It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
626 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Polish Winter Adventure PW

Visiting: Poland
Trip Duration 5 Days
 

Reviews for Polish Winter Adventure

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Polish Winter Adventure trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Polish Winter Adventure reviews verified by reevooReevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Polish Winter AdventureScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Sylvia

Nailsworth
An action packed few days. Very enjoyable and our Leader was excellent. Let down by the accommodation in Krakow - as prices are so cheap in Poland, a better hotel at probably not much extra cost, would have been good. highlights were snow shoeing and the dinner Kasia organised for us on the last night. If you have YakTrax type ice walkers to attach to your walking boots they would be well worth taking with you.
Confirmed traveller: 17 February 2017
Published on: 25 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Michael

Just as described on the website, well organised, good leader, fabulous scenery. Snow shoeing on the ridge across pristine white snow was unforgettable, as was the sleigh ride. We were lucky with the weather- unbroken sunshine, crisp and cold but that was the point! Lovely group of people too.
Confirmed traveller: 30 January 2017
Published on: 05 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Francis

Princes Risborough
Highlights - wonderful walking in amazing scenery. Tip - take every item of warm clothing you have for the sleigh ride.
Confirmed traveller: 30 January 2017
Published on: 03 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Richard

Nottingham
Kasia made our trip most memorable. Poland is a fantastic country, the itinerary is varied and provides sufficient me time to explore. The walk into the mountains is stunning, and I would recommend extending an extra day to take in Krakow.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2017
Published on: 04 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Jill

Stoke-on-Trent
This is a fabulous tour which gets you out into beautiful scenery. Although it's quite active, I don't consider myself massively fit and I coped just fine. The fresh air, exercise and beautiful snow was just what I needed after a sedentary Christmas spent indoors.

The accommodation (Hotel Spa Budowlani - not the hotel they normally use) was excellent and our tour leader Kasia was one of the best I've had with Explore. Food and drink in Poland is really good value, although as a vegetarian the options were limited as this really isn't understood in Poland.

All in all, a lovely short break and thoroughly recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2017
Published on: 08 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Eurgain

One of the best tours I've been on! I loved walking in the snow and snowshoeing in the peaceful mountains. The views were amazing. The sleigh ride and BBQ was another highlight! Our guide, Kesia was brilliant. She made sure that we experienced every aspect possible of Polish life! I would certainly recommend this tour.
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2017
Published on: 08 January 2017
(7 out of 10)

Paul

North Staffordshire
This tour is very active, there is a very nice walk through the national park and snow shoeing in the mountains which is a fun activity.
The sleigh ride was a little bit cramped and it would be better if there was only 2 people in the sleigh instead of 4.
The outside BBQ was a little cold at -13 and if you didn't eat your food quick enough it was cold.
New Years Eve was fun with lots of food and dancing.
We liked the tour of Krakow it is a beautiful city.
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2017
Published on: 04 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Catherine

Solihull
A great short trip over Christmas, the highlights were the group, snow on christmas day, and the sleigh ride in the dark with mulled wine and a BBQ
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2016
Published on: 05 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Neil

Eastwood, Notts
Very pleasant Christmas break. The torch light sleigh ride with the hot mulled wine was certainly one of the high lights.+
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2016
Published on: 03 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Johanna

Great Missenden
Kasia was an excellent guide very informative and helpful. The highlight for me
was the cart ride and BBQ.( we were not able to have the sleigh ride as
the snow wasn't deep enough but that didn't matter ) If you go to the salt mines in Kracow
be prepared for 800 steps down.
Confirmed traveller: 15 February 2016
Published on: 03 March 2016