It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
651 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Imperial Cities and Desert MR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 15 Days

Reviews for Imperial Cities and Desert

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Imperial Cities and Desert trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Imperial Cities and Desert reviews verified by reevooReevoo

32 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Imperial Cities and DesertScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 32 reviews
(10 out of 10)


This is a great way to see the scenery and culture of Morocco. The itinerary is skilfully devised to include both busy cities and tranquil places such as mountain villages and the desert. Our leader was very informative. The hotels are comfortable and full of character with traditional decor.
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Fast pace, varied sights, excellent organisation between places.
Archetecture and decorations amazing, scenery breathtaking.
Atlas Mnts stunning scenery, difficult to fit more time in a 14 day holiday, will have to return!

Tour leader competant, knowledgeable, thoughtful and caring.

Hotels were varied and truly part of the experience, shiny lace 4 posters to cool spas! Gave an 8 only because 3 star hotels can't be a 10.

Would have liked to have seen the yarn dye pots in Fes, even in preference to the leather ones.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


The tour itinerary and tour leader, Lahcen, were excellent. Morocco is a fascinating destination and has history, culture and active adventures to appease everyone. Our tour leader shared his knowledge and passion of his country which enriched our group’s experience greatly. He took of care of the individual needs of the group as they arose with immense consideration. The tour itinerary itself is active and is great introduction to the variety of things to see and to do in Morocco.

Highlights would be being in Morocco during the Eid al-Adha, Fes, camel trek and campout in the Sahara, Tinghir & Todgha Gorge, and Essaouira. I would not change a thing about the itinerary.

The only thing that could be improved upon is the hotels in some destinations. As a former travel agent that sold this tour and Explore often, I think the hotel in Casablanca and Erfoud could have been better. But of course I understand that it does depend on what is available.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


The explore leader was fantastic - his knowledge was outstanding - we saw so much and the desert was amazing - such great fun, so much to see and do. The country has so much to offer - the scenery in the mountains was incredible such fantastic experiences - anyone wanting to see the real morocco should experience this tour
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(10 out of 10)


Toronto, Ontario... Canada
I really loved the entire trip!! It was full on.... we saw a tremendous amount and experienced a side of Morroco I never would have been able to find on my own. Our tour guide Hassan was wonderful and considerate of ALL the group!
Obviously some of the hotels were nicer than others--- might of been nice to stay in the nicer ones for two nights..
Restaurants Hassan chose were really interesting.

It was one of my most favourite Explore trips thus far and I have been on six trips with your company now.
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
(9 out of 10)


The Hague
This was a comprehensive tour of the key sights over a large expanse of Morocco. Experiencing the different landscapes was a highlight: the bustling cities, desert, oases and other areas of vegetation, mountain ranges and coast . The hotels used were typical Explore hotels: basic/standard hotels that are clean, comfortable and sometimes unusual. Our tour leader, Hassan, was keen to share his country with us and was attentive to the groups needs, e.g. when/where to buy water, change money, etc. Overall, a very good tour.
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
(10 out of 10)


An excellent mix of ancient and modern culture with good opportunities to see real life in Morocco today. The hotels used were a good standard, clean, comfortable and a little quirky. The tour guide was really good, made sure everyone was enjoying themselves and provided a safe environment for us to explore Morocco for ourselves. I now know a lot more than I did before about Morocco and want to see more
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 18 May 2016
(9 out of 10)


Fes was great plus Sahara camping-high atlas and todra gorge. Fab tour leader Hassan-great mixed group Aussies, Canadians and UK!
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 18 May 2016
(9 out of 10)


A delightful overview of Morocco, a country with so many contrasts: history, traditions, architecture and religious. A well planned itinerary, knowledgeable and friendly guiudes, and a balance of visits, ancient and modern. I expected a desert landscape, but was introduced to snow caped mountains, rushing stream, modern towns (with medieval markets and streets), rich agriculture, a meld of French, Moorish and Arabic culture. Fez was intense, Mecnes fascinating, Essaouira tranquil yet so Moroccan. Our tour leader was professional, helpful with a depth of local information that enhanced the overview of the trip. The hotels were all clean, but some were basic, but it goes with the style of the holiday. Would do it all again and would recommend the tour.
Confirmed traveller: 17 April 2016
Published on: 24 April 2016