It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
590 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Holy Land HL

Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Holy Land

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Holy Land trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Holy Land reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Holy LandScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Lesley

London
This is a full on tour, with little time for free time, but so much ground is covered in one week it is worth losing out on free time. Every day was a highlight as there was so much variety on the tour, from visiting all the fascinating Bible sites of Nazareth, Caesarea, Capernum, the Sea of Galilee, Bethlehem, Jerusalem , to visiting Crusader churches and fortifications, to staying on a kibbutz and visiting the outstanding ancient Jewish fortress of Masada. And having a dip in the Dead Sea, of course!
Our tour guide Khalil could not have been bettered. He was so knowledgeable about the Holy Land and was a great communicator. He endeavoured to make each day the best it could be for us.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Patricia

Aberystwyth
I found this trip illuminating, exciting, highly informative - and exhausting! We were warned about the early starts. But because the group was very small- just two of us, the pace was ideal. All the landscapes,museums and places we visited proved extraordinary.

The jewel in the crown was our tour guide and resident historian. He looked after us wonderfully well, took us to 'extra' places we would not have seen otherwise and made sure we ate delicious food. He knows everyone, both Arab and Jewish, so that we met people and made friends we could not have done otherwise.
Confirmed traveller: 20 March 2016
Published on: 23 March 2016
(9 out of 10)

Candace

Seattle, Wa USA
Israel is crammed with holy sites, and it gets a bit overwhelming at times, but this tour covered all the main places. There are also hordes of tourists and pilgrims, so be prepared for crowds. The tour leader, Ineke, was very knowledgeable.
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 09 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Andrew

Fishguard
Do not stay at the Commorde Hotel, it is seriously horrible.
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 09 December 2015

We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the Commodore Hotel in Jerusalem. From similar feedback we have received, we can now confirm that next season, we will be staying in alternative accommodation in Jerusalem. We’re glad to hear this did not mar you overall experience of the trip and you were impressed with the other aspects.

(5 out of 10)

Virginie

New York
OVerall the places and itinerary was good. However, the hotel choice in Jerusalem was a horrible choice that brings down the overall rating of the tour. There is no excuse for putting the tour up in a hotel in East Jerusalem, especially in light of all of the safety reasons. it is not close to any restaurants, it is not safe to walk in the area, it is difficult to find taxis from West Jerusalem to bring you back to the hotel, and finally....we were there for the last 3 nights of the vacation...Thurs, Fri, Saturday, and there was no bar/alcohol available in the hotel or anywhere nearby because it was in a Muslim area. Combine this with the fact that the hotel is in an isolated and dangerous area....it was totally unacceptable.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 03 November 2015

We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the accommodation in Jerusalem. Although this is not something we’ve come across before, we have recently been advised by our local agent that there has been some tension between local religious groups and is the main reason why taxis refuse to travel out of the city. Our operations manager is currently working with our local agent to find an alternative hotel that is closer to the old city.

(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Everything ran smoothly, even though it was clear that the guide they had intended to use had had to pull out at short notice for some reason, and they changed our guide after a couple of days. What they managed to show is in a week was astonishing, and the accommodation was consistently excellent. Even - somewhat to our surprise - the kibbutzim. The camel trek was dropped in favour of a visit to the Ein Gedi Nature Reserve, which we enjoyed very much.
Confirmed traveller: 08 October 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Mary

Harrogate
It was fabulous. It was all fantastic. Exactly what was described in the itinerary
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Paul

Reading
Very organised, apart from the "missing" Melissa at the airport - we never did find her! Good tour leader, very knowledgeable.
Confirmed traveller: 06 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
(7 out of 10)

Charles

Boca Grande FL
Interesting itineraries. Guides are adequate to very good.

Value reflects price.
Confirmed traveller: 06 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015