It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Jordan JD

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days

Reviews for Discover Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Discover Jordan reviews verified by reevooReevoo

59 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Discover JordanScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 59 reviews
(10 out of 10)


Such a beautiful country, people so friendly, itinerary great mix of seeing as much as possible, main and less known sights, bit of relaxing, active trekking and eating fabulous food...perfect!

Highlights were our guide Mo - nothing was too much trouble, and he gave us a real insight into his amazing country; trekking at Petra and seeing the Treasury from the rocks above; floating in the Dead Sea (remember learning about it at school so to be there was great...and the first moment you lift your feet off ground and don't sink is weird and hilarious!); snorkeling in Red Sea and camping in Wadi Rum (staff and food amazing, and the memory of telling bad jokes and Mo teaching us a Jordanian children's song around campfire and under the stars will stay with me for a long time I hope!)
Confirmed traveller: 23 October 2016
Published on: 26 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


I think the trip was very good as in we saw lots of Jordan, however I felt that there was too much expectation to stay together as a group all the time, i.e in Jerash we should have had time just to wander ourselves and in some other of the places had the opportunity to wander off ourselves, also there was too much emphasis on having dinner as a group all the initially. Initially on the first few days it seemed to be a requirement after this point individuals were asked if they wanted to join the group meal or do their own thing.

I also think the day we left for the dessert (wadi rum) we got there at 2.00pm and there wasn't really alot to do there, we could have done with a morning in Petra and set off later so we arrive at the Wadi Rum at around 5. Because in the dessert really the only activity is the camel rides and the evening dinner. All in all great trip but just to intense in terms of group activity. I'm not sure if that was because of where it is and its not 100% safe on your own

Also in the Wadi there should be evening entertainment (music, dance, fire should definitely be on, but apart from the dinner there was nothing (though the dinner was fantastic)
Confirmed traveller: 14 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Petra was the obvious highlight. Having the extra day there was well worthwhile, as it gave us the opportunity to do extra walks on/around the site - especial thanks to Mo for organising that and accompanying us. Jerash was also a good excursion, although there wasn't much to see in Madaba.

I found the Wadi Rum desert experience disappointing, as we saw very little of the area - we left at 10, and arrived at the camp by 2, and then had an afternoon with nothing really to do. I had expected to spend most of the day exploring. The camp situation is hardly the remote location one might expect, next to the railway and main road and with a petrol station close by (and those trains are noisy!). The itinerary details need clarifying - it states 'your own tent available', but what this means is a specific tent for your Explore group, not, as some had interpreted it, an individual tent for those taking the single room option.

Aqaba is fine if you want to go snorkelling or to the beach, but otherwise uninteresting.

Like most Explore trips, I'd have liked an extra day to see a bit more, e.g. the other main crusader castles.
Confirmed traveller: 14 October 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Great tour includes all the highlights with enough time to enjoy them. Petra by night is well worth it. Wadi Run was a little disappointing. I think that a better camp away from the train and road would have been a better experience. Also some time in the morning to go for a walk when it's cooler. We could have spent more time in Aqaba, that felt a little rushed.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


A wonderful cultural experience in a country of many varieties. From magnificent Petra and all its entirety, to the unique experience of floating in the Dead sea covered in the local world famous mud.
The Roman ruins of Jerash & crusade castles of Shobak & Kerak. Also the unforgettable experience of venturing through the desert in Wadi Rum & sleeping under the stars.
Moayed the tour leader was a fountain of knowledge & an excellent tour leader. The holiday was well organized from airport pick up to departure.
The icing on the cake was a brilliant group of people from around the world. Thanks for a memorable trip.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


An intensive but fascinating itinerary. Highlights were Shobak Castle and of course Petra where we had two full days. One day we had a private guided walk with our tour leader "off the beaten track" and ended up looking down on the famous Treasury - an experience very few visitors will have. We also enjoyed the Wadi Rum visit where we sent the night in the open under the stars. Magical!
Confirmed traveller: 07 September 2016
Published on: 14 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Just returned from a great trip, our guide Mo was a fountain of knowledge and kept us entertained the whole week. Nice balance of things to see and do with great company.
The breakfast cinnamon whirls in the Petra Palace Hotel were yummy.
Worth having a walk to a sunset spot whilst in the Wadi Rum camp.
Don't buy the Dead Sea products from the local shops, just wait till your'e at duty free in the airport.
Have a dinner with a local family if offered.
Jordan is a wonderful country with hospitable people and so much history.
Confirmed traveller: 08 May 2016
Published on: 09 May 2016
(8 out of 10)


One week trip which covers main Jordan highlights although no Amman city tour to cover Roman ruins. This could have been done in around 3 hours but time is limited. Petra the clear highlight. The Tour Leader has considerable experience and local knowledge which he wished to share. Overall well planned trip to include Wadi Rum with Martian landscape although Tour Leader not keen for people to wander in desert..walking an hour to a sunset point was a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 08 May 2016
Published on: 09 May 2016
(10 out of 10)


Petra was amazing but the highlight was the long walk from the High Altar, the rock colours looked as if someone has gone crazy with a paint brush.
The Dead Sea was an out of this world experience, especially for those who normally sink.
The drinks were fabulous, lemon and mint, coffee and cardamom.
The trip was made by the company of 17 really fun people and especially out guide Moayad.
The icing on the cake was seeing a meteorite in the Wadi Rum.
I loved Jordan.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016
(10 out of 10)


It was great trip taking in all the highlights of the country. I felt safe where ever I went and the people were really friendly and inviting. I found the trip excellent value for money for every thing that was included. Having local guides really makes a difference and brings another depth to understanding the local culture.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 09 April 2016