It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
13 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Icelandic Winter Splendours ICE

Visiting: Iceland
Tour Duration 10 Days
 
Reviews for Icelandic Winter Splendours

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Icelandic Winter Splendours tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Icelandic Winter Splendours reviews verified by Reevoo

16 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Icelandic Winter SplendoursScores 9.7 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Louise

Crosby
Fabulous winter scenery, lake myvatn nature baths, northern lights
Confirmed traveller: 25 January 2016
Published on: 04 February 2016
(10 out of 10)

Denis

Ottawa, Canada
The itinerary was varied and offered many unexpected experiences, all positive.
Our tour leader, Gusti, was informative, flexible, humorous, well informed and very patient.
I would recommend to anyone taking the trip to bring clothes for cold and for rain
I think a winter excursion really allows to see Iceland as it really is (if one chooses to do the whole circle which, for me, is the only way to really experience the whole country)
Confirmed traveller: 25 January 2016
Published on: 03 February 2016
(10 out of 10)

Michael

Welwyn Garden City
This has been quite possibly the best trip I have ever been on, the itinerary, the places we visited, what we did there, the tour guide, the driver were all excellent! Sad the trip is over. A memorable holiday thank you Explore.
Confirmed traveller: 25 January 2016
Published on: 03 February 2016
(10 out of 10)

Harry

Dublin
Good comprehensive tour of the island. Winter was an excellent time to visit- stunning scenery. tour leader and driver both excellent, offering insights into life in Iceland
Confirmed traveller: 21 December 2015
Published on: 23 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Wotton under Edge
Expect the itinerary to change. Everything I did was brilliant but couldn't do the snow tractor because there wasn't enough snow.
Highlight must be the ice, glaciers and mud pools but it was all good.
Confirmed traveller: 09 November 2015
Published on: 18 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Don't miss it; it’s an amazing country with so much natural beauty and diversity. Be open-minded and prepared for plans to change with the weather. Definitely bring clothes for all seasons but be sure you can layer on and off as necessary. If you visit in winter the snow adds another element of fun and beauty; hat, scarf, gloves (glove liners for when taking photos) are all necessary. I found my snow boots & ski trousers to be invaluable for comfort and warmth.
Confirmed traveller: 03 February 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Don't bother wasting luggage allowance with smart or light clothing but take lots of layers for various degrees of coldness from +4 to -13C. Good quality warm jacket or coat, hat, gloves, scarf, good walking boots and a pair of water proof over/trousers.
Confirmed traveller: 07 February 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Little could be done to improve this tour, giving a real taste of what Iceland has to offer. It was brilliant. We were the lucky ones and completed the full itinerary. Highlights: snow cat up the mountain; brewery visit; Northern Lights; Glacier Lagoon; and an adventure every day. Plus the people. Improvements: Include the buffet at the Hofn hotel, as it's the only option; Replacement hotel in Reykjavik, Hotel Cabin, was poor compared to Reykjavik Lights.Gusti was very knowledgeable, always available, fun and one of the best tour leaders we have experienced on our numerous tours. Omar, the bus driver, completed a fantastic team: with many tails; setting up the Facebook group; and tips on photography.
Confirmed traveller: 03 March 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Just all the sites!He was one of the best I have come across and his relationship with the driver helped to make it an excellent tour. They both had a good command of English and were always anxious to improve their language.
Confirmed traveller: 15 April 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Trevor

Stratford
The scenery and variation everyday eg mud pools to volcanos to thermal swimming pools to eating raw shark. The heritage and history of the capital as well as the coffee culture there!
It is a bus trip basically, so be prepared for that, but a bus trip in a spectacular landscape and easy going country. If you really want to see the Northern lights in colour you need a good digital camera - you wont see them like you see them in the brochures with just your eyes.
Confirmed traveller: 23 February 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015