It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
622 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Taj, Tigers & Palaces FMG

Visiting: India
Trip Duration 10 Days
 

Reviews for Family Taj, Tigers & Palaces

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Taj, Tigers & Palaces trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Taj, Tigers & Palaces reviews verified by Reevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Taj, Tigers & PalacesScores 9.5 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Joanna

Cumbria
A wonderful holiday in a magical country. Veeru, our fantastic tour guide, led us in this well organised trip. Highlights included Agra Fort, the village of Pachewar, Delhi, Jaipur and the sights and sounds of Northern India everywhere. We are a family of six; children aged 17,15,12 and 10 and after their initial reservations all very much enjoyed our Indian experience. We were however disappointed at the lack of tigers; in fact we found out shortly before we departed that in the summer months there are no tiger safari's and as others have stated feel the title misrepresents this holiday. Maybe Family Taj, Tigers ( but not in summer!!) and Palaces would be a more appropriate title.
Confirmed traveller: 21 August 2016
Published on: 19 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Adele

London
Every bit of the tour was fabulous and Raj then Veeru were wonderful and informative guides. It was one of my dreams to see the Taj Mahal and it was granted.

The only complaint I would make is that it was called Taj, Tigers and Palaces and there were NO Tigers. I did not notice anything about a summer programme and that we would not be going to Rathambore until we got the final itinery. It is a bit disingenuous to have TIGERS in the title of the tour and pictures of TIGERS when half the time there will be no TIGERS.

My daughter was not keen to go to India (mainly because she was worried about being ill) but she adored the trip and wants to go on another EXPLORE trip again very soon.
Confirmed traveller: 21 August 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Sarah

brierley hill
The tour leader was amazing. But the biggest disappointment was no chance of seeing the Tigers. Why advertise the holiday as Tigers when there is no chance of seeing them as it is the wrong season. Personally I wouldn't have booked this holiday without the attraction to see the Tigers. We found out no tigers once we were in India. False advertising
Confirmed traveller: 07 August 2016
Published on: 04 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

David

Stourbridge
Overall the tour was very good, the tour leader was excellent and looked after all his guests and exceptionally well. The major disappointment for us was that we booked a tour called "Family Tigers, Taj and Palaces" and we believe this was mis-sold as it wasn't possible to see Tigers as the park was closed at that particular season. This wasn't pointed out at time of booking as we would have reconsidered booking this tour. Also our flights were booked so that we missed a section of the tour on the first day, this also wasn't pointed out, the tour guide offered on our arrival that we could complete this on the last day, and then it turned out we would have been charged a further £40. The prices advise for food in the brochure are completely in realistic,
Confirmed traveller: 07 August 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

David

Kilmacolm
We were so lucky with the trip in two aspects! Our tour Leader Abhay was the best we have ever experienced. He organised lots of little things that added so much to the trip for the kids and the big kids. For example coming back from the Amber fort he stoped the bus to let a magician on board. He had the kids and the bus boy astounded with some simple and effective tricks.
In Ranthambore we drew a blank on the first drive but on the afternoon safari we were so lucky to see a tiger for 30 minutes. He walked out of the scrub towards a water hole paused to drink and then got into the hole to cool down. He lay there for about 25 minutes before getting up and wandering off past a near by samba deer.
Everything on this trip went to plan. The hotels were good except for the big one in Delhi (Royal Plaza Hotel) which was very expensive for a beer.
All in all the family would really recommend this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 24 April 2016
Published on: 25 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Helen

storrington
fantastic explore leader with the right balance for the kids + adults
amazing holiday, with a multitude of one in a lifetime experiences
would go again tomorrow
Confirmed traveller: 10 April 2016
Published on: 12 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Martin

Halifax
Family Taj, Tigers and Palaces tour is a whistle stop tour of North India that was so much more than we could have envisaged. Every day was packed with wonderful places and things to see.
Our fabulous tour guide Indu was extremely knowledgeable, understanding and completely unflappable even when we were asking lots of questions. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was brilliant with the children, which in turn helped the adults to enjoy their holiday.
Even the travelling hours were filled with interesting views, anecdotes and ongoings at the sides of the Indian streets. The coach was comfortable and we were extremely grateful for the airconditioning.
The local guides were all very knowledgeable about their particular area and were interesting to listen to.

This tour had so many highlights: tiger, deer, peacock, bird & crocodile spotting, the taj mahal at dawn was a spectacular experience, playing cricket with the locals in Pachewar, rickshaw rides round the backstreets of Dehli, the camel ride round Jaipur, the impressive views from Ranthambore Fort, the beautiful Agra fort and Amber palace. Pushkar, whilst being a dry vegetarian state, had a fabulous market, lovely restaurants and a very impressive temple. The hotels were fabulous (bar the Agra one) each had its own style and the staff were all very polite & helpful. The fort at Pachewar was wonderful and we loved exploring the different stairways and the whole ambience of it.

Tips: if you are staying somewhere for more than one night use their laundry services, they are inexpensive and easy to use.
Ladies, you will be expected to cover your shoulders and below the knee when visiting temples & sometimes in small villages.
Oh and don't too close to the roaming cows - they have horns!
Confirmed traveller: 05 April 2016
Published on: 17 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Kay

Norwich
An excellent, action packed tour suited to families of all ages. There are too many highlights to list but seeing Tigers, visiting the Taj Mahal (and many other beautiful buildings), camel rides, spending time in rural villages and down-time swimming with new friends were just some! Our 5 and 7 year old daughters loved their adventure and have many happy memories. Our tour guide was amazing, nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to ensure the children enjoyed the trip. There is quite a lot of travelling involved in the trip (busses and trains) but India is a big country and it gave us the opportunity to experience many different things. A huge thanks to both our tour guide and our group of fellow travellers for such a great holiday!
Confirmed traveller: 05 April 2016
Published on: 10 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Dianne

Bedfordshire
The tour was amazing. My first visit to India was stress free and fun. Thanks to Indu we crammed so much into one day. We felt like we had been away for 3 weeks!! It was excellent for children as well as adults. Highly recommend. Everything went so smoothly. The transport, the hotels, the taj, everything all perfectly organised.
Confirmed traveller: 05 April 2016
Published on: 06 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Andrew

Harbury
This fantastic tour blew away all our expectations. It was truly memorable for all the right reasons. Mayank Singh our guide was brilliant and opened so many doors that would have stayed closed for us had we been travelling alone. We saw the Tigers, rode the camels, took a tuc tuc and generally just absorbed the sights and sounds of this wonderful country. You must go, you really must
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2015
Published on: 29 February 2016