It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
523 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Kasbah Trails MHG

Visiting: Morocco
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for Kasbah Trails 5 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Kasbah Trails tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
5 L Maslen, 06/07/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

This was a full on but outstanding tour. There were so many highlights seeing the ever changing landscape of this beautiful country. Main highlight the 4WD in the Desert followed by the camel ride, sunset from the top of the dunes and arriving back at camp for the most amazing dinner and falling asleep under the stars!

Read more
 
5 Meg Mansfield, 18/05/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

This was a week packed full of new and varied experiences:crossing the high Atlas mountains, the beautiful terracotta colours of Ait Benhaddou,the beauty and tranquility of the Sahara, the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. My highlights were sleeping under the stars in the desert after a camel ride into the sand dunes, delicious Moroccan food and the colourful hubbub of Marrakesh.

Read more
 
5 Lisa, 15/05/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

This was a full on but outstanding tour. There were so many highlights seeing the ever changing landscape of this beautiful country. Main highlight the 4WD in the Desert followed by the camel ride, sunset from the top of the dunes and arriving back at camp for the most amazing dinner and falling asleep under the stars!

Read more
 
5 Patricia, 15/05/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

The tour was beyond my expectations. From the moment we met our guide we realized we were in for a busy, varied and exciting experience. The tour highlights were the trip into the Sahara by 4x4 , the camel ride watching the sunset from the dunes and everything about the Desert Camp. But then there were highlights every day !

Read more
 
5 Lisa Maslen, 10/05/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

Just arrived back from this amazing holiday. It's very busy but each day was full of more sights of this beautiful country. Highlights was the 4WD into the Desert, camel ride and camping out under the stars. Also really enjoyed visiting Essouira and the Womans Argan Oil Cooperative.

Read more
 
5 Isabel, 24/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

This is a busy, fast but beautiful tour. We did over 1000 miles and covered so much! Stunning mountains with fascinating landscapes (a geologist's paradise) driving through remote villages, lush oases, alluring desert and the wonderful Atlantic coast. This also meant that we had very long journeys in the bus. I wish we'd had more time to enjoy our nice hotels and their pools, but it was only a week to fit everything in. Nevertheless I loved it!

 

Read more
 
5 Jane Harris, 22/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

This is a packed tour, lots of travelling, you need to be happy to spend most of the day in the mini-bus and be prepared for very little alone time. We saw such a lot of the country, a variety of landscapes and a good mix of desert, mountains and coast.

 

Read more
 
4 Jo, 19/07/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The tour, really is at a busy pace and you do cover a large area of Morocco in such a short space of time. Highlights of the trip were the visit to Ait Benhaddou, camping overnight at the M’hamid in the Sahara, and also the chilled and relaxed coastal town of Essaouira. The main square in Marrakesh in the evening, along with the souks are not to be missed. There was also a lovely stop along the way to visit a women's co-operative that produces argan oil.

Read more
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA