It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
606 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Jordan JD

Visiting: Jordan
Tour Duration 9 Days
 
Reviews for Discover Jordan

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Jordan tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Discover Jordan reviews verified by Reevoo

37 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Discover JordanScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 37 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Meegan

Healesville, Australia
A tour that exceeded expectations in every aspect - from sights and experiences to the people, food and culture we were able to experience - I can't find the words to describe how amazing this trip was!
Highlights for me included my first glimpse of the Treasury at Petra, hiking up to the Monastery, and the High Place of Sacrifice - culturally, the highlight was a home-cooked dinner in a family's home in Petra. Watching the full moon emerge over the desert in Wadi Rum was truly magical...
Snorkelling in the Red Sea and floating in the Dead Sea were also unexpected highlights... Jordan is truly an amazing destination and I have no doubt I will return.
Tips - if going in winter, prepare for cold nights and cool days - layers are essential with a good wind-breaker. Try going on a diet for a few weeks beforehand as the food is sooo good you're bound to gain a couple of kilograms!
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 21 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Matt

Bradford
This is a wonderful trip with the right mix of full-on walking and exploring historic sites and beautiful landscapes combined with relaxation and cultural discovery with the day at the Dead Sea and relaxing and snorkelling in Aqaba.

Our tour leader Moayad was friendly, approachable and very knowledgeable and really made the trip what it was. His love of his country and his desire to show visitors the very best of Jordan really comes through and his advice for optional excursions and places to eat were fantastic.

Petra is somewhere that really is deserving of the hype. It's a truly special place and an absolutely huge archaeological site and if you want to see the most of it I really advise getting an early a start as possible. This way you can do the walk to the high place of sacrifice before the heat of midday sets in. Take strong walking shoes and plenty of water. I can really recommend the walk up to the summit of the old Crusader Castle at Petra for spectacular views over the whole site and also the walk up to the lookout for the Treasury (Accessed round the rear of the Palace Tomb (part of the Royal Tomb complex).
Confirmed traveller: 09 November 2015
Published on: 13 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

It was a desire to see Petra that started me on this journey of discovery but the highlight was probably in the contrasts that the well paced schedule offered. For an architect, the cultural, historical and geological elements were crucial but, walking in stunning landscapes, spotting blue sinai agama lizards, waking up in the desert and snorkeling among a multitude of corals and fish a few hours later were all extraordinary. The dead sea bathing location was excellent too. All as described and more. Having traveled widely over many years, this was my first professionally organized group trip and I was also delighted by the company.He was very well informed, delivered the information thoughtfully and engaged in friendly conversations on a variety of subjects with all participants. He was decisive when necessary and his timekeeping was excellent and ensured that the group complied.
Confirmed traveller: 24 May 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was a fantastic trip. Covers all the main sites - Jerash, Petra, Wadi Rum, the Dead Sea. Petra is more spectacular than I envisaged. It is a fasinating country - rich in history, people are very friendly and welcoming and food is excellent. Mo is an exceptional guide - incredibly knowledgable about his country and the history and the plants. Nothing is too much trouble and he goes the extra mile to ensure everyone is accommodated. And a great sense of humour in looking after an all ladies group.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Germano

London
Jordan is simply great and it's SAFE!!!
While Petra is on top of everybody's mind, I would strongly suggest to be prepared to the amazing Jerash and to the small and unique Little Petra.
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Lynne

Battle East Sussex
The itinerary was excellent packed full of places to see. But floating in the Dead Sea must be the most amazing experience!
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Martin

Bournemouth
Jordan is underrated.
Every day of the holiday had a wow factor in it.
I felt safe their.
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 29 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Shilpa

London
So many highlights to choose from, book the holiday, it's fantastic! The guide leader and the group always make the trip and in this case that was so true.

Mo our guide was just fantastic there was nothing that was too much effort and he took well good care of us. His knowledge and humour really gave this trip an edge.

It's a busy schedule usually early starts and full day itinery always ending up with a meal fit for a King, literally sometimes!

Need good walking shoes/boots for Petra as there are loads of trails you can do and the Petra at night is magical! Don't forget to pack a swim costume as going into the Dead Sea is a must both for the experience and it's healing properties.

As you can tell I loved this trip!!
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 24 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Canberra, Australia
Seeing Petra, and making it to both the Monastery and the High Place of Sacrifice. I chose this itinerary because it had three nights and two full days in Petra, which maximised my chances of being able to do both walks, as well as doing the excellent guided tour of Petra which our tour leader provided. The snorkelling trip at Aqaba was also a highlight, as were many other things we did, such as visiting Jerash, Shobak Castle and the mosaic map of the Holy Land at Madaba, and camping in the desert.
Confirmed traveller: 18 October 2015
Published on: 12 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was my first trip with Explore and it certainly didn't disappoint! Jordan is the most beautiful country, with such a variety of landscapes, from desert to mountains; and a rich cultural history. The pace of the tour was busy, but well spaced; each morning I would wake up excited to see what the day would bring. Highlights were Petra, astounding; and the Wadi Rum, spellbinding. I am already planning my return!Our guide, Thaer, was the best you could possibly wish for - all of my fellow travellers agreed, and many of them were Explore veterans. He shared his love for his country with us, and his stories about the history, the culture, the infrastructure of the country, religion, food were all told with relish and a great sense of humour. Thaer thank you again for making our trip so special.
Confirmed traveller: 13 May 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015