It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
635 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Serengeti Lodge Safari

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Serengeti Lodge Safari trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Serengeti Lodge Safari reviews verified by reevooReevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Serengeti Lodge SafariScores 9.7 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Sally

Ruislip
Brilliant trip. We saw all the wildlife we could hope for - leopard with cub, cheetah with cubs plus other cheetah, lions in trees, rhino and all the other animals. Full on itinerary - early starts but all worth it. Accommodation very good run by locals who were so welcoming and attentive. Staying in the Serengeti camp was a magical experience with animals outside the tent at night. An elephant drank our water from the outside tank! Only negative was a trip to a Masai village which left us all feeling very uncomfortable and 'ripped off'. Would definitely not recommend that. They were putting pressure on us to buy supposedly locally made crafts at ridiculously high prices - £50 for a small bead dish and that was after bartering. I like to support the local people but not be exploited.
Confirmed traveller: 19 February 2017
Published on: 21 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Aldridge
Fantastic trip, excellent accommodation & food throughout, we saw so many animals & the itinerary was perfect.
Confirmed traveller: 18 February 2017
Published on: 24 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Jenny

Gloucestershire
This was an incredible game safari experience. By a stroke of luck the visit to the Serengeti was in the middle of the wildebeast and zebra migration. Hundreds of thousands of animals on the move as far as the eye could see. The Ngorongoro crater was an unbelievable sight with its own eco system. Each accommodation lodge had its own identity and the food was excellent. Nearly all had a welcoming swimming pool to cool off in upon our return. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did his best to ensure we saw the most wildlife and were in the best position for taking photos. This trip was wildly above my expectations.
Confirmed traveller: 22 January 2017
Published on: 28 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Bristol
A thorough, fast paced introduction to safari in Tanzania. Accommodation, including tented lodges, was far superior to what I had expected: luxury!

Our guide and drivers were knowledgeable and friendly: we saw all the animals we were hoping to, including the Big Five. They took every care to make sure we had everything we wanted and that we were safe and comfortable. They really did make our dreams come true.

The only thing that was missing was taste of really local dishes and drinks such as ugali and mbege. Don't think we didn't dine well: the food was plentiful and delicious. A little local flavour would have been an extra treat.
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2016
Published on: 14 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Steve

Southampton
We saw every animal I was hoping to see apart from a cheetah, plus a wide range of birds. Our driver was very good at identifying all of the birds and animals.
Lodge and camp accomodation was very comfortable and of a higher standard than expected. All had power for charging camera batteries.
As expected there were several early starts for game drives (typically leaving at 06:30), and some quite long days with a reasonable amount of driving, but that meant we had more time to look at the animals rather than sitting by the swimming pool.
If you want decent photos, you need a camera with a good optical zoom (25-400mm was just enough). You should also take a good pair of binoculars, since they provide much better colour and detail than a camera viewfinder.
Confirmed traveller: 22 February 2016
Published on: 09 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This tour far exceeded our expectations in all ways. The organisation was superb, everything ran exactly to time. The accommodation was very impressive and the animal sightings on safari were incredible!
Confirmed traveller: 19 October 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

MARGARET

Pontypool
Seeing a cheetah catching it's prey.
Watching male lions walk towards our vehicles and lie in their shade.
Excellent,varied accommodation.
Confirmed traveller: 18 October 2015
Published on: 28 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was my first safari and I was not dissapointed. Saw so many animals. The lodges were excellent with friendly helpful staff. I would go again.
Confirmed traveller: 13 October 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

WANDA

Farnborough
This wildlife safari surpassed all of my expectations - I was truly amazed at all of the animals that we saw. It was my one and only safari (due to affordability) and if you are going to take only one safari in your lifetime, this is the one to take. I loved every minute of it. The Explore tour leaders (Banu and Isaac) were fantastic and all of the staff at each of the accommodations were helpful in every way possible. Do it!
Confirmed traveller: 11 October 2015
Published on: 11 November 2015