It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
634 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Jordan JD

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Discover Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Discover Jordan reviews verified by reevooReevoo

70 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Discover JordanScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 70 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Kate

Kent
The tour was well organised as was the tour leader, Saleh. He was an excellent guide, and passionate about his country and happy to share this, and answer all sorts of questions about Jordan. My highlight was the 2 days spent at Petra which is an amazing place, but I also loved Jerash & snorkelling in the Red Sea & experiencing floating in the Dead Sea. Jordan is safe to travel in and well worth a visit!
Confirmed traveller: 04 December 2016
Published on: 09 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

David

Gravesend, Kent
Overall an awesome trip. The highlights were; Petra, diving in the Red Sea and the people on the trip. Saleh was excellent as the guide. Accommodation was adequate (My Hotel was best). Itinery was excellent and ticked all the places I wanted to see. The group got on very well which was a relief. My comments are:
1. The camel ride, as an optional extra (only 3 out of 15 did it), could be done in the afternoon of the arrival at the desert camp. This would allow an earlier departure the next day and more time in Aqaba. My partner and I went scuba diving and would have benefitted from an earlier arrival in Aqaba.
2. The desert camp experience needs a rethink. 15 of us crammed into a tent which was not fastened down properly (windy night), the lights did not work and the sleeping bags were too small.
3. I strongly suggest that you include the final night meal in the itinerary as paid for. Because it was left to the group it meant 11 people went for dinner and 4 did not which was a shame.
Confirmed traveller: 04 December 2016
Published on: 07 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Anthony

Droitwich
Highlight by far - Petra, photos and films do not do the location the justice it deserves.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 16 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Inverness
Mo was an excellent guide and a font of knowledge about Jordan and I travelled with a great group of people. There are too many highlights to choose from although Petra was pretty special , as was the camel ride in the desert. I would urge anyone thinking about doing this trip to go for it! The Jordanian people are so welcoming and I did not feel unsafe at all, although I would suggest covering up more in Aqaba as seemed to notice a few more stares from the locals. This has been the best trip I have been on and what a way to enjoy my birthday ! :)
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 15 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Lisa

Bath
Jordan has seen a decline in tourism because of concerns about the safety of the region in which it finds itself, but it's a safe and very welcoming country that you shouldn't hesitate to visit.
Jordan Discovery is a great itinerary that allows you to see pretty much every highlight - with two full days to explore Petra, a day snorkelling in the Red Sea at Aqaba and a float in the Dead Sea as particularly memorable high points.
We also experienced a day and night in the desert in Wadi Rum that coincided with the first (heavy) rains of the year - watching the lightning over the desert and taking shelter in caves made that a real adventure!
On a practical note, if you haven't already got walking shoes/ boots, you don't need to buy some for this trip - trainers with a good grip are fine.
Be prepared for lots of early starts and travel - but the reward is a week packed with great experiences.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 01 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Guy

Farnham
A fantastic all round trip that has lots of history, beautiful scenery and time for relaxing too. My highlights would be 2 days in Petra - definitely needed to see all of the amazing carvings - it's not just the Treasury - there's lots more sites to discover. Seeing the Treasury from above was incredible and worth the hike! I also really enjoyed camping in Wadi Rum, plus the optional boat trip on the Red Sea. Mo is a great Tour Leader with so much knowledge and also a good laugh.
Tips: take some toiletries as 1 or 2 hotels don't have them. All have hairdryers and towels so no need take your own unless you can squeeze in a towel. Head to the Cave Bar for a much needed beer after walking around Petra!
Confirmed traveller: 23 October 2016
Published on: 29 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Katrina

London
The highlights were walking off the beaten track to see 'The Treasury' at Petra from above. The boat trip at Aquaba and snorkelling in the Red Sea and floating in Dead Sea. Day visit to Jerash and Madaba. The 4 x wheel drive to Wadi Rum and dinner at Bedouin camp. The restaurants picked by our Tour Leader and Mo who is so passionate about Jordan and made the trip extra special.
Confirmed traveller: 23 October 2016
Published on: 28 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Victoria

Cardiff
Such a beautiful country, people so friendly, itinerary great mix of seeing as much as possible, main and less known sights, bit of relaxing, active trekking and eating fabulous food...perfect!

Highlights were our guide Mo - nothing was too much trouble, and he gave us a real insight into his amazing country; trekking at Petra and seeing the Treasury from the rocks above; floating in the Dead Sea (remember learning about it at school so to be there was great...and the first moment you lift your feet off ground and don't sink is weird and hilarious!); snorkeling in Red Sea and camping in Wadi Rum (staff and food amazing, and the memory of telling bad jokes and Mo teaching us a Jordanian children's song around campfire and under the stars will stay with me for a long time I hope!)
Confirmed traveller: 23 October 2016
Published on: 26 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Bushra

I think the trip was very good as in we saw lots of Jordan, however I felt that there was too much expectation to stay together as a group all the time, i.e in Jerash we should have had time just to wander ourselves and in some other of the places had the opportunity to wander off ourselves, also there was too much emphasis on having dinner as a group all the initially. Initially on the first few days it seemed to be a requirement after this point individuals were asked if they wanted to join the group meal or do their own thing.

I also think the day we left for the dessert (wadi rum) we got there at 2.00pm and there wasn't really alot to do there, we could have done with a morning in Petra and set off later so we arrive at the Wadi Rum at around 5. Because in the dessert really the only activity is the camel rides and the evening dinner. All in all great trip but just to intense in terms of group activity. I'm not sure if that was because of where it is and its not 100% safe on your own

Also in the Wadi there should be evening entertainment (music, dance, fire should definitely be on, but apart from the dinner there was nothing (though the dinner was fantastic)
Confirmed traveller: 14 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016