It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
608 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Highlights of Mont Blanc

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Mont Blanc trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Highlights of Mont Blanc reviews verified by reevooReevoo

17 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Highlights of Mont BlancScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Jackie

Bristol
An excellent holiday amongst the most stunning & beautiful of landscapes with a guide who was friendly & incredibly knowledgeable about the local area. Generally the walks ended with fabulous views except the one to Lac Vert which was somewhat disappointing. The hotel was ideally situated in Les Houches & rooms had balconies with mountain views. The food was not quite as good as expected in the hotel - four evening meals were included in the cost of the holiday but this meant we could only choose limited items off the menu. Several of the group agreed to pay extra in order to enjoy eating a more varied diet. I would thoroughly recommend taking the cable cars up to the Aiguille du Midi at 3842m for breathtaking views of the glaciers & mountain ranges. We did this on our day off & were incredibly lucky with the weather. You can also stop at the half way stage & enjoy refreshments at the café while taking in the views. The cog railway to the Mer de Glace was another highlight where the dramatic reduction in the glacier can be seen at first hand.
Confirmed traveller: 05 August 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Kay

Melbourne, Australia
Terrific trip on so many levels. It's a joy being in the Chamonix valley especially when the sun is shining and Explore's leader Neil made sure we got the best out of our week. His knowledge of the area and his skill as a mountaineer and as long-term leader of groups meant our group got to really know this wonderful place on earth. His laid-back manner and laconic humor added another layer of fun. Hotel and staff first-rate too. Food at hotel Ok generally, sometimes delicious. (Garden the most perfect spot for a beer after a day of walking.) Lots of options in Les Houches for the nights when you are dining out. If you're considering the Mont Blanc Trek but not certain you are up to it, this trip will give you a good idea of what's needed in terms of fitness and what you are missing if you don't put the MBT on your itinerary.
Confirmed traveller: 05 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
(8 out of 10)

Emma

Wolverhampton
The tour was overall very well run and organised. Our tour guide(Neil) was very knoweldgable and helpful. The itinerary of the trip was questionable at times as the distance walked/covered and accents and desents mapped out in the tour guidelines didn't always fit what was actually completed. In fact in most cases the distance covered/walked was a lot more than started. The hotel was lovely and well located, only down side was the food. The trip exceeded my expectation even if we didn't really get to see Mount Blanc it's self( confusing name for the tour ) . There was however one day on the trip that failed to reach my expectations. The day at Lac Vert, seemed to be a waste of effort- long journey to get to the start of the walk and then a large assent for not a lot of reward. My tip to all taking part, Jelly babies I took a pack for everyday and when people hit their wall/got tired out they came and provide well needed sugar.
Confirmed traveller: 05 August 2017
Published on: 10 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Neil

Preston
Fabulous trip. This was my first trip with Explore and I had a brilliant time; the walks were all really nice, with enough challenge to make them rewarding, and some fantastic views. Itinerary was well thought out, gradually increasing the distance and altitude, and a free day to rest the legs (had a tandem Parapenting flight, great experience). Our guide was great fun and full of information. The real bonus for me was the group of people I met for the first time and shared the trip with, it was great to talk to such nice people whilst walking, and to have a few beers with afterwards. Hotel is fairly basic but well situated and perfectly clean and comfortable. I am already looking forward to my next trip.
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ralph

Plymouth
Great walking holiday.Scenery spectacular.Great picnic locations.Walking poles a must!!Be prepared for some steep descents.Hotel great view from room but breakfast a bit chaotic.
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 20 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Joanne

Very lovely scenery; stunning. Pleasant walking which due to the tour leader switching the itinerary, meant we took full advantage of the views. On our 'day off' we took the cable car to view Mont Blanc, we had to queue for a couple of hours for tickets. Could it be arranged for tickets to be bought in advance perhaps, to avoid waiting around?
Confirmed traveller: 06 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Paul

Northallerton
Very interesting and varied walks throughout the week. Accommodation in a good location within easy access to all the walking routes.

Good balance between activity and free time.

Explore leader (Luke) was knowledgeable, helpful and flexible to the needs of the group. Excellent guide who we would thoroughly recommend.
Confirmed traveller: 06 August 2016
Published on: 14 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Christine

Gloucestershire
As described. Fantastic scenery, comfortable hotel and excellent guide who provided yummy picnic lunches.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 01 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Linda

Australia
As the trip was early in the season some of the trails were not usable by the group, however our guide, Luke adjusted to suit. Also appeared the trip was unsuited to a few of the group on a fitness level - again Luke did his best to accommodate.

Cable to Aiguile du Midi and Mont Blanc panoramic to Italy was such a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Suzanne

Sydney
Great alps walking - unbelievable guide with Luke - you need reasonably good mobility - the first walk of the season could not get to higher points due to snow which later trips may not have , however the trails were less crowded ....,
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016