It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Jordan JD

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Discover Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Discover Jordan reviews verified by reevooReevoo

76 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Discover JordanScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 76 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Raksha

Baldock
Fantastic tour, Moayed was the best tour leader, he made the whole experience enjoyable and threw a very positive light on Jordan. We will spread the word.
Confirmed traveller: 20 March 2017
Published on: 24 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Kelly

Bedford
This was a fantastic trip! The highlights were:
* Petra which was incredible and so much more than just the Treasury (which was fantastic). Having the 2 days was great as it gave the opportunity to explore the whole site. The walk down from the high altar was stunning!
*Wadi Rum - amazing! If anything, our time here was too short. Would have loved to explore more of it. The stay in the camp added to the experience.
*Red Sea - this was an optional excursion and was initially a bit uncertain because of being sad to leave Wadi Rum but it was great! We had a lovely diving boat to ourselves and the 2 snorkel sessions were stunning.

We had Little Petra added to the itinerary as well which will hopefully remain on there as it was a joy to visit and really interesting. It was a nice addition and a lovely introduction to Petra.

I would highly recommend a trip to Jordan! It is a fantastic country and I felt safe throughout. This trip also gives you the chance to experience the 'highlights' in a relatively short space of time.
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 26 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

David

West Sussex
This trip exceeded my expectations. Mo, our tour leader, was excellent - very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He ensured that everything went to plan.

The highlights for me were:
(a) Petra - it's a much larger than I imagined and so having two days to explore the site was fantastic.
(b) Wadi Rum - great to spend time in the desert and stay overnight in a Bedouin camp. The camp was located in a remote location. It was great to trek across the desert for over an hour from the camp back to the road (and our coach). The 4x4 drive into the desert was great, although shorter than I expected. It would have been good to explore more of Wadi Rum.
(c) The Red Sea - we had a fantastic day on the Red Sea as an optional excursion. We were on a large and luxurious diving boat, snorkelled in two locations to explore the coral reefs and fishes, and had a lovely lunch on board.
(d) The Dead Sea - not the prettiest of locations, but great fun floating in the sea, reading a newspaper, and covering ourselves in the healing mud!

We felt very safe in Jordan. The crime rate is very low, and there were no signs of trouble arising from ongoing tensions in the Middle East. The tourist police accompany groups during their stay in Jordan - they have been doing this for years - so don't be surprised to have a uniformed and armed police officer on the coach.

The food was excellent and the itinerary worked well. I was pleased with the recent change to include Little Petra.

Well done, and thank you, to everyone at Explore for another great holiday adventure.
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 24 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Donna

Earls Colne
This is a fantastic tour which packs a lot into a short space of time. Petra was everyone's reason for visiting Jordan and it is stunning: not just the Treasury and the other rock-hewn tombs and dwellings but the myriad colours and patterns in the sandstone. Wadi Rum was a revelation: none of us realised it covered so large an area and had so much of interest, which we sadly did not have enough time to explore. On to the Red Sea, a lovely cruiser to ourselves and the wonder of the corals and fish we saw while snorkelling. Finally, back to Amman via the Dead Sea and the obligatory floating and full-body mud pack. A fantastic country with so much to see and do; what are you waiting for?
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 24 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Linda

Greenwich
The day from Amman to Jeresh back through Amman to Mt Nebo And Madaba then back to Amman in rush hour traffic meant slow coach journies through heavy traffic . Preferable would be to stay in Madaba overnight making it easier to get out of Amman the following day for the trip south.
Apart from that the itinerary was excellent and very enjoyable trip.
Group was on the large size (17) for Explore, keep them down to 14 if possible.
Confirmed traveller: 28 February 2017
Published on: 02 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Kate

Kent
The tour was well organised as was the tour leader, Saleh. He was an excellent guide, and passionate about his country and happy to share this, and answer all sorts of questions about Jordan. My highlight was the 2 days spent at Petra which is an amazing place, but I also loved Jerash & snorkelling in the Red Sea & experiencing floating in the Dead Sea. Jordan is safe to travel in and well worth a visit!
Confirmed traveller: 04 December 2016
Published on: 09 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

David

Gravesend, Kent
Overall an awesome trip. The highlights were; Petra, diving in the Red Sea and the people on the trip. Saleh was excellent as the guide. Accommodation was adequate (My Hotel was best). Itinery was excellent and ticked all the places I wanted to see. The group got on very well which was a relief. My comments are:
1. The camel ride, as an optional extra (only 3 out of 15 did it), could be done in the afternoon of the arrival at the desert camp. This would allow an earlier departure the next day and more time in Aqaba. My partner and I went scuba diving and would have benefitted from an earlier arrival in Aqaba.
2. The desert camp experience needs a rethink. 15 of us crammed into a tent which was not fastened down properly (windy night), the lights did not work and the sleeping bags were too small.
3. I strongly suggest that you include the final night meal in the itinerary as paid for. Because it was left to the group it meant 11 people went for dinner and 4 did not which was a shame.
Confirmed traveller: 04 December 2016
Published on: 07 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Victoria

CHICAGO
This was one of the most memorable trips I have ever booked. The food and excursions were amazing and the tour guide was fantastic!
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 26 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Anthony

Droitwich
Highlight by far - Petra, photos and films do not do the location the justice it deserves.
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 16 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Inverness
Mo was an excellent guide and a font of knowledge about Jordan and I travelled with a great group of people. There are too many highlights to choose from although Petra was pretty special , as was the camel ride in the desert. I would urge anyone thinking about doing this trip to go for it! The Jordanian people are so welcoming and I did not feel unsafe at all, although I would suggest covering up more in Aqaba as seemed to notice a few more stares from the locals. This has been the best trip I have been on and what a way to enjoy my birthday ! :)
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2016
Published on: 15 November 2016