It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Backroads Of Kerala CKB

Visiting: India
Tour Duration 13 Days
 
Reviews for Backroads Of Kerala

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Backroads Of Kerala tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Backroads Of Kerala reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Backroads Of KeralaScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Clive

Sandy
Riding by the Arabian Sea, the Wetlands, Periyar and Thekaddy. You need to be reasonably confident in traffic which can occasionally be busy.
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2016
Published on: 06 February 2016
(8 out of 10)

Marian

Dorset
Good for anyone who enjoys cycling and great food
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 27 November 2015
Published on: 05 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Keith

Malvern
Cycling, food, local people, scenery, diversity of area and activities.
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 05 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Catherine

Manchester
Highlights: Meeting Vishnu (Prasad)the Explore leader - the Explore team need to do what ever they can to keep Vishnu, they are very lucky to have him. He was brilliant, he did so much for the group that he helped to make the holiday. I cannot praise Vishnu highly enough, he interacted with us all which helped the group to mingle, little things he did - Vish was happy to answer any questions. He is going to be a hard act for the next Explore guide on a future trip that I go on to follow.
Meeting Kishore (the bike mechanic)
Other highlights - meeting the rest of the group, the scenery, the cycling and the food - yummy!

Tips: Just book it as you will have a brilliant time (maybe don't pack so much)
Confirmed traveller: 27 November 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Phillip

Solihull
Highlights were riding by the Paddy Fields and Tea Plantations. Good food, homestays are quite basic but clean.
Walking in the wildlife reserve requires a decent pair of walking shoes

Just relax and enjoy the adventure
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2015
Published on: 03 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Elizabeth

The people we met along the way and the scenery.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 06 February 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Janet

Bewdley
I would have absolute faith in Explore's ability to provide the sort of holiday I want.
Confirmed traveller: 22 February 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Susan

Dereham, Norfolk
A well planned experience with a knowledgeable and sensitive guide.
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2014
Published on: 01 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

Susan

Farnham
I've been on several cycling holidays with Explore.
Information and booking - very helpful to confusing
Guides - excellent to O.K.
Confirmed traveller: 20 February 2015
Published on: 26 September 2015