It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
652 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek KC

Visiting: Tanzania
Trip Duration 10 Days

Reviews for Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Trek reviews verified by reevooReevoo

26 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Kilimanjaro - Lemosho TrekScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 26 reviews
(8 out of 10)


This is the longest route which gives best acclimatisation and hence probability of success. Extremely well organised. The group leader and guides could not do enough to ensure we summit ed and enjoyed the entire trip.
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016
(10 out of 10)


An amazing experience, made all the more memorable and successful because of the guides, mainly Whitey - he was excellent. There were of course highs and lows, as you would expect from such an enormous challenge but our group got on well, our team of porters supported us every step of the way, and with willpower we made it! I would highly recommend this trek to anyone, but don't foolishly think it will be easy, you do need to prepare and ensure you have the proper equipment. In hind sight a day or so either side would have been welcome but it didn't take away from the overall adventure. You will love it!!
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2016
Published on: 16 October 2016
(10 out of 10)


Gruelling eight day trip to climb Kilimanjaro.
Excellent leader named Chunga Zitto who along with his four supporting guides, gave us the very best chance of success.
Highlights for me were the gloriously clear night skies.
Best tip from me is that this trek is not a walk on the park and that you have to be pretty fit to undertake this journey plus you need a good level of endurance and determination. Early mornings, cold nights and altitude issues are all part of it.
Having said this, all in all, a wonderful experience.
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 28 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


Chunga and the rest of the team were excellent, really supported us along the way helping us to a successful summit!
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(9 out of 10)


A fantastic trip, with a good group ranging in age from 17 to 60+. Well organised, and the success rate showed the benefit of opting for this slightly longer tour, and giving greater time for acclimatization. The Tour leader "Jimmy" was wonderful, always smiling and singing, endless encouragement but was also able to be serious when the time warranted this - an inspiring character. He was ably backed up by a great group of guides and "soldiers".

What would I benefit from knowing if I was going on this trip - I would would take a large hand sanitizer gel for each person. Crocs worked well in the camp, and are light to carry. Wet wipes are a requirement.

A great trip - I would recommend to anyone reasonably fit with a good sense of adventure.

Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 04 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


The team-leader, guides and porters (including cooks & sewage engineer) provided excellent service. But the equipment supplied by AsHanteTours left a little to be desired, in that the zips for several sleeping tents and the men's toilet frequently jammed and would leave gaps. The food was adequate/good, but whether it was cook's understanding of European cuisine, or the food supplied by AsHanteTours, meant that we were presented with some unusual food combinations, at times.
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 29 August 2016
(10 out of 10)


It was a amazing journey I took, unfortunately I had acute altitude sickness on the last day of the summit, however our guide Jimmy and his team was very professional. Excellent, excellent 1st job. 😊
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
(10 out of 10)


Tips: hot water bottle. -22 sleeping bag, I was surprised how quickly the temperature dropped at night, frost on the second night camping.

Guide Chunga was fantastic. I had total confidence in him.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


This trip was brilliant for me - the challenge, the rest of the group were great, the team of porters, camp manager, cook, waiter - all of them were amazing, the singing and dancing and friendliness of everyone. The food was excellent considering the conditions for preparation and that everything had to be carried miles up the mountain. One highlight was the birthday cake the cook produced for one of our group. Another reaching the summit at sun rise - just magical and lastly our main guide Whitey who was absolutely wonderful, took care of us all, was fun and very professional - we felt completely safe in his hands.
The trip was quite physically challenging and the only thing I would say is that it shouldn't be undertaken lightly, you need strong legs, stamina and determination and be happy to put up with roughing it. In my case I was perfectly ok with this and the achievement was well worth the effort but I'm not sure it would suit some.
Confirmed traveller: 24 January 2016
Published on: 03 February 2016
(10 out of 10)


our guide, Chunga, was the best. Absolutely professional and struck the right balance between motivating us and looking out for our best interests. The other guides and porters were also excellent and took very good care of us.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 31 October 2015