It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
589 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Peloponnese Explorer GX

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 13 Days
 

Reviews for Peloponnese Explorer

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Peloponnese Explorer trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Peloponnese Explorer reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Peloponnese ExplorerScores 7.8 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Robert

San Diego
Liked that we visited major archeological sites but also visited places that only the local people would know about. This was much better than the hit and run tours that are more common.
Confirmed traveller: 17 June 2016
Published on: 22 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Robert

East Yorkshire
A wonderful tour seeing the famous ancient sites of Classical Greece, including medieval sites I knew nothing about before. Beautiful countryside and coast. All the people were very friendly and helpful. Food and drink were excellent. Weather generally hot, but it did rain briefly on a couple of days.
Confirmed traveller: 17 June 2016
Published on: 22 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Eileen

Manchester
An enjoyably varied trip which covered everything I wanted to see. The pace was about right with plenty to see, though it was lovely to have relaxation time in Nafplio and Pylos.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2016
Published on: 01 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Terrance

Hamilton
The tour provided a good chance to experience the Peloponnesian peninsula, seeing its sites, tasting its food and sampling its wines. Our guide Dee kept things moving and was always clear about necessary details. The tour had diversity, from bustling Athens, to ancient Greek mythology plus Byzantine churches and fortresses. Good walking shoes are essential. Rain gear is worth packing.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Steve

Gomersal West Yorks
Yet another highly enjoyable Explore tour ably led by the wonderful Dee Brown.
This is a tour that packs a lot of Greek culture, history, food and stunning scenery into a twelve day package. The highlights for me were the visits to Mycenae, The Parthenon and Delphi. These were things I knew about and was looking forward to. Which made the visits to Mystras, Monemvasia and Nafplion all the more special because I didn't know these places existed. This for me is what Explore do well. Getting you off the tourist trail and experiencing extraordinary places.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Ann

Toronto, Ontario
The whole Peloponnese area was outstanding.... The highlights were continuous with the wonderful towns we stayed in and the amazing historical sites we visited. Frankly, day after day was a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
(6 out of 10)

Raymond

Portsmouth
The visit to Mycenae. Make sure to visit Acropolis Museum & National museum in Athens
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2015
Published on: 20 October 2015
(5 out of 10)

Christine

Lowestoft
Will write with more detail when I get home. I6felt the tour leader really coasted and did not uphold the usual Explore experience. I would recommend the trip with a different leader.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015

We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your Explore leader – Kateryna usually receives great feedback and we haven’t received any previous complaints about her. That said, we will make sure to share your feedback with her and to continue to monitor her performance.

(10 out of 10)

Linda

Edinburgh
Visiting ancient sites, swimming in Aegean sea, sampling local cuisine - a wonderful way to explore this beautiful country
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
(2 out of 10)

Warren

Sydney, Australia
Itineraries have had cost cuts that greatly degrade the experience.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015

On reviewing your trip we cannot see that we have reduced the itinerary. The only change made to the format of the trip was that we didn’t use guides previously, however we added a guide service prior to your departure. We do of course log all customer suggestions for itinerary alterations, both major and minor, and if a suggestion is offered by a number of other customers, of course we would consider making changes. It is extremely unlikely that we would alter a tour on the basis of cost alone.