It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
651 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:
Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Highlights Of Turkey

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights Of Turkey trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Highlights Of Turkey reviews verified by reevooReevoo

11 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Highlights Of TurkeyScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
(10 out of 10)


Excellent trip covering a wide range of historical and geographical interest. The trip was well planned with good information provided beforehand. Most accommodation was excellent and the cave hotel was fabulous.
Firat, the group leader, is an excellent guide and ensured that we all had a great time and experience. His knowledge and passion for his country is impressive as well as his great sense of humour. Hallis, our driver, was the epitome of calmness and ensured that the long drives were carried out with ease.
This tour is one to be recommended and advise that you try everything-bring extra money for the hot air ballooon trip as you will kick yourself if you miss it. Also worth spending some extra time in Istanbul at the end of your trip as one day is really not enough.
Tips: I dismissed others advice of sink plugs and hats and wished I hadn't. Most hotels didn't have kettles so maybe worth bringing a travel one. Also the insects loved me (no one else) and had many horrible infected bites-the DEET spray is certainly coming with me on future hols! Money is also easily exchanged.
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 08 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Excellent tour leader, visited some less well known sites, better than well know sites. Take your swimming costume. Couple of hotels past their best, mismatch between facilities in itinerary and what certain hotels offered, others first class.
So much to see from pre BC to post BC. Turkey great, good food, low cost, we will go bacvk again.
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 08 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Having travelled the “Silk Road” and “Journeyed through the Balkans” with Explore we were keen to visit Turkey as an important historic trading link between east and west and it made for a wonderful trip.
We had anticipated visiting many ancient sites but not reckoned on impressive landscapes we were to pass through, particularly around Cappadocia and Pamukkale.
Our highlight was early in the tour, Cappadocia. Walking in the area was a delight and being aboard one of possibly a hundred hot-air balloons rising at dawn was unforgettable. The itinerary boasts premium accommodation throughout but nothing equalled the experience of 2 nights spent here at the Affina Cave Hotel.
Confirmed traveller: 10 October 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(9 out of 10)


Highlights were Ephesus, Cappodoccia, Aphrodisias.
Turkish food is good - sample everything.
Do the balloon trip even if you have done one before.
Make time for the museums - beautifully presented and very informative.
At Ephesus visit the houses and their mosaics - pick the right moment and it's quiet and an escape from the busy site
Visit a hammam - wonderfully relaxing!
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2015
Published on: 01 November 2015
(8 out of 10)


Enfield London
Knowledge of the guide. Some sights were good but far too busy to fully enjoy. Gallipoli was great would like to have spent more time there. Cappadocia really good.Be aware of long coach trips at end of holiday and fact some hotel rooms have been smoked in.
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015
(9 out of 10)


Highlights of my trip : Phaselis and Termessos - hidden ancient towns, few tourists; Kayakoyu ghost town; Kaymakli underground city; Sultanhani Caravanserai; Alfina Hotel and Mediterra Art Hotel.
There is a lot of travelling but I love looking out the window and watching the world go by - great time to relax.
It was lovely to be able to see bits of modern (non tourist) Turkey mixed with stunning ancient cities and monuments.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2014
Published on: 05 October 2015
(10 out of 10)


Victoria, BC
Wonderful informed engaging tour guide. Superior accommodation and organization. We were first at main sites and beat the crowds. Never felt rushed, but maintained the planned itinerary. We were delighted to have not only highlights of the centuries of life and magnificent ruins, but also a chance to meet locals in most stops, enjoy local cuisine and relaxation free time to browse on our own or with fellow travellers. Great to be in such a small group, too! Thank you Ferat and Explore
Confirmed traveller: 18 October 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015
(10 out of 10)


fantastic, well thought out itinerary, lots of cultural highlights, hikes and walks where buses cannot go, nice group and wonderfu' tour leader (Firat) who was nominated for Guide of the Year for Explore !

Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2014
Published on: 30 September 2015