It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Pedalling In Poland CPP

Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for Pedalling In Poland

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Pedalling In Poland trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Pedalling In Poland reviews verified by reevooReevoo

28 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Pedalling In PolandScores 8.3 out of 10 based on 28 reviews
(7 out of 10)


Lovely Polish countryside which was pleasant to cycle through especially when on quiet roads or cycle paths. There were some busy sections of road which were less pleasant. Two days marred by poor weather but our guide and camaraderie amongst fellow cyclists kept spirits up. The group were excellent company and we had a lot of laughs. Accommodation and food generally good. Would have enjoyed more about wildlife and local way of life and fewer church visits. Bikes were robust but heavy and in some cases poorly serviced. Nice contrast between countryside cycling and time exploring Kraków (lovely city) on the last day, although that turned out to be rather long in hot conditions. Would have preferred cycling to start earlier in the day and to finish by mid to late afternoon as we sometimes arrived at accommodation between 1800-1900 with little time to relax before dinner. Overall we would recommend this holiday because we had lots of fun and enjoyed seeing parts of southern Poland.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2016
Published on: 24 September 2016
(8 out of 10)


A great itinerary with some stunning scenery, good food, comfortable and varied hotels and helpful leader (it was his first trip leading for Explore). Would recommend taking a gel saddle cover or wearing padded cycling shorts and using cycling gloves as some of the terrain was a little rough (cobble stones and some gravel paths).
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
(5 out of 10)


near San Francisco
This could have/should have been a great trip. There were issues.
The itinerary was great- the hotels clean. The food excellent and extremely cheap.
The bikes were old and extremely heavy- at least 40 pounds. They were poorly maintained and 7 of the 21 gears could not be used on most bikes. The tour leader was very inexperienced. He got much better by the end of the week, but should have done a bike tour prior to being sent out with a group on his own. Now I would definitely go with him.
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback for your trip to Poland, I’m sorry that it did not quite meet your expectations. We’ve been in touch with our local agent about your description of the bikes and they’ve sent through some photos – including of the one you used. While it’s fair to say that they are standard bikes, they are only in their second season and all the moving parts were replaced at the start of this one. In addition, they weigh just 35lb and they’re serviced before each trip. We’re aware that some of the group weren’t familiar with the gear shift initially, however no problems were reported during the trip.

This was David’s first cycling trip with us and the shadowing trip we’d planned for him fell through because another leader became ill. This meant that David led your group fresh from our training academy. Whilst I appreciate that it wasn’t ideal, we did have every confidence in his ability and I’m pleased that you’d be happy to travel with him again.

(8 out of 10)


Miami, FL
Poland is beautiful, and well worth exploring. Cycling in the countryside and along the river were real highlights, as was Kraków. A few too many church visits for my tastes, but overall a great itinerary. Day four was quite challenging - trip is probably closer to moderate. Overall,recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
(8 out of 10)


Daily Cycling distances way too short...the route could have easily been undertaken in three days. The timings need seriously looking at...far too many log stops and way too much just hanging about. A pleasant way of seeing rural Poland.
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 20 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


Stockton on Tees
First visit to Poland and much better than just a "City Break". Apart from a couple of short steep hills cycling level was as described. Polish food was much more interesting and tasty than friends had reported. Cycling through lovely countryside was great, but as expected the highlight was the Dunajec gorge following a river between limestone cliffs. What was really nice is that we didn't feel under pressure to keep up all the time i.e. we were able to stop to take photos from time to time. Only tiny negative was quite a long wait in the airport at the start of the trip but this was not the fault of Explore.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 08 October 2016
(7 out of 10)


The tour was well organised and ably led by Piotr. With the exception of too few panniers to go around, the bikes were perfectly adequate. Any mechanical problems were easily fixed by Piotr.

By enlarge the hotels were clean, comfortable and the food good. We'd exclude the Hotel Janina from this generalisation.

The itinerary took in some lovely scenery and some challenging hills - for some of the group, me included! If anything there were just one too many wooden churches to stop at and we had to cycle two dangerous stretches of road. My teenage children are very competent and road aware but I was nevertheless fearful on a number of occasions. My 17 year old was cut up very badly and shaken by the experience.

Cycling the Dunajec gorge and the tour of Krakow were our highlights and the boys delighted in the longest day of riding when we got rained on all day!
Confirmed traveller: 18 August 2016
Published on: 05 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Interesting and varied trip through beautiful scenery. Tour leader was excellent. Highlights were Krakow, scenery on first 3 days and swimming in reservoir to cool off. 😊
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2016
Published on: 24 August 2016
(8 out of 10)


Good company, pleasant cycling, great food together with a charming city - what's not to like? A city break with the added bonus of seeing something more of the country. Definitely worth staying in Krakow for an extra night or two to see more of city or to visit Auschwitz or the amazing Salt Mine (60p to take 20 min train journey to Wieliczka then a 5 min walk).

Each day brought different scenery/places to enjoy and a new hotel which made us feel like we'd been away for much longer. Sadly day 1 saw torrential rain so we didn't get to fully enjoy Zakopane (tip: buy a rain cape for £1 at the first supermarket just in case-wet means cold and the rain wicks up through anything that's not well covered, 2 ladies had wet bras under their waterproof coats!!).

Food + drink was tasty and very reasonable (typically, 2 courses with drinks for 2 was around £20). If you like ale the try the Zyweic 'Bock'.
Confirmed traveller: 25 July 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
(9 out of 10)


Redding ca
I had ordered an e bike. It was not there on day #1. My guide worked hard to get it for me by day #2. Also he helped with teaching me gears and his to manage step hills. I felt safe with Peter
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2016
Published on: 02 August 2016