It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
627 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Jordan JD

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Discover Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Discover Jordan reviews verified by Reevoo

52 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Discover JordanScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 52 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Nicola

Just returned from a great trip, our guide Mo was a fountain of knowledge and kept us entertained the whole week. Nice balance of things to see and do with great company.
The breakfast cinnamon whirls in the Petra Palace Hotel were yummy.
Worth having a walk to a sunset spot whilst in the Wadi Rum camp.
Don't buy the Dead Sea products from the local shops, just wait till your'e at duty free in the airport.
Have a dinner with a local family if offered.
Jordan is a wonderful country with hospitable people and so much history.
Confirmed traveller: 08 May 2016
Published on: 09 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Ian

Warrington
One week trip which covers main Jordan highlights although no Amman city tour to cover Roman ruins. This could have been done in around 3 hours but time is limited. Petra the clear highlight. The Tour Leader has considerable experience and local knowledge which he wished to share. Overall well planned trip to include Wadi Rum with Martian landscape although Tour Leader not keen for people to wander in desert..walking an hour to a sunset point was a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 08 May 2016
Published on: 09 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Nichola

Leeds
Petra was amazing but the highlight was the long walk from the High Altar, the rock colours looked as if someone has gone crazy with a paint brush.
The Dead Sea was an out of this world experience, especially for those who normally sink.
The drinks were fabulous, lemon and mint, coffee and cardamom.
The trip was made by the company of 17 really fun people and especially out guide Moayad.
The icing on the cake was seeing a meteorite in the Wadi Rum.
I loved Jordan.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jonathan

Bristol
It was great trip taking in all the highlights of the country. I felt safe where ever I went and the people were really friendly and inviting. I found the trip excellent value for money for every thing that was included. Having local guides really makes a difference and brings another depth to understanding the local culture.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 09 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Elaine

Darwin
The trip was awesome, and so was our leader, Mohammed. I enjoy ruins and things and there are a lot of them with the citadel in Amman, Lovely Jerash and of course wonderful Petra. Even two days there was not enough.

There is some beautiful scenery along the way too, especially Wadi Rum. Another day there would have been great. The one night in a bedouin tent was a lot of fun, but much colder than expected, or as forecast. You need to ensure you have a warm jacket.

Take this trip, you will be glad you did.
Confirmed traveller: 02 April 2016
Published on: 05 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

An excellent tour which gave a real insight into the sights and culture of Jordan. Our Guide, was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure the whole group got the maximum benefit from the holiday. His enthusiasm for his county and the places we visited was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a better person to lead our group..
Petra was definitely the highlight and in particular the second day when our guide took us on a 3 hour trek to the High Place of Sacrifice.
Sadly we had no time to explore Amman arriving back later on the Saturday afternoon when the museum and other places of interest had already closed.
Camping in the desert was a lovely experience marred by the fact that the camp was just 100 metres from a main road and little more from a railway line. So, despite driving off-road to reach the camp we were in fact very close to civilisation so did not benefit from the peacefulness of the desert as expected. In my opinion Explore ought to use an alternative camp.
A tip for other visitors on this trip would be that not all the hotels provide toiletries or facilities to make drinks so people might like to bring their own.
Confirmed traveller: 20 March 2016
Published on: 23 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jeremy

Winchester
Mo was an excellent leader who passed his passion and knowledge of Jordan on to us Nothing was too much trouble from organising extra activities to recovering lost Apple products. 2 days in Petra was my highlight
Confirmed traveller: 14 March 2016
Published on: 18 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jim

Winchester
This was a well thought-out and very entertaining tour of Jordan. The country felt very safe - much more so than almost anywhere! Petra was an obvious highlight, and we had the right amount of time to explore it. First sight of both the Treasury and the Monastery gave that rare Wow! experience. Pictures don't work, you have to go yourself. It was right up there with the impact of the Taj Mahal and Machu Picchu. It was early Spring, and Jordan was greener and richer than expected. The desert was more beautiful than any other I've been to - sleeping under the stars was a rewarding experience. Our tour leader went the extra mile: literally and often! We did the snorkeling option in Aqaba, and the coral/fish were really good, though a strong wind made conditions quite difficult.
Confirmed traveller: 13 March 2016
Published on: 18 March 2016
(9 out of 10)

Nick

Stockport
Tour leader (Mo) was excellent - great English, great knowledge and very likable.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 11 February 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This tour has fantastic variety and allows you to experience lots of aspects of Jordan. My personal highlights were Petra, riding across the Wadi Rum desert in 4x4s and camping in the desert. We also had the opportunity to take a boat trip across the red sea and snorkel which I would recommend. The hospitality and friendliness of the local people was also a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016