It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
615 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Pedalling In Poland CPP

Tour Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Pedalling In Poland

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Pedalling In Poland tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Pedalling In Poland reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Pedalling In PolandScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Poland was a revelation. It is a beautiful country, lovely people and great food. The highlights for me were the Dunajec Gorge,Krakow,Zakopane,a wonderful group of like minded people and a fab tour guide. Drinks and meals in rural Poland are relatively inexpensive and Kasia always pointed out the best 'lody' (icecream) in town as well as great places to eat, have coffee but on the whole we ate and socialised as a group.
Confirmed traveller: 29 September 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The glorious Pieniny Way, Krakow itself. Probably the lovely trout barbeque above all else!First class. Kasia was friendly, welcoming, impossible to fluster, went well out of her way to help us along and resolved every issue very fast.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The most memorable moment was the group collectively deciding to laugh about the fact that the first day of cycling started off with a torrential downpour. I knew then that this would be a great group to spend a week with. Learning a few words of Polish, buying food at stores in small villages where the shopkeeper didn't speak any English. Biking through the Dunajec Gorge. Kasia was a terrific leader. Flexible and laid back, yet detail-oriented and responsible. Passionate about showing us her country and why she loves it. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 21 August 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The group was a highlight. The scenery, history and food of Poland made it a really good setting for an active holiday. Kasia was an excellent Tour Leader. She was enthusiastic, great fun and very organised. She looked after us well and kept us motivated whatever the weather.
Confirmed traveller: 26 August 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(6 out of 10)

Julie

Cambridge
The highlight of the trip was the last day in Krakow.
Overall it was fun but the cycling was quite difficult for a trip described as "easy" and the standard of the hotels was disappointing.
I think it would appeal to someone who loves cycling and doesn't mind staying in remote locations with very little to do in the evenings.
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Paul

Leeds
Great to see the way of life and learn about the history and sample the local food. Tour leader was excellent of "telling the story", looking after us and also making recommendations on the food so that we could sample see the best of each place.
Cycling is very tame.
Some hotels more basic than we were expecting, but that is part of the experience - the last one, on Krakow, is very good, in great location just outside the "walled" city.
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

James

meeting different people from all over and the culture of the country.. there is so much I loved about this trip I can't put it into words.. make sure you have something to wear for all weather conditions. We had great weather and only needed our rain jackets for a few hours one day but I think we got lucky.. go with an open mind
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

John

Dublin
It is a very well organised tour with just enough challenges to make you feel good. Our tour leader was excellent. In our favour on my trip the weather held out and we had a great group and great fun together. Have some experience in hill cycling and long rides before you go but no need to be too experienced. The trip is well paced with plenty of stops for coffee, photos and the daily rides are not too long. The service is iffy in restaurants at times so you need to be patient and relax into the experience - after all that is what you are there for. Leave the deadlines to the tour leader. A highly enjoyable trip and do spend some time in Krackow and explore the city if you have time.
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2014
Published on: 04 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Julia

Cardiff
Explore is a well-run company; if you're after a like-minded group of people who all enjoy similar experiences, Explore is a great choice. There's just the right balance of good organisation and thoughtful itinirary, along with free time and independance.
Confirmed traveller: 08 August 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015