It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
623 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Marrakech Express QMR

Visiting: Morocco
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Marrakech Express

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Marrakech Express trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Marrakech Express reviews verified by Reevoo

16 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Marrakech ExpressScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Catherine

Belfast
The trip gave a really good flavour of Morocco and for us the highlight was Chefchouan - we would have liked a little more time there. The only downside was the long wait at Casablanca for the flight to Tangier
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Ilona

Hong Kong
Great variety of cities, polite and caring leader, great local guides.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 06 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Margaret

belfast
A little 2 much time waiting for connecting flights but brilliant value trip..especially loved Chefchaouan and Rabat
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 05 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Fukiko

Northampton
The highlight of the trip was the public transports, Trains and buses between towns.
Particularly Train. Meeting and speaking with local people in a nice clean carriage was one of the best experience.
As non Arabic speaker with very limited French language competence, the tour leader played a big part integrate myself into their conversations.
I very much appreciated Mohamed our tour leader has done an exceptional work.

the top for others would be to suggest taking a small hot water bottle if they are traveling in the middle of winter as early morning + late night can be quite cold.
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 04 January 2016
(9 out of 10)

Toni

London
Well organised and welcoming fun tour. Mohammed is a great guide and I met a great bunch of people. Loved the time in the mountains, the souks in Fez and the coastal views in Rabat in particular. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get a feel for northern Morocco and experience the souks, sights and sounds of this beautiful country.
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 31 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Trevor

Mytchett, Camberley
The standard of our guide was outstanding. A fun trip. The transport was good. People were very friendly and hospitable. Make advance plans for alcoholic drinks because they are very rare.
Confirmed traveller: 27 December 2015
Published on: 31 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Richard

Letchworth GC
The trip was amazing! In just 7 days we we managed to travel right round the country from north to south hitting the major imperial cities and getting good quality time in each city. The fact that it was seven days didn’t feel like seven days at all; it felt significantly longer. We had a local tour guide which took as deep into the Medina of each city giving this factual historical information and exploring the majority of major landmarks. The local guides were very knowledgeable in each area and gave us information travel guide woul not known. Given this information of local at a quarter and day-to-day actions and events of local people which made the trip more enriching and insightful. The restaurants recommended were excellent quality and we felt that we were racing at hygienic restaurants who well sourced ingredients for their meals. We were taken into recommended shops are local guides which could used good quality, and helped the group feel that we were buying good-quality products. Our tour leader is very knowledgeable and very supportive in all that been so far trip. For me my banks got lost at Casablanca to which the tour leader helped me arrange pickup and collection of my bags as well as helped me get new clothes during the period in which my bagswere absent. Being very open and articulate was able to tell us of his life story living in Morocco; telling us about festivals, day-to-day living and how religion affects day-to-day living which was insightful and fascinating. I definitely recommend this trip as a active and insightful getaway holiday exploring Morocco.

For me at the highlights of the trip was the base of the rift mountains in chefsnabarro. With beautiful scenery overlooking the ‘blue city’ as well as fantastic architecture along with shops and good restaurants this deafening was my favourite city in the country.
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 20 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Christine

Melksham
Fes was the highlight of this tour,although the whole trip was absolutely amazing and far exceeded any of my expectations, well done Explore and many thanks to our fantastic tour guide Abdul. Xx
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015