Nouveau area, and Vilnius old city esp the Grand Ducal Palace Museum.
Confirmed traveller: 06 November 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(7 out of 10)

John

Plymouth
Riga was extremely interesting. We enjoyed the architecture. The tour was well managed, and I might consider going back.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015