It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Moorish Andalucia SP

Visiting: Spain
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Moorish Andalucia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Moorish Andalucia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Moorish Andalucia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

20 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Moorish AndaluciaScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 20 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Edward

Pennsylvania, USA
This tour was a very nice mix of the major cities of Andalucia and the quiet streets and plazas of the mountain towns of Corzola and Grazalema. Two nights in each location. Several nice hikes to enjoy the scenery. Lots of history and good food and wine. Our guide, Danny, was very good and added important insight about the history and culture of this area of Spain. The mixed group of well traveled British, Canadian and Americans added to the experience. The highlights were the visit to the Alhambra and the hike in Grazalema.
Confirmed traveller: 21 October 2016
Published on: 28 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Highlights for me were the visit to the mosque in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada. They were my main reasons for this trip.

What I did not like was the combination of touring and hiking. I would much rather do either one or the other.

I felt the trip was too long and that two of the days were added mainly to provide a hiking opportunity. I understand now that this is the way Explore runs some of its trips.

Danny Rogers Garcia is one of the best guides I have had. He is very knowledgeable, well organized and fun to be with. He shows an uncommon ability to empathize with his clients and is always concerned that everyone is taken care of and enjoying the trip
Confirmed traveller: 21 October 2016
Published on: 26 October 2016
(7 out of 10)

Nina

Bainbridge Island
If you are a walker, this is for you. If you prefer detailed cultural history and information, this can be obtained by independent tour guides. If you prefer the same tour guide to provide all the details and tour highlights, then this is not for you. Free time is nice but I felt that there was too much free time and not enough detailed touring. However, our tour guide was exceptional in his knowledge and understanding of the history, cultural, and world history of the area.

The Alhambra has to be the highlight of the tour and the independent guide (hired by our guide) was excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 21 October 2016
Published on: 23 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Kim

Buxton
A great tour to see all the main Andalucian cities. With 2 nights spent in each there was plenty of time to take in the sights - the amazing Alcazar in Seville, the Mesquita in Cordoba, the Alhambra in Granada. Ronda was a lovely town but very busy with tourists. 2 nights are also spent in the more relaxing, small mountain towns of Carzola and Grazalema, where we had a couple of guided walks. The travelling between the locations was not long or onerous.
We were left to our own devices most of the time, so if you are travelling solo and do not want to be wandering around on your own then this tour is probably not for you. Most nights we all met for dinner together.
Our guide worked very hard within her remit, but in my opinion the tour could be improved if Explore used a local guide who lived in the area and had more passion and local knowledge. I would also not bother going back to Seville for a night at the end of the tour. I would either make the transfer from Grazalema straight to the airport and make it a 12 night trip, or go to Cadiz for 2 nights before transferring to the airport and make it a 14 night trip.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and got to see the sights we wanted to see with enough time to appreciate them.
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2016
Published on: 19 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Bernadette

Montreal
We enjoyed Cazorla, and the gorge was quite spectacular. The Moorish sites were stunning and unique.
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Bruce

Preston
Highlights were Alcazar Palace, Seville, Mezquita Mosque in Cordoba, Alhambra Palace,
Granada. Walks in Rhonda, Grazalema and Cazorla.
Flamenco and Spanish Guitar shows were excellent. Daniel was an excellent Guide.
Confirmed traveller: 23 September 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

John

Shepton Mallet
Seville, Cordoba and Granada provide the arts and architecture in plenty but the small towns and villages provide the spirit of Spain as well as being lovely. In particular Ronda is both delightful and impressive with its deep gorge or canyon separating the ancient part of the town from the new section.
The walks are very scenic but the temperatures in the height of the summer do detract from being energetic and you can understand why taking a siesta is the norm! However, an early morning start for the walk does help.
Confirmed traveller: 05 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Lynn

Walnut Creek
The tour could be shortened by a few days as two nights in all of the stops is not needed.
Giving a printed list of suggested sites at the start of the orientation walks would be helpful for note taking, map finding and memory
Confirmed traveller: 20 May 2016
Published on: 01 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Peter

We thought the itinerary was excellent, introducing us to parts of Andalusia that we would never have discovered ourselves.

It is an excellent idea to use privately owned hotels and the staff were always very considerate. One or two of the hotels were rather noisy at night and breakfast facilities at one were inadequate, but that may have been a temporary affair.

There was nothing about the places and their history that our tour leader didn`t know and he gave us the information in a clear way, just at the right time and in just the right amounts. There were a couple of walks that were too difficult for us and rather than hold up the rest, we decided to do our own thing. Fortunately we were able to find alternatives ourselves and were very impressed by the 4X4 Rutas Guidas Por Las Sierras De Cazoria, Seguria Y Las Villas.
Confirmed traveller: 20 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016