It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Moorish Trails SJ

Visiting: Spain
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for Moorish Trails

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Moorish Trails tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Moorish Trails reviews verified by Reevoo

10 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Moorish TrailsScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
(8 out of 10)

John

Australia
Overall, this was a good trip. The group was good (range of ages), got on well and the tour leader was good. He provided leadership and advice without being overly "pushy". He had the right balance of letting us get on with it while keeping us to the agenda. The ;location was excellent and the accommodation good. The owner was very good and the food was excellent with plenty of variety. The weather was fabulous (for November) with sunny days and blue skies.
This was a good way to savour the local area.
Confirmed traveller: 21 November 2015
Published on: 04 December 2015
(7 out of 10)

Sheila

Thedford ON
I was very disappointed with the joining procedure - poor organization and communications.

The accommodation was good except slight smell in bathroom.
Food was excellent and abundant.
Itinerary was very varied and trip leader knowledgeable and created a good sense of cameraderie.
A slightly earlier breakfast would have been good. Also a bit more background info about the area.
Confirmed traveller: 21 November 2015
Published on: 24 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This hike is classed as moderate and for anyone with a good degree of fitness will be fine. I was a bit unfit so found the prolonged ascents and descents a bit wearying. The scenery is fabulous. Cerro Verde was the hike I enjoyed the best, crossing streams and a bit of rock climbing. Take poles, jacket and jumper if travelling after September. The drive to the village is on a winding road for part of way so take travel sickness tablets if you suffer from travel sickness.
Confirmed traveller: 28 November 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The beautiful views both in the valley on the walk up to Cerro Verde, and the gorgeous view from the top - a really varied walk. But I also really enjoyed staying in one place all week, with time to relax in a lovely village setting Mick was friendly, and approachable. Having lived in the area for many years he obviously knew all the paths like the back of his hand, and had some interesting stories about the development of the area generally and the Natural Park in particular. He judged the pace for walking just right for the group.
Confirmed traveller: 11 April 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(6 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Wine tasting at the local bodega. I didn't think I liked white wine until I tried Muscatel in context! The 'white villages', including the one we stayed in, were really very beautiful. The square in Canillas is particularly lovely.Mick was a nice bloke, we really liked him and a good tour leader, we got the feeling however that he had done one too many Explore trips this year, he looked a bit fed up. To be fair though he did come down with a nasty stomach bug, as did I and as did (rather more worryingly the chef that cooked our evening meals!
Confirmed traveller: 14 July 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Keith

Matlock
Very varied. Well planned routes. Excellent lunch time stops for tapas. Lovely village centre. Good transport to and from walks. Interesting guide who knew the area very well.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 05 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

John

Plymouth
A great hotel whose owners put their guests first. The walks were great but a little hard going at times. As usual with Explore the transport arrangements were first class. A lovely little corner shop that sold the best fresh baked bread you will ever find plus all the snacks you needed for the walks.
The village setting was ideal and a great place to relax in at the end of the day.

The only drawback for me, as a diabetic, the cereal choices at breakfast were all too sugary and I finished up buying a packet of Weetabix from the local shop!

The tour leader was a fund of knowledge and made the trip worthwhile.

A trip not to be missed.
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2014
Published on: 05 October 2015