It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
615 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

The Lycian Way LW

Visiting: Turkey
Tour Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for The Lycian Way

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the The Lycian Way tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

The Lycian Way reviews verified by Reevoo

18 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
The Lycian WayScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 18 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Breathtaking scenery, delicious food, great group and brilliant Turkish tour guide Zeynep. Although this was my 3rd trip to Turkey I felt like it was my 1st. Trekking was a really good way to experience Turkey, a great introduction to Turkish history and culture.*A highlight of the trip for me was the first day, it rained so much that we were all soaked to the skin despite rainwear! We stopped for lunch at a family farmhouse and ate the most delicious pancakes I've ever tasted, I couldn't stop eating them!
Confirmed traveller: 22 October 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Zürich
Theo old ways were lovely and the guide Zeynep was so friendly and experienced ans we had grest Fun together. It was a pleasure to walk with her and great to have a local guide who had good relationship with the local people. The village houses were very basic but I did not mind. The people were so hospitable and it was great to meet them. I was a bit worried about the lenghts of the alks as I am just medium fit but it was ok and I am proud and glad I made all of them and did not have to travel with the luggage.
The hotel in Kas was not nice and
not friendly, very dull, a typical worn out big hotel. I would have preferred to stay in a small more local pension or guesthouse even if it would have been less comfortable. Thats my only critic. Otherwise everything was perfect and very well organized
Great mixture of nature, walks, people and culture. And thanks for doing it with just two people.




llllll
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 24 October 2015
Published on: 24 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The tour went smoothly from start to finish. We were fortunate in having an enthusiastic and helpful guide, as well as a great mix of people, from late 20's to 70's. The guide was very dedicated and interacted well with all members of the group, making lots of helpful suggestions. She was very informative and was also interested in what other members of the group had to say.
Confirmed traveller: 10 June 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Karen

Manchester
There wasnt one single highlight, because every day was varied. The walking was incredible, and the boat/swimming day was great fun. My tip would be to get yourself fit before you go, then make the most of the experience and company.
Confirmed traveller: 07 June 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

debbie

gourock
I liked the walk to the hamlet and ancient port of Aperlae and from there by boat to the castle-topped village of Simena. We also got to swim from the boat and then had a BBQ. This was the perfect finish at an excellent holiday. Our group got on so well and that made the holiday for me. Tips, well it does get hot, so a hat is a must and walking poles come in handy too.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

John

London
The last day of the tour was the best with a short walk to Aperlae followed by a swim, a fantastic on-board bbq and a trip to a hilltop fort. All walks were great - plenty of uphill to test the thighs and not so much downhill to put strain on knees/toes.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Kevin

Bishops Stortford
The lycian way is a lovely walk, with excellent views. Really enjoyed the village houses and the local food. The roman temple / ruins at Petara were an unexpected highlight, though the Petara hotel was disappointing when we stayed there. It was the first few days after it had reopemned and whilst the refurbishment had probably improved the bedrooms there were still lots of teething issues (and lots of mosquito's) which needed to be resolved. Tour leader was excellent and overall a very enjoyable trip.
Confirmed traveller: 16 May 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

Kathryn

Worth using good boots and poles .slippy terrain in the wet..We had some heavy rain. Highlights were the walking terrain . Only disappointing day was the walk to kas which was very repetitive inland terrain.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Shilpa

London
Views were just brilliant. Our guide was the best! Other people in the group gelled together really well and was a real fun holiday. I was travelling alone but was never alone. Food fabulous am a veggie and was well taken care of. Was very thankful I had my walking poles you deffo need them.

Great trip, Defoe recommend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 20 October 2014
Published on: 02 October 2015