It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
611 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Marrakech and the High Atlas LMA

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Marrakech and the High Atlas

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Marrakech and the High Atlas trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Marrakech and the High Atlas reviews verified by Reevoo

7 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Marrakech and the High AtlasScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Sheila

glasgow
Beautiful mountains, good food, nice pace, more than enough time in the city .

Note: There is no alcohol available in the mountains.

If you enjoy a glass of wine or beer with dinner, ask your guide if you can take some with you.
Confirmed traveller: 14 May 2016
Published on: 22 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Richard

Bristol
Marrakech late at night came alive and was very vibrant. The Atlas mountains were stunning and the meals prepared by the cook were always a treat (especially the ones carried up the mountain on the back of a mule). Really nice travelling companions who made the whole experience one I will treasure for years to come.
Confirmed traveller: 11 October 2015
Published on: 05 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Mandy

Lancaster
It's hard to say what wasn't a highlight. The main square and souk were a treat to the senses especially at night. At the far end of the souk avoid young men who want to take you somewhere to see this or that, not threatening but can be annoying as it's easy to lose your sense of direction. Also don't believe them when they tell you your route is closed - again just a ploy! The walks in the mountains were stunning, with amazing views. In terms of level they are probably on the high side of 'moderate'. Every day whilst trekking we were given a cooked, freshly prepared lunch which was unexpected but brilliant. Worth taking water purification tablets to avoid buying bottled water. Be prepared for a long queue when entering through immigration. Our guide was great, providing us with interesting information about Berber history, culture and religion
Confirmed traveller: 10 October 2015
Published on: 04 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Sheila

France
I was totally satisfied - but in particular I think the success of the trip was due to the Explore leader, Faoud. He could not have done more to help and I shall be voting for him as tour leader of the year! Also, our group consisted of ten people which to me is a good size and we all got on well. This was my first trip to Morocco and I hesitated only because my direct flight was from Toulouse as I live in France and it's nearly 300 kms away. I had thought of attempting the Toubkal mountain climb, and in fact on one day in the High Atlas our guide told us we had done about half of that hike. He gave useful advice on the feasibility of doing it. So, if anyone is not sure of going for the Toukal climb, I believe this would be sufficiently challenging, but each day in the mountains is different. Food and accommodation very good - we are told in the notes that Morocco is considered a developing country, but I found everything to be perfectly acceptable standard. Beautiful country ... and beautiful people. I travelled as a single woman and stayed on two days extra in Marrakech (organized for me by Explore) and had no worries at all.
Confirmed traveller: 29 September 2015
Published on: 20 October 2015