It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Kilimanjaro Lemosho Trek + Zanzibar Island KCZ

Visiting: Tanzania
Trip Duration 14 Days

Reviews for Kilimanjaro Lemosho Trek + Zanzibar Island

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Kilimanjaro Lemosho Trek + Zanzibar Island trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Kilimanjaro Lemosho Trek + Zanzibar Island reviews verified by reevooReevoo

6 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Kilimanjaro Lemosho Trek + Zanzibar IslandScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 6 reviews
(8 out of 10)


Milton Keynes
The Kili climb was exhausting ,but amazing , porters and Guide first class, and the scenery spectacular, walking poles are a must, and some energy bars or gels are much needed especially on summit day. The add on trip to Zanzibar, made a good contrast. Two days at Amaani Bungalows, beautiful, and two days in Stone town, full of History and interest. It was a pity that the rep in Zanzibar did not come when we first arrived as we wasted I/2 a day waiting to plan tours by which time half the group had gone and done their own thing and this made arrangements complicated . Overall a very good trip.
Confirmed traveller: 29 September 2016
Published on: 02 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


The tour up kilimanjaro could not of been any better, the guide's were exceptional and everything went down without a hitch.

When in zanzibar the accommodation was good but trying to organise trips was difficult unless down before leaving.
Confirmed traveller: 25 August 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
(7 out of 10)


The trip was good and I was looked after on my journey. The only thing I was concerned about was the information given, which was at times different but i were never updated about this by explore. For example the paper work given to me before I left this was different slightly to the information when I got to the destination (itinerary). I thought it was just my information but others had the same problem. I would have liked to go on the Safari after my climb, which stated in the original itinerary that I will have that opportunity but that was not the case as I and others had to leave at 8am for our flight. Even though the itinerary stated I would have the morning free to rest or do Safari. I also felt very rushed at the summit, I was not a fast walker like the others so got to the summit 10 minutes after. It felt like a blur and felt rushed to take a picture and make my way back down.
Confirmed traveller: 18 August 2016
Published on: 04 October 2016

Hi Marian, thank you for your feedback. We are very proud to work with local porter protection groups and, in consultation with them to ensure fair remuneration, we note in our trip information the full recommended tip amount. The safari you mention is only available if you are doing the trip as a standalone adventure, as you undertook the Zanzibar extension this is not included due to the time needed to make your flight departure. I am sorry you felt rushed at the summit, however, hanging around is not encouraged as there is a constant stream of people attempting the ascent. We will remind the trip leaders to allow an adequate amount of time to allow everyone to enjoy the feeling of accomplishment on having made it up the mountain!

(10 out of 10)


South Cave,Brough
Much harder than expected due to effects of altitude sickness. Make sure you have all the kit on the kit lists as you will need it. Better to have it and not use it than to need it on the mountain and not have it. Gets cold on a night towards the top and you need the layers for summit night. Take plenty of snacks and drink plenty of water. All water needs treating but chlorine tablets don't taste great. A pump with a filter is a better option. Tents are basic but do the job. Views are amazing so take a decent camera with you. Washing water is provided but baby wipes come in very handy. Overall a brilliant experience and one you will never forget. The Zanzibar add on was a welcome break at the end with a chance to chill out at two very different but both beautiful locations.
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2016
Published on: 29 February 2016
(9 out of 10)


Peterborough, Canada
Amazing ..I had the most wonderful group to hike with .. The guides and porters were the best .. Summit night was the one of the hardest things I've every done .. Zanzibar was fabulous ..
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2016
Published on: 16 February 2016