It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
625 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Levada Trails Of Madeira TM

Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Levada Trails Of Madeira

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Levada Trails Of Madeira trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Levada Trails Of Madeira reviews verified by reevooReevoo

107 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Levada Trails Of MadeiraScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 107 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Paramjit

London
The experience of the guide, Filip, his knowledge and just general interest in making sure the group were well and enjoying themselves.
Confirmed traveller: 16 September 2017
Published on: 23 September 2017
(8 out of 10)

susan

norwich
Highlight was the high balcony walk and the peninsular walk. The whale watching and it's boat were super. The levada walks were good but a little tedious by the third. Quite good food but do be prepared for fish in many forms. A really ace guide.
Confirmed traveller: 09 September 2017
Published on: 21 September 2017
(9 out of 10)

Christine

This trip is a very good Introduction to madeira by staying in lots of areas of the island. The walks were very good and varied and the Levadas quite unique. The walks are hilly but doable. The scenery was fabulous and walking above the clouds amazing. Hotels were as described and had opportunities to swim - very nice at the end of the walk. Our guide Felipe was excellent. Very knowledgable about flora and fauna of the island. He ensured we has opportunities to taste local food and wines which were very good. He also ensured that everyone could walk at their own pace and enjoy the scenery and take photos.
Confirmed traveller: 09 September 2017
Published on: 21 September 2017
(10 out of 10)

Janet

Timperley
First four walks were easier than I expected, but they were no less enjoyable for that. The Tuesday walk through the forest was my favourite. The itinerary was well planned. It was relaxing to leave the hotels each morning at a civilised time and I appreciated getting to our next hotel early enough each day to allow some free time before convening for the evening meal. Accommodation was of a high standard throughout. Felipe was an outstanding tour leader. He was passionate about his country and had an encyclopaedic knowledge of all its various aspects. He was authoritative, but good fun at the same time.
Confirmed traveller: 09 September 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017
(9 out of 10)

Lynda

Essex
Firstly, praise to the tour leader Felipe, he was attentive, informative on all aspects of the island, flora and fauna. I cannot praise this tour leader enough.
The island was so beautiful, and the walks were perfect.

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip!
Confirmed traveller: 17 July 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Maria

Leeds
Excellent tour - loved it all really & excellent guide Filipe - he worked hard to ensure we all had a good time, was very knowledgeable on local flora and arranged various local extras including a fado evening which was fabulous - he was first up in the morning and the last to leave at night, always with a smile and ready to answer our many questions - Saude Filipe !
Confirmed traveller: 15 July 2017
Published on: 06 August 2017
(8 out of 10)

Susan

Birmingham
I really enjoyed this trip. The highlight was the balcony walk, the weather was wonderful so the views were amazing. The second best part was swimming in the rock pools, fabulous. I enjoyed the first 2 lavada walks and although the agapanthus were in bloom on the 3rd walk I was bored after about an hour. There was too much road walking either on or over and we could also hear cars on the roads. The tropical gardens in Funchal were fabulous so a very good option on our last day. I was very disappointed with the restaurant on the last evening and I understand from Filipe it is not where he usually takes people. Frozen fish and frozen vegetables, a rip off. Every other place we had eaten had done us proud, excellent food, very good service, a real pleasure. Filipe is a very good leader.
Confirmed traveller: 15 July 2017
Published on: 24 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Lynne

London
A great leader, Felipe, who ensured we had a wonderful trip. The walks were all good and the scenery was beautiful.
Confirmed traveller: 15 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Rosie

Leicester
As a first time solo traveller I found the tour well organised and the guide Felipe was great, nothing was too much trouble for him. Fantastic experience all round and I am looking to book another tour later in the year
Confirmed traveller: 15 July 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017
(8 out of 10)

Winfried

Bietigheim
Very nice trip to escape from your "normal" life for a few days,
highlights surely the walks on the Sao Loorenco Peninsula and from Pico Arieiro to Pico Ruivo.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017