It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
605 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Tiger Trails and Temples WS

Visiting:
Tour Duration Days
  • Tiger, Ranthambore NP
  • Temples in Orchha / Katie Walmsley
  • Bengal Tiger / Chris Milne
  • Khajuraho
  • Playful Langur
Reviews for Tiger Trails and Temples

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Tiger Trails and Temples tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Tiger Trails and Temples reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Tiger Trails and TemplesScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Lester

Ringwood
The highlights were seeing Tigers and Leopards but I have to say that having experienced game drives in Africa, game drives in India are decidedly second rate. This basically stems from the fact that you don't have your tour leader along for the ride so to speak and you get a different driver and guide (who you don't know and they don't know you) for every game drive. Some of our guides appeared quite 'bored' by the whole experience and looked as though they could hardly be bothered - there was hardly any communication with some of them on the drives. Some were excellent and really tried to find us sightings.
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 18 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Nikita

London
This trip completely exceeded my expectations and I was very happy with the way each aspect had been organised. I really enjoyed my time with the group I was in, everyone was very easy to get along with and highly cooperative.

The tour leader, Virendra Pal Singh, was probably one of the best I have had, compared to the other companies I have travelled with. He went out of his way to ensure that each of us in the group were happy, receiving the support required and having a good time.

The only criticism I have to make is that he could not come on the game drives with us in Bandhavgarh National Park and Kahna National Park, this made it very difficult to truly enjoy the drives without the support of our tour leader. In the end, the whole group pooled some money together and paid for Virendra to come on a drive with us, which only enhanced the experience.

Otherwise, I can only say that it was one of the best trips I have been on. Thank you Virendra and thank you Explore!
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 17 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Beverly

Bradford, West Yorkshire
The highlights were seeing tigers, leopards, sloth bear, wild dogs, jackal, many varieties of deer and a wide range of beautiful birds - all this in stunning landscapes. The temples make a lovely contrast and were incredibly beautiful.

Tips: Take warm clothing for the mornings. I needed 2 fleeces, 2 thin under tops, gloves and a hat and that was in November. You will also get very dusty so a buff is good to put round your face and to cover up your hair.
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 25 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Easily the most memorable moments were the two good sightings of tigers, Unnis in Ranthambhore and Munna in Kanha. The whole tour was really interesting and the wildlife game drives were always interesting even if a tiger was not spotted due to the diversity of the different landscapes and other animal and birds to be seen. The local hotel staff, drivers and guides were without exception always helpful and friendly.Rafeeq was probably the best Tour Leader I have ever had after 20+ Explore Trips. His extensive local knowledge meant that we got maximum value from the places we visited especially his wide experience of guiding in the national parks. He went over and above to ensure that any requests we made were met including the maximum number of extra optional game drives that we could fit in.
Confirmed traveller: 07 January 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Ann

Brighton
Viewing tigers. However, if interested in photography where time would like to be spent photographing ie as in the bush camping safaris in Botswana where there is no problem in spending at least 30-45 minutes in one spot, be prepared that, because of the very tight time schedule within the parks there is not the a particular scene or bird. Be prepared to get up early! The parks open at six, if possible it is best to get there well before then so as to be as near the gates as possible, as passport control is obligatory each time the park is entered. The time restrictions have been introduced by the Government specifically to reduce stress to the wild life; morning and afternoon drives take different sections of the park with this in mind. It is a great tour despite some limitations. As it is necessary to carry all your luggage a word of warning - keep luggage and contents LIGHT as disembarking from the overnight train journey presents a challenge! This is a tour not to be missed and would do it again. Ann Wells-Thorpe
Confirmed traveller: 09 November 2014
Published on: 26 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Christopher

Somerset
Highlights: That has to be seeing Tigers in as natural environment as possible! The guide (Yadu) was excellent and made this a fantastic experience. The scenery and wildlife are up there too but also being immersed in the local culture (including the overnight train) - a real adventure.

In regards to tips: The accommodation is basic but this should be expected. Unfortunately some hotels on our trip were of a very poor standard, but Explore inform me that they have changed suppliers/ hotels so this should solve the issue. Also if going on a over night train, bring a length of chain and a padlock with you for baggage security (although these can be purchased at most train stations).
Confirmed traveller: 12 April 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Roger

Dagenham Essex.
The game drives, the variety of the sights visited and an exceptional tour guide.
Take spare camera batteries, I took over 1500 shots.
Confirmed traveller: 12 April 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Sonja

San Jose, California, USA
It was relatively easy to book online. I did have a few issues and the travel staff was excellent in assisting me. Our tour guide was excellent and really went above and beyond.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2014
Published on: 27 September 2015