It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
589 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Moorish Andalucia SP

Visiting: Spain
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Moorish Andalucia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Moorish Andalucia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Moorish Andalucia reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Moorish AndaluciaScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(9 out of 10)

John

Shepton Mallet
Seville, Cordoba and Granada provide the arts and architecture in plenty but the small towns and villages provide the spirit of Spain as well as being lovely. In particular Ronda is both delightful and impressive with its deep gorge or canyon separating the ancient part of the town from the new section.
The walks are very scenic but the temperatures in the height of the summer do detract from being energetic and you can understand why taking a siesta is the norm! However, an early morning start for the walk does help.
Confirmed traveller: 05 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Peter

We thought the itinerary was excellent, introducing us to parts of Andalusia that we would never have discovered ourselves.

It is an excellent idea to use privately owned hotels and the staff were always very considerate. One or two of the hotels were rather noisy at night and breakfast facilities at one were inadequate, but that may have been a temporary affair.

There was nothing about the places and their history that our tour leader didn`t know and he gave us the information in a clear way, just at the right time and in just the right amounts. There were a couple of walks that were too difficult for us and rather than hold up the rest, we decided to do our own thing. Fortunately we were able to find alternatives ourselves and were very impressed by the 4X4 Rutas Guidas Por Las Sierras De Cazoria, Seguria Y Las Villas.
Confirmed traveller: 20 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Lynn

Walnut Creek
The tour could be shortened by a few days as two nights in all of the stops is not needed.
Giving a printed list of suggested sites at the start of the orientation walks would be helpful for note taking, map finding and memory
Confirmed traveller: 20 May 2016
Published on: 01 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Lisbeth

Nashville/TN
I loved the places we visited specially the hiking. The view in the hiking was very beautiful away from the tourists usual sites. Our leader was very knowledgeable and patience with our group and attentive.
Confirmed traveller: 23 October 2015
Published on: 29 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Deborah

La Selva Beach, CA
This is a great introduction to Andalucia-the towns are wonderful, the itinerary well thought out, travel companions interesting and cooperative! This was my husband and my first trip with Explore-we'll be back. A few recommendations to Explore: the first hotel in Sevilla was not nearly as good as the other hotels. I would change it. Our tour leader Jon was delightful, helpful, supportive-but he wasn't from southern Spain and this wasn't a regular trip assignment for him. His guidance about lengths and rigorous of the hikes could have been better.
Overall this is an excellent trip! I recommend it.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015

I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday in Andalucia, but I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the hotel in Seville. The hotel we use here is centrally located and they have now renovated their bedrooms. We could look at changing this property, but it would mean moving considerably further from the old town (at least 4 kilometres away). Having said this though I will continue to monitor the feedback and I will bear your comments in mind when the trip is next under review. I’m also sorry that you felt the information your Explore Leader gave regarding the walks could have been better. Jon usually receives very good feedback, but I have passed on your comments to him.

(10 out of 10)

Mona

Sidney, BC, Canada
I appreciated the knowledge and experience provided by the Explore tour leader and the local guides for the historical sites, everything well coordinated. It was refreshing to have a walking break in the nature reserves as it helped me to recuperate from the energy of the cities and keep going.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 12 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

Christine

Monterey
I loved the small towns of Grazalema, Corzola and Ubeda. The Alhambra was spectacular and also the views from Ronda. The two flamenco shows I saw in Seville were wonderful but the best was the one at the Museo de Flamenco.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Neil

Winnersh, Berks
Many trips with Explore already, and plan many more in the future. In fact we have already booked to visit Burma in January 2016.
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Be a full member of the group, but don't be afraid to do you own thing sometimes. Take plenty of lightweight clothes
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015