It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

On Foot In The Picos De Europa PC

Visiting: Spain
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for On Foot In The Picos De Europa

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the On Foot In The Picos De Europa trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

On Foot In The Picos De Europa reviews verified by reevooReevoo

25 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
On Foot In The Picos De EuropaScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 25 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Andrew

Hereford
We both enjoyed the varied itinerary of our daily walks which fully showed the beauty of the area. We also enjoyed the accommodation provided and the local dishes that Sonia and her family provided. Juan was full of all the local knowledge during each daily walk, he also provided support whenever it was required.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 04 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Ann

Sheffield
We were lucky with the warm and sunny weather, but the Picos region is just stunningly beautiful. The walks led by Juan who is such a knowledgeable mountain guide were varied and fairly challenging. The best walk is undoubtedly the one which takes you to the base of Naranjo de Bulnes.
The family run hotel is not luxurious but is very comfortable. Going to sleep to the sound of cowbells outside is most pleasant. More important is the warm hospitality offered by Juan, his wife and her family. The food is plentiful and delicious. Don't expect to be lighter on your return despite the calories you expended walking.
I highly recommend this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 01 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Kirstie

Harrogate
I knew this trip was going to be fantastic, but it exceeded that and was truly awesome. Having Juan as our local guide was fabulous and the accommodation was brilliant with fabulous local food and home cooked meals. It was also excellent value for money as the trip included all meals. The walks were fabulous and well within most people's capabilities and we were extrmely well looked after by our tour leader.
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 03 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Laurence

Frome Somerset
The tour was well organised, all transport links worked and the leadership of thw walks by Juan was excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 12 June 2016
Published on: 15 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

James

Winchester
Juan, our tour manager and guide was extremely knowledgeable about the areas in which we walked. We were updated each evening after dinner as to the plan for the following day. Walks were swapped around as appropriate according to the weather forecast. Food was delicious and plentiful including excellent packed lunches. The hotel in Sotres, run by Juan and Sonia's family is perfectly located for the Picos. Some walks quite challenging, but more than worth it for the view.
All in all a fantastic holiday and wonderful introduction to this beautiful part of Spain. Thanks again to Juan, Sonia and the team.
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2016
Published on: 10 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Judith

Walsall
Fantastic scenery and walking, though certainly the challenging end of moderate. Juan the leader was very good, ensuring everyone could complete the walks safely. He adjusted the order of the walks according to the weather very successfully. Both he and his wife Sonia worked extremely hard to create a wonderful holiday for us. Food local, flavourful and plenty of it! The chance to visit Covadonga on the first day was a real bonus for us. Would strongly recommend this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2016
Published on: 04 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Amit

tel aviv' Israel
very good time of the year. lovely weather, good company, very good exercise for walking/
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Teresa

Aberdeen
Terrific walking tour, guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Walks were as described and provided full days in the hills. Accommodation is basic mountain hotel but clean with comfortable beds; the food was good, the packed lunches especially were excellent. The bar stocked some nice beers and ciders too.
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Michael

London
The Picos are magnificent. Sotras is a lovely and interesting village. JaunJo and Sonia are friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The food was good and plentiful with wine thrown in (do try the local ciders). The walks were varied, giving a good perspective on the Picos, and ranged from long and straight forward to fairly challenging. My only gripe is that I would have preferred to spend all the time up in the mountains in Sotras instead of spending time by the coast and a night in another hotel.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 02 December 2015