It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
606 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Maldive Dhoni Cruise MC

Visiting: Maldives
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for Maldive Dhoni Cruise

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Maldive Dhoni Cruise tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Maldive Dhoni Cruise reviews verified by Reevoo

32 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Maldive Dhoni CruiseScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 32 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Joy

Poole
Enjoying wonderful snorkeling off some great reefs.
tips: Travel light but don't forget factor 50 sunscreen.
Confirmed traveller: 24 January 2016
Published on: 03 February 2016
(10 out of 10)

Bernadett

Siklos, Hungary
Best holiday ever :) I want to go back and do this amazing trip again!

Don't miss it!
Confirmed traveller: 24 January 2016
Published on: 03 February 2016
(10 out of 10)

Shirley

Monyash, Derbyshire
A lovely, relaxing week. Highlights were the weather and the snorkeling - very good sites chosen, with clear water and great variety of fish and coral. The crew were excellent and provided a safe and fun environment, food was superb. The group of 14 was split over the two dhonis and there was not much interaction between the two groups - this was not a problem but perhaps a few communal lunches would have been sensible. It also meant that Teddie the group leader had to split his time between the two boats and this seemed to result in him not really concentrating on either group.
Confirmed traveller: 24 January 2016
Published on: 03 February 2016
(8 out of 10)

Judith

The highlights were being away from everything in a beautiful area. The downside was the constantly windy weather; resulting in choppy seas , not the Maldivian experience expected. This was apparently a changing season phenomenon; would have been helpful if that had been highlighted as a possibility when booking. Snorkelling I was told was good, but I am not as experienced as others and therefore no opportunity to swim in shallow clear waters. Food, crew and tour leader were excellent. Pity about the weather ,
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 11 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Jonathan

Budapest
shades of blue; coral and reef life; great service and food; fun
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 04 January 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ewa

Perivale
For me whole trip was brilliant.My tips for someone would be learn snorkelling before and be open minded
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 31 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Adrienne

Doha, Qatar
This is a trip of a lifetime. Nothing can prepare you for the beauty and tranquility of the Maldives - and this trip is the perfect way to see the islands. I was extremely lucky - there were only four of us on the cruise so we each got our own cabin - if you have to share be prepared to compromise - although little time is spent there, the cabins are very small with next to no storage. Shampoo/conditioner, body lotion, toothpaste - leave everything else (including makeup!) at home. I used a leave-in conditioner after each swim/snorkel trip and wore a hat to protect my hair - helped a lot.
Pack light! bathing suits, cover-ups, that's it really. Ladies, bring something to cover shoulders/knees to show respect when visiting the village. I'd also strongly suggest swimming shoes - the coral can be brutal on your feet, and the shoes would make the beach walks much more comfortable. Sunscreen, lots of it! Don't buy your trinkets in Male, wait for the village!! The gift shops in the fishing village were wonderful with some lovely local crafts (wood mostly) to be had, and much better prices - make sure you have some extra room in your luggage. Books - you'll have lots of time for reading. Underwater camera!!
I could have done without the tour of Male - I booked a cruise to get away from it all so didn't need to see crowds and buildings - I'd prefer to go straight to the boat.
Naano, our tour leader was wonderful - he's young and usually leads surf trips. I had read all the reviews about Bongo - he's legendary in the Maldives it seems - and was looking forward to snorkeling with him but he's no longer with this company. Don't let the weather forecast influence your decision to book this trip. Rain was forecast Wednesday-Sunday which made me really nervous. One late afternoon we had a spectacular storm with thunder and lightning and the rest of the time was glorious sunshine.
Food - I don't know how the chef came up with the three spectacular meals each day, amazing! Fresh salads and fruit, fish (caught that day!), curries - something for every palate.
I returned home rejuvenated, refreshed, with three new friends and memories to last a lifetime!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 20 December 2015
Published on: 24 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Nikki

Braintree, Essex
Having a fantastic group of like minded travelers forming great friendships. Excellent crew that themselves were a great team. Fantastic, plentiful, varied... and tasty food - some of which was caught fresh!
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 21 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Mark

A wonderfully relaxing way to see a beautiful country and fantastic snorkelling! Fantastic food on the boat as well - especially the cakes!
Confirmed traveller: 06 December 2015
Published on: 09 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Roderick

Whistler, Canada
Highlights were snorkelling, food, and the views.
Unfortunately there was a lot of waiting around and not enough local interactions.
Confirmed traveller: 06 December 2015
Published on: 08 December 2015