It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Nepal DN

Visiting: Nepal
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Discover Nepal

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Nepal trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Discover Nepal reviews verified by reevooReevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Discover NepalScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(7 out of 10)

Robert

Highlights were the views of the Himalaya, the local people and the mountain museum. Beware of the "gentle walking" advertised in the "why to book this trip" summary. One walk was over 5 hours which was mostly uphill and two other walks of around 3 hours included steep climbs all the way up - worth it for the views but not the gentle walk expected!
Confirmed traveller: 23 November 2016
Published on: 29 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ramasamy

Bolton
Group number was not too large or too small. Gave an opportunity to get to know and mingle with each other. Tour leader was too willing and cater for all individual needs. High lights were many, Bhkthapur, Nagercote, Patan and water rafting on the Trisuli river and Hilltop Kali Temple at Gorka village are worth mentioning.
Confirmed traveller: 07 November 2016
Published on: 08 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

David

Scarborough
A varied trip that gives an insight into Nepal and its people and customs. The highlight in Chitwan National Park was seeing a one horned Rhino asleep at the side of the road and then it waking and passing within 6ft of the vehicle. The hotels were all good if a little quirky, but last years earthquake is still very fresh with roads unmade and piles of rubble where buildings once stood. Our tour leader Su looked after us well and always had a smile on his face with nothing being too much trouble, on walks he would be a t the front leading the party up a hill and the as if from nowhere would be coming up from behind havin checked the back of the group. One of the best tour leaders we have had.
Confirmed traveller: 06 November 2016
Published on: 19 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Barry

March Cambridgeshire
This is now our 17 tour with Explore and I consider this to be one of the best.An excellent
overview of the country its people and its culture.Everything had been well planned even
providing at cake to celebrate our 47 wedding anniversary.I cannot speak to highly of our
guide Sudarsham the best from all of our tours knowledgeable,caring always on duty.

I have never felt safer on a coach brilliant driver and co-driver coach always clean what a team, brilliant.
Confirmed traveller: 06 November 2016
Published on: 09 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Maxine

March
An excellent introduction to all aspects of Nepal. From the mountain views to Chitwan National Park. The changing scenery as we travelled to each location was stunning.
The superb tour leader Mr Sudarshan K.C kept the pace to suit all group members.He was
a well informed guide and nothing was too much trouble for him.
Confirmed traveller: 06 November 2016
Published on: 07 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

An excellent varied tour that had so many highlights: whitewater rafting, early morning sunrise over the Himalayas, Manakamana temple and cable car, Bhaktapur...Kiran was brilliant: he was knowledgeable, took control of the group as and when required, is clearly experienced in leading both cultural and trekking tours (my partner having previously travelled with Kiran in the Annapurnas) and was a constant source of information. The way he shared his personal experiences with us gave us a greater insight into Nepal as well. I also observed that he encouraged those who felt less able to participate in some of the physical activities to join in as much as possible, helped out those who felt unwell and was a friend to those travelling alone. He was also respectful of the local people and how they leave; it must be a tough job to be the go-between between East and West and strike the right balance, but Kiran was able to joke with the locals as well as us. Of particular note was the way he communicated with a deaf and dumb lady in Gorkha by spontaneously signing with her; her laughter suggested he was flirting outrageously with her! He also didn't get too agitated when some of us walked on ahead when the pace was a little slow, and he strongly encouraged us to go whitewater rafting (presumably to make up the numbers on the raft) although we were uncertain, and we both thoroughly enjoyed it.
Confirmed traveller: 14 May 2015
Published on: 12 March 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Overall this was one of the most outstanding trips I have experienced. The organisation of the whole trip was outstanding, there were no delays or booking problems in the whole fourteen day. Peoples' wishes were considered and integrated into the day seamlessly. The hotels were varied and this reflects both the variety of destinations and the variety of accommodation that is available. Only one of these was not quite up to standard, the food and hospitality were great but the bathrooms certainly needed some tender loving care.The weather was not as good as we could have hoped for and if I was returning to the same regions of Nepal I would be sure to go a little later in the year so that the temperatures might be a little warmer. Nepal is a country of mountains, temples, towns and rivers; we visited a selection of all of these and were expertly guided by Keran so that the experiences were enhanced by good explanation and patiently given opportunities for photography and bird watching. The most exciting event was certainly canoeing in Chitwan national Park, despite torrential rain and considerable wind, a Rhino appeared a few metres away and posed considerately for photographs and admiration!Consistantly organised and well prepared, Took time to discover any individual needs and to work towards meeting them. Brilliant English and a fabulous knowledge of his subject, Would be delighted to be guided by Keran again.
Confirmed traveller: 09 March 2015
Published on: 12 March 2016
(9 out of 10)

Denise

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
All in all a fantastic trip. The accommodations were good, there are a couple that are a bit rustic , but the charm of the places more than makes up for that.

The itinerary is good, just a bit rushed for my personal taste.

I simply can not say enough wonderful things about our tour guide, Su. He was fantastic!!! Attentive, and aware of each and every member of our group. Always patient and upbeat, and that man can walk for days!!!
Confirmed traveller: 02 November 2014
Published on: 05 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Seeing rhino at Chitwan NP Su was absolutely wonderful, always smiling, very customer focused with a real 'can-do' attitude. He went out of his way to make sure we were all looked after. He is a credit to the company and I would not hesitate to book another tour if I thought he was leading it. I see he is a past winner of Tour Leader of the year and that does not surprise me at all.
Confirmed traveller: 11 April 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015