It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Imperial Cities and Desert MR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Imperial Cities and Desert

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Imperial Cities and Desert trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Imperial Cities and Desert reviews verified by reevooReevoo

34 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Imperial Cities and DesertScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 34 reviews
(9 out of 10)

John

St Briavels, Glos.
An extremely varied tour, with many highlights: desert, mountains and the imperial cities. Hassan, our guide, was excellent. I cannot think of any significant improvements.
A minor point is that the suggested allowances for meals, etc. is too low, although this can partly be accounted for by the recent fall in value of the pound.
Confirmed traveller: 06 November 2016
Published on: 08 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

John

Carmarthen
A good mix of cultural and historical sites. A varied itinerary with a large range of different geographical panoramas.
The moderate pace could be increased in various locations with options to do more challenging treks and visits.
The desert camp and camel ride to get there was stunning. The night sky without light pollution is not to be missed.
For shoppers there was a variety of opportunities and Explore ensured that we saw real Morocco.
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 23 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Hilary

Epping
This is a great way to see the scenery and culture of Morocco. The itinerary is skilfully devised to include both busy cities and tranquil places such as mountain villages and the desert. Our leader was very informative. The hotels are comfortable and full of character with traditional decor.
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Jacquelynn

Poole
Fast pace, varied sights, excellent organisation between places.
Archetecture and decorations amazing, scenery breathtaking.
Atlas Mnts stunning scenery, difficult to fit more time in a 14 day holiday, will have to return!

Tour leader competant, knowledgeable, thoughtful and caring.

Hotels were varied and truly part of the experience, shiny lace 4 posters to cool spas! Gave an 8 only because 3 star hotels can't be a 10.

Would have liked to have seen the yarn dye pots in Fes, even in preference to the leather ones.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Janet

The tour itinerary and tour leader, Lahcen, were excellent. Morocco is a fascinating destination and has history, culture and active adventures to appease everyone. Our tour leader shared his knowledge and passion of his country which enriched our group’s experience greatly. He took of care of the individual needs of the group as they arose with immense consideration. The tour itinerary itself is active and is great introduction to the variety of things to see and to do in Morocco.

Highlights would be being in Morocco during the Eid al-Adha, Fes, camel trek and campout in the Sahara, Tinghir & Todgha Gorge, and Essaouira. I would not change a thing about the itinerary.

The only thing that could be improved upon is the hotels in some destinations. As a former travel agent that sold this tour and Explore often, I think the hotel in Casablanca and Erfoud could have been better. But of course I understand that it does depend on what is available.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Amanda

Farnborough
The explore leader was fantastic - his knowledge was outstanding - we saw so much and the desert was amazing - such great fun, so much to see and do. The country has so much to offer - the scenery in the mountains was incredible such fantastic experiences - anyone wanting to see the real morocco should experience this tour
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Mairy

Toronto, Ontario... Canada
I really loved the entire trip!! It was full on.... we saw a tremendous amount and experienced a side of Morroco I never would have been able to find on my own. Our tour guide Hassan was wonderful and considerate of ALL the group!
Obviously some of the hotels were nicer than others--- might of been nice to stay in the nicer ones for two nights..
Restaurants Hassan chose were really interesting.

It was one of my most favourite Explore trips thus far and I have been on six trips with your company now.
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Kay

The Hague
This was a comprehensive tour of the key sights over a large expanse of Morocco. Experiencing the different landscapes was a highlight: the bustling cities, desert, oases and other areas of vegetation, mountain ranges and coast . The hotels used were typical Explore hotels: basic/standard hotels that are clean, comfortable and sometimes unusual. Our tour leader, Hassan, was keen to share his country with us and was attentive to the groups needs, e.g. when/where to buy water, change money, etc. Overall, a very good tour.
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Marilynne

Blackwater
An excellent mix of ancient and modern culture with good opportunities to see real life in Morocco today. The hotels used were a good standard, clean, comfortable and a little quirky. The tour guide was really good, made sure everyone was enjoying themselves and provided a safe environment for us to explore Morocco for ourselves. I now know a lot more than I did before about Morocco and want to see more
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 18 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Brian

Poole
Fes was great plus Sahara camping-high atlas and todra gorge. Fab tour leader Hassan-great mixed group Aussies, Canadians and UK!
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 18 May 2016