It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
627 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek KC

Visiting: Tanzania
Trip Duration 10 Days
 

Reviews for Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek reviews verified by Reevoo

21 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Kilimanjaro - Lemosho TrekScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 21 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Luke

London
Chunga and the rest of the team were excellent, really supported us along the way helping us to a successful summit!
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Iain

Shetland
The team-leader, guides and porters (including cooks & sewage engineer) provided excellent service. But the equipment supplied by AsHanteTours left a little to be desired, in that the zips for several sleeping tents and the men's toilet frequently jammed and would leave gaps. The food was adequate/good, but whether it was cook's understanding of European cuisine, or the food supplied by AsHanteTours, meant that we were presented with some unusual food combinations, at times.
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 29 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Nadia

Surrey
It was a amazing journey I took, unfortunately I had acute altitude sickness on the last day of the summit, however our guide Jimmy and his team was very professional. Excellent, excellent 1st job. 😊
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jean

Hutton
Tips: hot water bottle. -22 sleeping bag, I was surprised how quickly the temperature dropped at night, frost on the second night camping.

Guide Chunga was fantastic. I had total confidence in him.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jennifer

Exmouth
This trip was brilliant for me - the challenge, the rest of the group were great, the team of porters, camp manager, cook, waiter - all of them were amazing, the singing and dancing and friendliness of everyone. The food was excellent considering the conditions for preparation and that everything had to be carried miles up the mountain. One highlight was the birthday cake the cook produced for one of our group. Another reaching the summit at sun rise - just magical and lastly our main guide Whitey who was absolutely wonderful, took care of us all, was fun and very professional - we felt completely safe in his hands.
The trip was quite physically challenging and the only thing I would say is that it shouldn't be undertaken lightly, you need strong legs, stamina and determination and be happy to put up with roughing it. In my case I was perfectly ok with this and the achievement was well worth the effort but I'm not sure it would suit some.
Confirmed traveller: 24 January 2016
Published on: 03 February 2016
(10 out of 10)

William

Florida
our guide, Chunga, was the best. Absolutely professional and struck the right balance between motivating us and looking out for our best interests. The other guides and porters were also excellent and took very good care of us.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 31 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Louise

Newcastle
Chunga and the team were amazing and we were so impressed at how they made our adventure so fun!
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 29 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

GARY

Woking
Getting to know everyone. Great support and encouragement to succeed.
Confirmed traveller: 11 October 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Susanna

Luzern / Switzerland
Highlights: obviously the summit, but also the great views along the way
Tips: It is worth while planning all the equipment thoroughly, not just for summit night, but also for camping in minus temperatures for several nights
Confirmed traveller: 10 October 2015
Published on: 22 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Alex

Buckinghamshire
Jimmie and his team were the most incredible leaders and made our trip a memory to last a life time. I can not thank them enough .
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015