It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
606 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Historic Baltic Republics HB

Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Historic Baltic Republics

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Historic Baltic Republics trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Historic Baltic Republics reviews verified by Reevoo

30 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Historic Baltic RepublicsScores 8.2 out of 10 based on 30 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Cindy

Brighton
It's a busy tour, but fantastic. Covered lots in two weeks, and it gave you a great feel for all three countries and their independant and shared history.
Confirmed traveller: 05 June 2016
Published on: 15 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

James

NYC
This trip hits most of the big sites in the Baltic States. I booked a day before and after the trip as both Tallinn and Vilnius had so much to offer. I'd recommend a day trip to Lahemaa national park which is not included in the trip to Estonia. You need an extra day to explore Vilnius because the few hours of free time you get is not enough to see the museums or the sites or go shopping. Our tour guide was fantastic!She was energetic, and full of stories. She was passionate about things which made it even better for me. Not all the hotels have Air conditioning or fans. They are 3 star hotels, so if you go in the summer be prepared. I really am very happy with the tour.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Fascinating encounter with an area we knew very little about - the people, the countryside and the history. Many favourites inc Tallinn old walled city, Kuressaare, Curonian Spit (esp wood carvings in the forest),Riga old city and Art Nouveau area, and Vilnius old city esp the Grand Ducal Palace Museum.
Confirmed traveller: 06 November 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(6 out of 10)

Sally

really enjoyed tallinn. would recommend care taken against pickpockets around the station and market area of riga.
Confirmed traveller: 25 July 2015
Published on: 14 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Art Deco Buildings in Riga were an unexpected pleasure. The Curonian Spit was a delightful area as was Kuressare on Saaremaasimona was excellent giving strong background on the varying countries from her own Lithuanian background.(We also had local guided tours in the towns in the other countries) She enlivened our longish transits in fairly unexciting countryside by highlighting differences between the countries and other stories.
Confirmed traveller: 15 September 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Fairytale walled cities, beautiful art nouveau Riga, serene islands, endless forests and fascinating folk traditions. Discovering all of this in the beautiful Baltic Republics was a joy. But in a different way the most memorable thing about the trip was learning about these countries journeys to nationhood and independence and the grim reality of life under Soviet rule. A fascinating and memorable trip in so many ways.Amazing. She looked after the group beautifully and was an endless font of knowledge about all the places we visited. We did speculate that her luggage was entirely filled with useful books, as she always seemed to have a new one for each place we visited.
Confirmed traveller: 02 September 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Elizabeth

DeKalb, Illinois, USA
Excellent mix of group time and free time, of large cities and smaller communities. Simona is an outstanding guide, both knowledgeable and thoughtful, educating us and taking care of us. We went a few days early to Tallin and stayed on a few days in Vilnius and highly recommend doing that since there is much to see and to in these two very different places.
Confirmed traveller: 13 June 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

John

Plymouth
Riga was extremely interesting. We enjoyed the architecture. The tour was well managed, and I might consider going back.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015