It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
623 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia SO

Visiting: Slovenia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Alpine Lakes Of Slovenia reviews verified by Reevoo

14 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Alpine Lakes Of SloveniaScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Dennise

Toronto Canada
This was a great trip. Lots of options to get active. We saw and experienced many highlights in Slovenia. Our guide was great! This trip exceeded my expectations.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 14 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

William

Neath
Alena our guide was simply amazing really helpful, kind and considerate! Lake Bohin was wonderful I love the hike and the cable car. Piran was exceptional excellent food and interesting Venetian architecture. Slovenia over all was one of the best holidays I've ever had.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Tanya

London
Lucasz was a great tour leader, and very knowledgeable. We had a terrific group that all got on very well..so much so that we all ate together every night and not just on the occasions of the two 'official' group meals.
Personal highlights for me including walking and running around the stunning Lake Bohinj and swimming in it....and getting out on it on a SUP. I'm an outdoors person and this trip is perfect for those who like to spend time out in the great outdoors.
Also loved visiting the caves ...which I thought I wouldn't enjoy (having seen quite a few)...but they were fabulous!
A highly recommended trip!!!
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Catherine

Exeter
Amazing tour, great mix of culture and activities, great group and fabtastic leader.
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 04 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Brenda

london
I enjoyed the trip, my highlights were the Skocjan caves and Piran. Clare the leader was very enthusiastic, good local knowledge. Bottle of beer about €3. Lake bohinj stay is quiet, I hired a bike fir the free time, and the roads were fine for cycling on. Slovenia is a picturesque country.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Ladislava

CARMEL, CA
The stay at Bohinj. Be ready for hikes by having Google footwear.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Highlights included our 14 mile trek in to the alps, beautiful gorge walking and taking a train ride through Slovenia. We also had the opportunity to kayak which was good fun. The cave walking was really impressive too.Miro was really knowledgeable and an excellent tour guide. He catered for the needs of the group well and took us on wonderful walks. He explained the options for the activities clearly and there was a good pace to the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 23 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

James

Milton Keynes
Bohinj was the highlight just for sheer beauty and peace. The Pri Mraku hotel was basic, but if that was the compromise that made the rest so fantastic then I'm happy.
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Jane

Sheffield
Itinary relaxed, cycling through meadows, very friendly feel to a picturesque country
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Naomi

Waltham, MA
I've taken 5 trips with Explore so far. Each one was well-planned, with a great itinerary and plenty of time to explore on one's own. The guides have all been very knowledgeable and helpful.
Confirmed traveller: 27 June 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015