It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
625 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Moorish Andalucia SP

Visiting: Spain
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Moorish Andalucia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Moorish Andalucia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Moorish Andalucia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

24 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Moorish AndaluciaScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 24 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Margaret

Adelaide, South Australia
I was very impressed by our team leader. She was everything one could wish for in a leader--informative, kind, and conscientious, with a cheerful disposition. She always counted heads when we returned from as excursion, to make sure everyone was present.

As far as the accommodation was concerned, I found that overall it was satisfactory, and the receptionists were pleasant and helpful, especially at the Baco in Seville.
The hotel in Grazalema was very pleasant, but getting my case up 59 steps to my room
brought the overall tally of accommodation down. I would suggest that "Explore" requests rooms on a lower level.
I particularly liked the fact that there were two nights at each stop. And I would be looking for tours in the future which provide that.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(8 out of 10)

Paul

Norwich
Good tour, highlight Ronda and Seville Cathedral.
Go to church of El Salvador first, short or non existent queue and buy a combined ticket then go to Cathedral and jump the ticket queue. Does not work if you wish to do the Cathedral roof tour.
Confirmed traveller: 26 May 2017
Published on: 12 July 2017
(8 out of 10)

George

Oroville
The trip was a mixture of the small towns and historic big cities. Each had a variety of activities and dining adventures. The option to explore independently or interact with the group is a positive feature of the program. The short time at each site only whetted the appetite for further exploration. Andalucia, with its mixture of history and culture, stimulated us at each turn. The grand cities of Sevilla, Cordoba and Granada, with their cathedrals, tourist attractions and walkability contrasted with the charm and countryside of the smaller venues, from dramatic Ronda to the two white villages of Cazorla and Grazelema and the accessibility of the countryside the adventure was more than worth our time.
Confirmed traveller: 26 May 2017
Published on: 15 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Karen

Vancouver Canada
Alhambra, Córdoba, hiking in the mountains and seeing the wild peonies. Loved all the wild plants that could be
seen at that time of year
Confirmed traveller: 26 May 2017
Published on: 15 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Edward

Pennsylvania, USA
This tour was a very nice mix of the major cities of Andalucia and the quiet streets and plazas of the mountain towns of Corzola and Grazalema. Two nights in each location. Several nice hikes to enjoy the scenery. Lots of history and good food and wine. Our guide, Danny, was very good and added important insight about the history and culture of this area of Spain. The mixed group of well traveled British, Canadian and Americans added to the experience. The highlights were the visit to the Alhambra and the hike in Grazalema.
Confirmed traveller: 21 October 2016
Published on: 28 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Highlights for me were the visit to the mosque in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada. They were my main reasons for this trip.

What I did not like was the combination of touring and hiking. I would much rather do either one or the other.

I felt the trip was too long and that two of the days were added mainly to provide a hiking opportunity. I understand now that this is the way Explore runs some of its trips.

Danny Rogers Garcia is one of the best guides I have had. He is very knowledgeable, well organized and fun to be with. He shows an uncommon ability to empathize with his clients and is always concerned that everyone is taken care of and enjoying the trip
Confirmed traveller: 21 October 2016
Published on: 26 October 2016
(7 out of 10)

Nina

Bainbridge Island
If you are a walker, this is for you. If you prefer detailed cultural history and information, this can be obtained by independent tour guides. If you prefer the same tour guide to provide all the details and tour highlights, then this is not for you. Free time is nice but I felt that there was too much free time and not enough detailed touring. However, our tour guide was exceptional in his knowledge and understanding of the history, cultural, and world history of the area.

The Alhambra has to be the highlight of the tour and the independent guide (hired by our guide) was excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 21 October 2016
Published on: 23 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Kim

Buxton
A great tour to see all the main Andalucian cities. With 2 nights spent in each there was plenty of time to take in the sights - the amazing Alcazar in Seville, the Mesquita in Cordoba, the Alhambra in Granada. Ronda was a lovely town but very busy with tourists. 2 nights are also spent in the more relaxing, small mountain towns of Carzola and Grazalema, where we had a couple of guided walks. The travelling between the locations was not long or onerous.
We were left to our own devices most of the time, so if you are travelling solo and do not want to be wandering around on your own then this tour is probably not for you. Most nights we all met for dinner together.
Our guide worked very hard within her remit, but in my opinion the tour could be improved if Explore used a local guide who lived in the area and had more passion and local knowledge. I would also not bother going back to Seville for a night at the end of the tour. I would either make the transfer from Grazalema straight to the airport and make it a 12 night trip, or go to Cadiz for 2 nights before transferring to the airport and make it a 14 night trip.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and got to see the sights we wanted to see with enough time to appreciate them.
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2016
Published on: 19 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Bernadette

Montreal
We enjoyed Cazorla, and the gorge was quite spectacular. The Moorish sites were stunning and unique.
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Bruce

Preston
Highlights were Alcazar Palace, Seville, Mezquita Mosque in Cordoba, Alhambra Palace,
Granada. Walks in Rhonda, Grazalema and Cazorla.
Flamenco and Spanish Guitar shows were excellent. Daniel was an excellent Guide.
Confirmed traveller: 23 September 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016