It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
603 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Toubkal Climb MJ

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Toubkal Climb

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Toubkal Climb trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Toubkal Climb reviews verified by Reevoo

29 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Toubkal ClimbScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 29 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Rachel

Sheffield
Excellent trip, but more information should be provided about the terrain you are likely to experience. There is lots of scree, which makes walking down from the summit very hard work and quite dangerous at times. Several people fell/slid and there could have been a serious accident. Walking poles are useful and saved me from falling several times, but they are not recommended or even mentioned in the tour notes.

The accommodation at base camp is interesting! Maximum of 26 people to one dormitory, luckily ours wasn't full! Ear plugs are useful.

The food on the trek and in Marrakech was very good and the tour guides were excellent, helpful and looked after us well. It was particularly difficult for them as it was Ramadan and they weren't eating or drinking during the day. Particularly hard when climbing a mountain and having to look after a load of tourists as well.
Confirmed traveller: 12 June 2016
Published on: 28 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Gary

Horley
This trip is very well organised from start to finish. The tour leader Bensghir Lhoucine was exceptional in every way. From sorting out our lost luggage to ensuring we all were not only well fed every day but well prepared for our next day. His team went the extra mile every day to ensure our success and happiness was there priority . Considering this trip was mid Ramadan these guides are made of steel. Not only did we all achieve the summit of Jebel Toubkal (amazing),but we then went on to achieve not only one but two more summits. A true indication of your team in Morocco and there sole aim of making our dreams their dreams. You need to rename the sub heading of this tour to three peaks in a week. Will definately be coming back to this jewel of a country.
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Gemma

Southampton
An incredible trip, fantastic guides and a great group of people to share the adventure with. For my first experience climbing a mountain I couldn't have asked for a more inspiring landscape, I can thoroughly recommend it. It's a tricky terrain at times so be prepared for some scrambling, but the guide sets a really good pace to make sure you get to enjoy the walking and the views rather than feeling rushed. I will forever be amazed at the incredible food our chef Houssain laid on for us each day, particularly considering we were there during Ramadan! Few tips - make sure you have adequate water bottles/packs to carry with you, there are plenty of opportunities to buy big bottles of water to decant but you get through it very quickly. Don't worry about getting hungry, there is never a shortage of food! Make the most of the time in Marrakech, the souq is a lot of fun and the gardens are really beautiful. And spend at least one evening on a gite terrace staring at the stars, it's amazing.
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Tracey

KENT
Many thanks to Explore for a wonderful trip!
It really gave me a insight into this beautiful country and its people.
There is so much to take in, the scenery, the beautiful flowers and the clear skies at night to see the stars.
The food was great and plentiful. Lots of veg, salad and fruit. The accommodation was as expected. The mountain refuge was an experience, sleeping with 19 others all getting up before sunrise to walk to the summit. The lines of tiny lights snaking up the mountain side was magical. Coming down was tough, lots of scree and boulders.
Mohammed our guide was very professional and gave us courage and confidence. I met some very special people in our group and can't complain about anyone. The whole operation was very slick.
Tracey
Confirmed traveller: 12 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Julie

Bath
An amazing trip that I'll never forget! Fantastic guides, a great group, lovely weather, delicious food, stunning scenery, rewarding trekking and an awful lot of laughter along the way. A huge thank you to Ilyas and Hassan for their tireless good humour, patience and willingness to share so many insights into their wonderful country, we were very lucky indeed to have them and I would definitely recommend to anyone who is after an adventure that is well off the beaten track.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(7 out of 10)

Caitriona

Dublin
The Itenerary was good and the food was great. The one thing I did not like was at the meal on the first night we were all asked for 400 Morocan Denar for the tips, you usualy tip after the service is given not before and it is at the persons discretion to give as much as they like. I had not budgeted for this.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 01 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Christopher

Cinderford
Great tour ,Great country and People.
The mountain climb was tough going but well worth the climb and with a day in marrekesh at the end it was like having two very different experiences in the same holiday.The tour leader and team were brilliant and made the holiday for me .
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 30 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Anne

Leicester
Enjoyed everything the accommodation,food and most importantly the two men looking after us.Elios and Hassan.
Their humour and patience enabled me to get to the summit. I never felt like I was a nuisance. I made the right decision using Explore.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Will

Cheltenham
Unfortunately the group turned out to be rather less fit and slower than I had expected so we had to keep stopping a lot, even allowing for the altitude.
Not Explores fault and obviously the guide/leader had to make us wait for the older ones, not his fault either. Would have been 9/10 overall if we could have pushed the pace a bit more
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Maureen

Lowestoft
This was a very well organised tour with a great support team, cook, assistant leader Hassan and the team leader Llyas. The trekking was very good and challenging with the bonus of stunning views. The accommodation was more than adequate and reasonably comfortable. Each day the cook prepared amazing food starting with a more than adequate breakfast followed by gorgeous healthy lunches, ending with an equally gorgeous healthy dinners. The food can't be faulted. The support team, Mulers and mules were always there ahead of us and our luggage where it should be when we needed it. LLyas was a brilliant leader, enthusiastic, conscientious, fun, caring and knowledgeable about so much. He is very approachable and understanding and always eager to please to ensure you get the most out of your trip. He is very supportive and encouraging on the treks always aiming for you to succeed and enjoy your experience. He is a brilliant leader. Hassan the assistant leader is a very patient, supportive guy, always there to ensure you complete the course. An excellent leadership combination. I would definitely recommend the trip with explore.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016