It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
626 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Jordan JD

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Discover Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Discover Jordan reviews verified by reevooReevoo

103 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Discover JordanScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 103 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Shane

London
This tour offers lots of variety yet not too much time in the bus. Jordan is wonderful with lovely people, loads of historic sights in lovely scenery. Highlights include Jerash, Petra and Wafi Rum. Food is good even for veggies. Prices vary , tourist centres charge a lot more than local shops. A great trip if you only have a week.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017
(8 out of 10)

Joanne

Bristol
Well paced tour that allowed us to see the best of Jordan. Optional extras were relatively expensive and should be budgeted in advance.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017
(10 out of 10)

Russell

Leeds
As usual, our tour guide was superb (Moe) and helped make the trip. The itinerary was an excellent blend of relaxed sight-seeing, moderately strenuous walking and many wow! factors. A great mixture of sights and experiences. Extra special highlights were walking within Petra to Sacrificial site and Tomb of lost soldier, Camel Ride and Red Sea snorkelling.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2017
Published on: 06 September 2017
(9 out of 10)

Jennifer

Redditch
Petra was the highlight.
The desert camp was good but they left the fluorescent lights on all night which rather ruined the stars. Also, the people who led the camel ride were incompetent, leading to a member of our party breaking his hip falling off, and another person falling off.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

N

London
Discover Jordan is one of the best explore trips I have been on. Jordan is a beautiful and safe country, with really friendly and accommodating people. The highlight for me was Wadi Rum, and camping under the stars. The camp was nice, it had a shower and a toilet - but it is a shared tent (or you can take your sleeping bag outside). Petra and Jerash were also lovely, although a bit of a longer tour in Amman would have been nice. Overall I'd definitely recommend this tour!
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 20 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Paul

WGC
Wonderful tour, great bunch of fellow Explorers. Jordan was not the 'little Egypt' I'd expected, it was surprisingly pleasant. Petra is the obvious highlight (make the trek to the monastery and prepare for a wow! moment), but Jerash is not to be missed, if only to marvel at the scale of it. A few minus points: Kerak removed from itinerary for what seemed a lame reason and no tour of Amman to include the Roman sites. And then there's Wadi Rum. I'm not into camping so I won't knock it for that, but the day of arrival involved a lot of wasted time, especially for those not going on the camel trek. Seven hours simply surviving in the desert heat was not good.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 15 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

James

London
Saw some unbelievably fantastic sights especially the beauty of the night sky. Very knowledgeable guide.
Don't take binoculars - they confiscate them at the airport!
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Dorothy

Arlington, TX
Great sites, great guide Saleh, but could do better with hotel accommodations.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Daniel

Auburn Ca.
Our leader was excellent. I got sick on the trip he got me a doctor and stay with me until the doctor released me. Very interesting trip I liked Petra.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(8 out of 10)

Clive

Zurich
This trip covers a lot of ground, from the north to the south. Jerash is a good beginning, in spite of the fact that the site is not well maintained by the authorities. The mosaics at Madaba and Mount Nebo are must-sees. Petra, of course, is magnificent, and the inclusion of a two-day ticket in the tour price is very good value. Although it is bound to be in demand, I found the Dead Sea experience tedious and could be left out, likewise, the night as a Bedouin experience, unless you can really sleep outside and see the stars - there are just too many so-called 'Bedouin encampments' for it to be anything like genuine. However, the route to the camp, stopping at the desert rock formations was exceptional.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017