It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
614 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Marrakech Express

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Marrakech Express trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Marrakech Express reviews verified by reevooReevoo

23 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Marrakech ExpressScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 23 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Antonia

Malta
A well planned itinerary, with a choice of traditional hotels, enabling the group to take in and experience at first hand the decor, cuisine and every day way of Moroccan life.

Highlights: the Medina tours, tour of Rabat, use of metro, and visit to various craft centres.

The local guide is instrumental in sharing historical highlights, curiosities and the traditional aspects of Morocco, giving an insight that individual travellers could miss.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Joanna

Preston
Well co-ordinated itinerary, good variety of restaurants recommended, well placed hotels. Tour leader handled changes to planned activities, due to local events, efficiently.
Excellent overview of northern Morocco. Highlights included Chefchoen and situation on square in Marrakesh.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(8 out of 10)

Krystyna

Stockton on tees
The guided walk on the final day, at over 4 hours, was too long. Breakfasts generally poor. Otherwise good, and recommended.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 27 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

John

Liverpool
The overall pace of the tour was moderate with enough free time to plan and visit other places individually once organised itinerary completed.

Our first night was spent in Tangier, where on the recommendation of the excellent Lahcen we ate authentic Moroccan meal at restaurant Mamounia in the Medina.
Hotel Tarik, if a bit run down, has a great location by Med with views across to Spain and Gibraltor.

Chefchaouen was less touristy and relaxed with a gentle uphill walk for overview of town and surrounding area. Lahcen, again a font of historical knowledge and authentic eating dishes, pigeon pastilla anyone?

My highlight was the next stop on the itinerary: The Medina in Fes for its architecture, colour, diversity, human activity and par excellence historical input of Rachid our knowledgeable, engaging guide.

Rabat was more fast paced and busy with motor cars, such a cntrast in pace to the "slow" paced Medinas, and with the irrepressable guide, Fatima, a whirlwind tour ensued! Fantastic! Careful if ordering gateaux in restaurant because all you will get is a plate of biscuits!, such are the joys of discovery in other countries cuisine.

Marrakech, certainly a place to experience, but to me was underwhelming, particularly its too touristy hassle of main square. Go visit the back streets and medina, immerse yourself in as much you can the real Morocco and Marrakesh, and get yourself an hamman scrub/massage, and shop around for best price.

I had a most relaxing hamman on the recommendation of Abdul our Marrakesh guide.
Thanks Ab.



In many ways a tour is only as good, enjoyable as its other fellow travellers and tour leader and I am glad the former were good company, and full of praise for our tour leader Lahcen's local knowledge and in depth history of Morocco, his professionalism, organisational skills, humour and personality. Also plaudits to regional guides Hamid(Tangier), Hamish(Chefchaouen), Rachid, (Fes), the irrepressible Fatima(Rabat) and Abdul(Marrakech)

Just go, explore and experience it, and make sure you explore it with Explore
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 25 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Anne

Hungerford
As a single and first-time traveller, this was a fantastic way to see Morocco. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The pace was just right. We packed a lot into the trip but we were never rushed. Chefchaouen was beautiful and peaceful. Marrakech, in complete contrast, was bonkers; festival every night.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Clive

Zurich
Tangier and Fes are exceptional; but then so are Chefchouan and Marrakech. Rabat less so.
All the public transport was very comfortable, well organised, safe and timely (which is more than could be said for Swiss International Airlines, which, eventually, took me home to Zurich)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Catherine

Belfast
The trip gave a really good flavour of Morocco and for us the highlight was Chefchouan - we would have liked a little more time there. The only downside was the long wait at Casablanca for the flight to Tangier
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Ilona

Hong Kong
Great variety of cities, polite and caring leader, great local guides.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 06 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Margaret

belfast
A little 2 much time waiting for connecting flights but brilliant value trip..especially loved Chefchaouan and Rabat
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 05 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Nina

highlight was Fez souk. tips: you need a strong stomach!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 04 January 2016