It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
652 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia SO

Visiting: Slovenia
Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

17 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Alpine Lakes Of SloveniaScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
(8 out of 10)


We liked using small vehicles and local transport to get around. The optional walk along the Mostnice was very pretty and enjoyable and probably better than the walk to the Savica waterfall. Ljubljana is a lovely city to wander around. The trip overall was well organised.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


A very well balanced trip which included the contrasts of two lovely lakes, castles and the splendour of Piran.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


It's difficult to do Slovenia justice without using pictures, as it really is a beautiful country. Particular highlights for me were the days spent next to Lake Bohinj; I was lucky enough to have a huge double room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Although Lake Bled is undoubtedly beautiful, Bohinj is unspoilt and made for a great day walking its entirety, with time spent for a swim in its FREEZING cold but clear water.

There is plenty of physical exertion on this particular trip, but our leader, Alena, was very mindful of the fact that we weren't all as speedy as mountain goats! Be prepared for everything seeming to be uphill in Slovenia, but if you take everything at your own speed, the views you get at the end of the exertions are well worth it.

I'd also recommend swimming everywhere you get the chance to...Bled, Bohinj (even in the lovely pool at Hotel Jezero) and in the sea at Piran. Go on boat trips, climb to see the views from castles, visit the Shell Museum, eat Bled cake, sit and look at the scenery, drink mountain tea.

Finishing the trip in Ljubljana gives you the chance to explore the city a little, mail your postcards and buy souvenirs. It's a lovely city, and very easy to amble around without getting lost. It's worth exploring by the river, as well as taking the funicular up to the castle.

On a practical note, although Slovenian food doesn't lean towards the vegetarian, every single restaurant/cafe I went to was very accommodating in adapting dishes without any trouble. Plus, all the hotels had a wide range of food available at breakfast.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Toronto Canada
This was a great trip. Lots of options to get active. We saw and experienced many highlights in Slovenia. Our guide was great! This trip exceeded my expectations.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 14 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


Alena our guide was simply amazing really helpful, kind and considerate! Lake Bohin was wonderful I love the hike and the cable car. Piran was exceptional excellent food and interesting Venetian architecture. Slovenia over all was one of the best holidays I've ever had.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016
(8 out of 10)


Lucasz was a great tour leader, and very knowledgeable. We had a terrific group that all got on very much so that we all ate together every night and not just on the occasions of the two 'official' group meals.
Personal highlights for me including walking and running around the stunning Lake Bohinj and swimming in it....and getting out on it on a SUP. I'm an outdoors person and this trip is perfect for those who like to spend time out in the great outdoors.
Also loved visiting the caves ...which I thought I wouldn't enjoy (having seen quite a few)...but they were fabulous!
A highly recommended trip!!!
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


Amazing tour, great mix of culture and activities, great group and fabtastic leader.
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 04 August 2016
(9 out of 10)


I enjoyed the trip, my highlights were the Skocjan caves and Piran. Clare the leader was very enthusiastic, good local knowledge. Bottle of beer about €3. Lake bohinj stay is quiet, I hired a bike fir the free time, and the roads were fine for cycling on. Slovenia is a picturesque country.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
(8 out of 10)


The stay at Bohinj. Be ready for hikes by having Google footwear.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Highlights included our 14 mile trek in to the alps, beautiful gorge walking and taking a train ride through Slovenia. We also had the opportunity to kayak which was good fun. The cave walking was really impressive too.Miro was really knowledgeable and an excellent tour guide. He catered for the needs of the group well and took us on wonderful walks. He explained the options for the activities clearly and there was a good pace to the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 23 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015