It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
605 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Kasbah Trails

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Kasbah Trails tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Kasbah Trails reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Kasbah TrailsScores 9.6 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Anthony

Saffron Walden
Sleeping in the Sahara was a fantastic day. I was so surprised at how luxurious the tent was and the quality of the dinner made it all the more wonderful. Not to mention the the drivers singing for us with drums after the meal, very ,memorable!
Boubkar, the quide, was fantastic. Warm,funny and just a very nice man. It was sad to leave him at the airport.
I would dEfinately recommend this trip!
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The tour was beyond my expectations. From the moment we met our guide we realized we were in for a busy, varied and exciting experience. The tour highlights were the trip into the Sahara by 4x4 , the camel ride watching the sunset from the dunes and everything about the Desert Camp. But then there were highlights every day ! Lhoucine was a truly excellent tour leader. He was sociable, knowledgeable, had a wonderful sense of humour and was always there to help. Guides like Lhoucine help to show the hidden Morocco and give us a unique experience. We stopped and met interesting local people and got into the heart of the country. Lots of planning goes on behind the scenes to make these things happen - His performance - Brilliant ! All the Drivers - Brilliant at their job, safe and again with good sense of humour, Camp staff - the same - all helpful and helped to make the camp a great experience
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Just arrived back from this amazing holiday. It's very busy but each day was full of more sights of this beautiful country. Highlights was the 4WD into the Desert, camel ride and camping out under the stars. Also really enjoyed visiting Essouira and the Womans Argan Oil Cooperative.Lhoucine was just perfect! Superbly organised, lots of fun and knew just when to give us information and when to let us soak up the atmosphere. He knew all the best places to stop and always seemed to plan one step ahead effortlessly. Also our driver Adil was an excellent drive and entertained us on the long journeys singing and even getting his own tea box out to make us mint tea for our picnic. They clearly work well together and made it a fun and memorable holiday
Confirmed traveller: 10 May 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was a week packed full of new and varied experiences:crossing the high Atlas mountains, the beautiful terracotta colours of Ait Benhaddou,the beauty and tranquility of the Sahara, the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. My highlights were sleeping under the stars in the desert after a camel ride into the sand dunes, delicious Moroccan food and the colourful hubbub of Marrakesh.Lhoucine made this wonderful holiday outstanding. He was knowledgeable and well organised. But, more importantly, he treated us as friends. He was always cheerful and helpful, entertaining and always attentive to our needs. A true gem.
Confirmed traveller: 18 May 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This is a busy, fast but beautiful tour. We did over 1000 miles and covered so much! Stunning mountains with fascinating landscapes (a geologist's paradise) driving through remote villages, lush oases, alluring desert and the wonderful Atlantic coast. This also meant that we had very long journeys in the bus. I wish we'd had more time to enjoy our nice hotels and their pools, but it was only a week to fit everything in. Nevertheless I loved it!Mohamed was a very knowledgeable leader who told us a lot about customs and traditions of the Moroccan way of life as well as current affairs etc. Always in control, always with the right attitude, and sensitive to the needs of the group. His personality was so engaging that we felt he became a friend.
Confirmed traveller: 24 March 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Daxa

Leicester
I thoroughly enjoyed the whole Explore experience particular the 4x4 drive, listening to Berber music and camping out in the Sahara Desert, dressing up as a Berber, the views from the Atlas mountains were stunning, the Moroccan culture was interesting ........!

I feel the experience was rushed and would have enjoyed it more over 10 days instead of 7.

I also feel I would have got a lot more from the trip if I had researched into the places we were visiting.

I look forward to more adventures with Explore in the future.

Explore is great for solo travellers like myself.
Confirmed traveller: 07 February 2015
Published on: 02 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Nicola

Winchester
The trip provided an amazing perspective on the variety of Morocco - from the mountains to the desert and the coast. It was run with passion from our tour leader, Mohammed, and everything was superbly organised. Standard of accommodation varied according to what was available, but was always clean and comfortable, with good food available where appropriate. Our night in the desert was a real highlight, as was the 4-wheel drive the next morning - something not to be missed!

The challenge of the trip was the sheer amount of travel required to cover the itinerary and see all the places we wanted to see .... a lot of hours in the minibus! But very hard to see how this could have been achieved any other way. There were stops, and some great opportunities for sightseeing, but I would advise anyone taking this tour to be prepared for a lot of travel (but with the most amazing views from the minibus all day!).
Confirmed traveller: 14 March 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Jane

Manchester
Excellent service throughout. Our guide Mohamed was very keen to make sure everyone was looked after. He was always patient when replying to our questions and imparted a lot of local knowledge.
Confirmed traveller: 14 March 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Patricia

Knowle Green, Lancashire
A very well organised , informative and friendly team from the office staff to our brilliant guide.
Confirmed traveller: 09 May 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015