It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Delhi To Kathmandu DKD

Visiting: India , Nepal
Trip Duration 17 Days
 

Reviews for Delhi To Kathmandu

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Delhi To Kathmandu trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Delhi To Kathmandu reviews verified by reevooReevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Delhi To KathmanduScores 9.5 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Tracy

Worcestershire
This is an absolutely full on trip which is an attack on all of your senses.

Our tour leader "Sanjeev" was brilliant - we were there at the start of the currency "situation" and he did everything he possibly could to ease the worry and help us out, as well as the more normal aspects of the tour leader's job like keeping us all together and making sure we packed in as many of the optional activities that we could.

We were lucky enough to see a tiger (ok it was from a distance) in Ranthambore and saw a one horned Rhino up close in Chitwan - but every destination on this intinerary was full of amazing things to see - from the spectacle of Varanasi to the spectacular views of the Annapurna Range from Pokhara.

My only niggle would be the tour notes should be updated with more realistic travel times between some of the destinations. The journey from Pokhara to Kathmandu was quoted as 5 hours on the notes - it was nearer 10 which is due to the road currently being under construction, (and has been for the last 2 years and is unlikely to be finished in the next 2)

All in all, a great holiday - highly recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 19 November 2016
Published on: 22 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Graeme

Well, as Im just returned from the trip and still buzzing somewhat, Id say the highlights were seeing the markets in Delhi, the observatory in Jaipur (and later driving the tuktuk back to the hotel at night with the driver as passenger) then the trains which are a crate to India, rowing the boat on the Ganges and, after crossing the border, everything in Nepal. The stupas, Buddhas sites, paddling on Pokara lake and the last day in Kathmandu spent chilling watching the volunteers paint the post-earthquake Boudhanath stupa prior to its finishing ceremony next week.

The itinerary is indeed 'full-on' and only viewing my photos once all dowloaded next week, will illustrate just how extraordinary this adventure was.

Amil Kumar, our tour leader was a credit to you.
Confirmed traveller: 07 November 2016
Published on: 08 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Annette

Salisbury
Fast and furious, non stop and full on. You get to experience India and Nepal at all levels from tuktuks, overnight trains to floating down the Ganges in a small boat. Five star hotels,lakeside retreats to Eco lodges. Rising before the sun in order to capture amazing sights, travelling hours in order to witness beautiful landscapes, all of this is well worth the tiredness you will inevitably have to fight through. What an absolutely fantastic holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 05 November 2016
Published on: 09 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Annie

Newcastle
Taj Mahal and Ganges sailing and camping were the highlights for me. The range of accommodation and transport was brilliant, to cover so many across the tour was a great experience. The success of the tour however lay in the hands of our guide Anil Kumar who was absolutely amazing. So knowledgeable and passionate about his culture and heritage and understanding of the needs of both the group and the individuals within it. It was a truly memorable trip.
Confirmed traveller: 05 November 2016
Published on: 06 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Ayenza

Ft Lauderdale , FL
It is an amazing trip, everything was awesome can't say in specific what was the best since it is a fascinating place.
In regards with Kathmandu it is not like the news make it out to be , yes there are some small issues but all is all workable , I would had miss this beautiful place if I would had listen to the media.
My guide Indhira became my Hindu mother , we had a blast !!!
Just bring lots of money if you are a shopper !! Many beautiful things to buy !!
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Jo

Coulsdon
Take warm clothing for the evenings.
Indira made it special with her proffessionalism very accomodating and helpful.
Efficient no complaints.
I loved the boat trip was so relaxing and peaceful watching life go by on Ganges needed it as quite a shock on streets & camp.
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This trip cannot be beaten for sheer excitement and variety.My highlights turned out to be the days that I was most worried about or least interested in doing! The two days sailing down the Ganges were sublime and the Taj Mahal really is beyond words in real life. No picture or words can do it justice. My number one though has to be Bodnath in Kathmandu. I spent the whole of the final afternoon there on my own, monk and Tibetan woman watching! Sitting in a rooftop cafe admiring the stupa from on high and soaking up the relaxing spiritual atmosphere will stay with me for a long time. Incredibly well organized, patient and full of funny anecdotes. Any money problems and we knew we could go to the bank of Sorab!
Confirmed traveller: 14 April 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Michele

Gillingham Dorset
We have booked three different holidays with Explore all on-line. We have found them always helpful when needed to clarify information. This year the information given before we travelled was much more in-depth and helpful.
Thank you Explore from two very happy travellers.
Confirmed traveller: 11 April 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This tour is both good fun and very interesting, especially for someone who had travelled extensively but never been to India or Nepal. It was a complete assault on your senses for the whole 2.5 weeks... admittedly, not all of the smells being good ones! However, we got to see the Taj Mahal, rhinos in the wild, some impressive temples, the spectacle of Varanasi, learned much more about Buddhism and enjoyed Kathmandu too.
Confirmed traveller: 08 December 2014
Published on: 11 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Stephen

Reading
Somewhere I had been wanting to go and it didn`t dissapoint.

p.s I did write a review ( 2 hours to write out ) and sent to Explore when we retuned after our trip.
Confirmed traveller: 26 October 2014
Published on: 30 September 2015