It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
651 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Prophets And Petra MH

Trip Duration 11 Days

Reviews for Prophets And Petra

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Prophets And Petra trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Prophets And Petra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

16 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Prophets And PetraScores 8.6 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
(10 out of 10)


Fantastic tour, guides were superb and we did a lot in the time we had. Loved it.
Confirmed traveller: 19 October 2016
Published on: 24 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Evesham UK
The tour gave an excellent taster of the Holy Land. Logistics of meet and greet were brilliant. Guides were excellent and very obliging. Travel arrangements between venues were good. Accommodation was very good although hotel in Petra was a little tired and could do with a revamp. Itinerary was good.
One negative it would have been useful to have known beforehand that there was a major Jewish festival in Israel so as to adjust accordingly
Confirmed traveller: 19 October 2016
Published on: 23 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


I'm still struggling to put into words the trip I have been on. It was incredible on so many levels. What we experienced in 11 days has given me so much. I saw amazing sites, stunning scenery, made new friends, learned a lot about fascinating cultures modern and ancient. Can't wait for the next trip
Confirmed traveller: 19 October 2016
Published on: 23 October 2016
(10 out of 10)


We loved this tour, Jordan was amazing and we felt really safe. For us this trip was all about Petra and we didn't know about Wadi Rum or Jerash but there was so much to see and learn about the region.

Jerome had never been on a guided tour before, but Saleh (tour leader in Jordan) was very knowledgeable and very accommodating to the different fitness levels within the group. His manner was excellent which brought the group together well and made for a more enjoyable tour.

We also really liked the tour in Israel but it really does try to pack a lot into a few days, for us probably too much. There is a lot of walking on this tour and you need a reasonable fitness level to get the most out of it.
Confirmed traveller: 05 October 2016
Published on: 24 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Some additional info would have been helpful before booking the trip eg the fact that a lot of steps and uphill walking are involved Also with each dayif the rough no of miles of walking expected is included it might help people to make up their minds
Confirmed traveller: 05 October 2016
Published on: 10 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


While the Prophets and Petra tour is fantastic, it is done at a very quick pace. You want to be pretty fit and active to keep up. I can highly recommend the time at Wadi Rum (definitely sleep outside and definitely ride the camels!) and Petra (take every opportunity to hike everywhere - it's worth it!), especially if you have Saleh guiding you! His knowledge and enthusiasm for the history of the area is infectious, as is his commitment to ensuring we had a great time.

I would suggest a slight change to the itinerary, however, if it were possible: rather than travelling Amman - Wadi Rum - Petra - Aqaba, it would be preferable to travel Amman - Petra - Wadi Rum - Aqaba. I found we were doubling back on ourselves a bit, meaning we spent time on the road rather than on the ground.

The Israel component of the trip is very different, but equally interesting. It should be noted, however, that a considerable amount of time is (or can be) spent in the West Bank and Palestine, which was not fully detailed in the trip notes.

Kiki was a wonderful guide, and was wonderfully well informed about the history of the region, especially as it pertained to Jerusalem. Her knowledge was invaluable and we were very grateful to have her.

The optional day tours should, however, be much more clearly articulated in the trip notes. We were informed on the bus that some of the trips that we had been offered were not actually available, and the half-day tour that we did end up taking to Bethlehem (for a considerable amount) did not detail the extent of the restoration being undertaken. Quite frankly, it wasn't worth it and we would have preferred spending more of our day in Tel Aviv instead.

Ultimately, the tour is great - you have the opportunity to see an amazing display of historical sites within a very constrained time period led by incredibly knowledgeable guides. Minor adjustments to the itinerary and improvements to information disclosure upon tour confirmation would have earned this tour a higher rating.
Confirmed traveller: 30 September 2016
Published on: 19 October 2016
(10 out of 10)


Orangevale, California USA
Pls include Um Isreen canyon on Wadi Rum jeep tour, it is fantastic. Our tour guide was incredibly fabulous, he should be the Jordanian Ambassador to the UN! In Jerusalem, add Rockefeller Museum, again amazing. Need more time at Vad Yashem. Israeli guide personable and knowledgeable. Saleh Arfou should be tour guide of the century, knowledge incomparable and truly took a personal interest in all of us. Recommend Red Cave restaurant in Petra. Loved the tour.
Confirmed traveller: 28 September 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


Great leader in Jordan but leader not so good in Israel
highlights - so many but ... Petra, Jerusalem ( especially the Holocaust museum) and the Dead Sea
I extended my trip with a couple of days in Tel Aviv which I would recommend as meant I had chance to go to Sea of Galilee and Haifa
Confirmed traveller: 20 November 2015
Published on: 30 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This is really two tours in one, as the Jordanian and Israeli elements are completely different, with different leaders. Jordan was one big highlight! The weird, wonderful and beautiful Dead Sea was amazing, sleeping under the stars at Wadi Rum and, of course, awesome Petra. If I had to choose one thing it would be our tour leader’s guided walk up to the Place of High Sacrifice in Petra and our descent ‘the back way’ to the site. I would never have done it without his help (not very fit and scared of heights!) but it was one of my best travel experiences, ever.

Also, walking across the border checkpoint between Jordan and Israel is an interesting experience!
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

A wonderful holiday with so many different experiences. Don't hesitate to go - we felt perfectly safe throughout. The itinerary was fantastic, the Jordanian, Israeli and Palestinian people were very friendly and we had a top class Jordanian guide.
Confirmed traveller: 28 October 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015