It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
603 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cape Escape CP

Visiting: South Africa
Tour Duration 11 Days
 
Reviews for Cape Escape

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cape Escape tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cape Escape reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cape EscapeScores 8.6 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Catherine

Wrexham N Wales
Walk up Lions Head, Cango Caves, Robberg Peninsula, Storm River and the canopy zip wire. Just go with the flow and enjoy it.
Confirmed traveller: 13 October 2015
Published on: 06 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Ng

Singapore
For those who enjoy much shopping, this is definitely not a choice for you. But for those who enjoy just relaxing and slow pace holiday. This will be a perfect one. We definitely enjoy it very very much ! :)
Confirmed traveller: 15 October 2014
Published on: 24 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Susan

This trip was fantastic from start to finish . Jakes was an amazing tour leader nothing was too much trouble for him to arrange , he handled the group with good humour and his knowledge of his country was outstanding

All accommodation was of a good standard ,the food was great and the sights brilliant from the mighty southern right whales to the flowers of Kirstenbosch.

Just go and see for yourself !!
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2014
Published on: 02 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Robert

Alresford
Very good, the only downside was the extra 2 nights in Oudtshoorn rather than in Knysna which required extra travel
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Jennifer

surbiton
The tours and ground handling are excellent. Explore administration is terriable. Very difficult to get through on phone and it takes more than a week for support emails to be answered. Particularly difficult when I went to Cape Town a day early and they changed the group hotel 3 times and booked different hotels for my first night. I eventually stayed at a hotel that did not have a reservation for me, but honoured the Explore voucher I had for that night.
This year the Arctic cruise I booked was cancelled due to engine problems on the ship, I loved the Polar pioneer, but again the admin was difficult and I had to repeatedly ask for information and documents.
Again this year the final payment overdue notice arrived when they had not sent me an invoice with cost of tour, deposits paid and due date on it.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2014
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Silvia

Italy
I've travelled many times with Explore and I will certainly travel again in the future.
Confirmed traveller: 09 September 2014
Published on: 28 September 2015
(8 out of 10)

Pierre

Malaga Spain
I really loved Cape Town. The accommodation at the farms and hotels was very poor. The tour leader was rather Gung Ho. He wasn't interested if you were happy or not.

The food we had in local restaurants that we found ourselves was excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 02 December 2014
Published on: 27 September 2015