It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
628 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Moghul Highlights MG

Visiting: India
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Moghul Highlights

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Moghul Highlights trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Moghul Highlights reviews verified by reevooReevoo

49 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Moghul HighlightsScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 49 reviews
(3 out of 10)

Allan

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
It was an interesting trip, particularly the national parks and some of the old forts and castles. But India is absolutely filthy, from one end to the other. I can't believe that no one picks up any garbage, they just count on the pigs to eat it all, plastic included. I have no idea what the government is doing, we saw no evidence of anyone trying to enforce anything or even setting any rules in the first place. This country has far too many people to simply let it run as a free-for-all, anything goes environment. This is 2017. People don't have to live like that anymore. It was totally disgusting.
Confirmed traveller: 12 February 2017
Published on: 20 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Sue

Slough
Gordon our guide went over and above the call of duty to make my first trip to India outstanding in every way. We saw it all, did it all, our days were action packed and I wouldn't have wanted it any other way.
Confirmed traveller: 12 February 2017
Published on: 20 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Bob

USA
Gordhan was great! Professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Couldn't have asked for a better tour leader.

Might suggest a quieter restaurant four the first night dinner so that participants can get to know one another without the background noise/music that we had.
Confirmed traveller: 12 February 2017
Published on: 18 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Keith

Fleet, Hants
Overall we enjoyed the trip our only concern was to know how much money would be required over the duration of the trip. It would be useful to know for example the approximate value of tipping for our guide.

On this trip the availability of ATMS with cash in them was a real problem for several of the guests and needs to be impressed upon future visitors.

We were extremely pleased with the efforts of our guide, Gordahn Singh, to meet the varied demands of the group of 18
Confirmed traveller: 12 February 2017
Published on: 14 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Judith

Charlotte
The trip was fantastic! I enjoyed all the excursions and the group I was with was a great mix of people who got along extremely well.

Seeing India for the first time was an eye-opening experience I will never forget.

Our Leader (Guide), Gordhan, was exceptional! He explained everything we saw, made excellent arrangements for our meals that were not included and was warm, friendly and caring. As a single traveler, & as a female, he made a special effort to make sure I had all I needed, was safe, and always asked me if there was anything I wanted that was not on the schedule.
He did little extra thoughtful things for all of us to make sure we had the best experience possible!
Confirmed traveller: 12 February 2017
Published on: 13 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Linda

York
This is the best holiday I've ever had. The hotels were all fantastic (some people got worse rooms than me though) all had kettles, hairdryers and were perfectly clean.
The guide Anil was friendly, helpful and full of knowledge. The tour bus was spacious and comfortable although seat belts didn't work or were absent on many seats. The tour covered a vast array of sights although I'd have happily missed out the carpet and marble shops that are massively overpriced and quite boring in comparison to the rest of the trip. The highlight for me was staying in the palace and meeting the prince, king and queen.
Half of our group got to see wild tigers but my jeep had a poor guide and driver. You need a very warm coat and gloves for the game drive early morning.
Mosquitoes were a problem so take plenty of repellent. Even though I was fully covered 2 men on the metro groped me, not sure how you can avoid this totally but sitting rather than standing helps protect yourself if possible.
Changing money was a real issue so make sure you take cards as well as cash.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2016
Published on: 02 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Stephen

Good itinerary fitting a lot into a short space of time. Sometimes a bit rushed though, often due to travelling times between locations being underestimated which is unfair on the tour leader and clientele.
Some great hotels and fantastic overall experiences though.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2016
Published on: 30 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Paul

Manchester
This was my first time in India and it was the perfect introduction, I could never have put this itinerary together myself and seen so much in a short time. Every day was amazing.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2016
Published on: 30 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Susan

Sheffield
Excellent guide and group which helped make the tour very enjoyable. Too many highlights to mention as they were all so different but obviously the Taj Mahal and seeing a Tiger are at the top.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2016
Published on: 29 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Susan

Leeds
A good tour for an introduction to India with a varied itinerary including cities, big sites, smaller towns and some wildlife spotting. It packs a lot into just over a week so it feels like a longer break. We visited in mid November and the weather was perfect - warm but not too hot. There is quite a bit of bus travel but there is always plenty to see as you travel. The Taj Mahal at sunrise is an obvious highlight and it didn't disappoint and the other forts and palaces were also impressive. Personally I really enjoyed the time spent at Karauli - wandering through the town and then visiting the faded glory of the old palace and the arti ceremony at the temple. I was surprised by how much curious and friendly attention we received including people wanted to take photos with us. Lots of good memories of smiles and waves in so many of the places.
Confirmed traveller: 27 November 2016
Published on: 05 December 2016