It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
603 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Moghul Highlights MG

Visiting: India
Tour Duration 9 Days
 
Reviews for Moghul Highlights

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Moghul Highlights tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Moghul Highlights reviews verified by Reevoo

19 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Moghul HighlightsScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 19 reviews
(7 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The trip in general was great, but for me there was too much guidance and not enough opportunity to explore independently. I'd describe the trip as a mixture of wildlife and history, which was really great, but I guess I would have preferred more opportunities to engage with the country/people as they are now. The trip to the arti ceremony was a definite highlight, I felt incredibly privileged to experience it.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2015
Published on: 04 January 2016
(9 out of 10)

Janice

Derbyshire
The highlights were seeing the Taj Mahal for the first time - entering under an archway and seeing it revealed through the mist. The closer you got, the more detail you could see of the carving and inlaid precious stones. Being one of the first groups in meant we could wander around it without too many people. We saw the sun rise over the trees here on Winter Solstice. Our tour leader then brought us back to the opposite side of the river at sunset. From here, we saw the moon rise, the sun setting, and cremations taking place just down the river from the Taj Mahal - a magical Solstice day!
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 04 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Judith

Hexham
Take warm clothes in Decemberfor morning and evenings.Be prepared for longer journeys in the coach,traffic jams over holiday period and lots of roadworks twelve is a good number for a group.The group leader is a fountain of information. Full on pace means Full On !The Tour started on day of arrival,straight into hustle and noise of Old Delhi. Others in the group added a few days before and a few days after would be a good idea,otherwise it is very concentrated.want to do it all again !
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2015
Published on: 31 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Wendy

Ipswich
This action packed trip is full of variety, culture and adventure and gives you the chance to experience so much in a relatively short space of time. You won't be bored on this trip. Our guide Abhay was outstanding and went beyond the call of duty to ensure the group had a wonderful holiday and were safe at all times.

The Taj Mahal was inspiring but getting up at 5.30 am to be at the front the the queue and see it without the crowds made it even more so. The Baby Taj was such a surprise, just as beautiful and not nearly so busy as the Taj Mahal for an optional sunset visit.

If you are into Indian history and food you will love this trip. Neither are my passion but I loved the trip all the same. There were hilarious moments (the camel cart ride), moving moments (witnessing arati at the temple in Karauli), noisy moments (trying to sleep through an Indian wedding - make sure you pack your ear plugs just in case and you will be fine), far too many cultural moments to list and much much more.

Accommodation was typically Indian (not everything worked all the time), but customer care was exemplary when anything went wrong and someone was soon on the scene to sort things out. Book this trip if you want to experience some of the real India, it should not disappoint, time spent in Kaurali being a real highlight.

As I love nature, the National Parks were always going to be one of my highlights, but the birds at Keoladeo impressed me more than I could ever have imagined. I had gone on the trip knowing that tigers are elusive animals so seeing one up close in Ranthambore was, of course, the icing on the cake of a truly memorable holiday!
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 20 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Eleanor

Haywards Heath
The highlights of the trip were seeing the Taj Mahal, the most beautiful building, the visit to the Rajasthan village where we were treated as very special guests and had the opportunity to join in with the local women dancing and were given tea. Also the trip to Ranthambore where, whilst we didn't unfortunately see any tigers we did see a range of animals and the scenery was outstanding. Another highlight was having our tour guide Gordon who was a lovely man and full of information. His passion for India, and particularly the wildlife shone through and made our trip very special.
Anyone else booking the trip would benefit from knowing that they should travel light with comfortable clothing and that the accomodation tends to be fairly basic and on several occasions the power went off at a couple of the hotels and hot water wasn't always guaranteed for our shower. Finally although we all took precautions and didn't drink the water or have ice cubes in drinks or salads we pretty much all had upset upset stomachs at some point during the trip
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 14 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Pamela

Barton upon Humber
Tiger! Taj Mahal!

This was a great tour, with a varied and full itinerary, we covered so much, and I experienced and learnt such a lot about Indian history and culture. Excellent choice of appropriate accommodation, and meals were delicious. I particularly appreciated having my luggage collected and delivered from our rooms. It was well planned and executed, and I can't praise the tour leader Abhay, highly enough, whom shepherded us carefully, kindly and considerately! He also ensured that we had the best opportunities for food when meals were not included.

I highly recommend this tour!
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 03 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Rhiain

Plymouth
Taj Mahal, seeing a tiger, getting very close to real life especially in Karauli.

It's pretty full-on to get so much into a relatively limited period of time: be prepared to be on the go constantly. Don't expect to see a tiger! We got lucky.
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 02 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Ruth

If you think you have seen the Taj Mahal in pictures, it is nothing compared to seeing it in real life. This trip brings you everything from the hustle and bustle of the cities to the relative peace and quiet of the National Parks. Food was great and so much of it, but make sure you take medication in case "delhi belly" strikes. An alarm clock, Insect repellent and a torch are also recommended items to take on the trip.
Make sure you have some money put aside for the visa application and have time enough before the time for the process.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 26 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Margaret

Devizes, Wiltshire
Doing the Golden Triangle in a quick time
The safari ......although we saw no tigers!
Staying at the Royal Palace for Diwali

Don't expect much free time or shopping time - the itinerary is full on.
Visits to warehouses are not good if you don't intend buying top price items such as carpets ........those not buying spend a lot of time hanging around waiting.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 21 November 2015