It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
548 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Brochures

Our latest  brochures are available now, with over 600 adventures for you to choose from.

Gift Vouchers

Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with over 600 tours & experiences to choose from. The perfect gift idea for any occasion.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 1,843

Tiger, Tiger ATT

Visiting: India
Tour Duration 6 Days
  • Bengal Tiger / Chris Milne
  • Temple Ruins, Ranthambore
  • Photo opportunity
  • A great sighting
  • Ranthambore Fort
  • Tour Style: Classic
  • Tour Type: Small Groups
  • Tour Pace: Moderate
  • Tour Comfort: Standard
 

Book now!

9 reviews for this tour

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Tiger, Tiger tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
7 Kelly, 23/02/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Seeing Elephants walking down the "high Street" outside the lodge in Rathambore. Walking round Rathambore Fort and learning about the history and seeing the wild monkeys at the end. Getting Dressed up at the Womens Craft Centre.

Read more
 
8 Richard Garnett, 07/01/13

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

"The highlight of the tour had to be seeing the tiger. I joked that this was a tiger hunting holiday and that it what it was. We looked at tracks and reacted to other animals warning calls.
When the tiger was moving all the jeeps in the park converged at high speed and is like being on a mad roller-coaster trying to hang on over rough terrain and vehcles battling to get in prime position.
Finally it was memorable for the journey to the park. Very cold in morning through the dawn light and then being waved at by local children on the way back"

Read more
 
10 Steve, 17/07/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

I thoroughly enjoyed the tiger hunt. I saw so much more and got some super pictures beyond just tiger. Deer, peacocks, monkeys, owls, and wonderful sunset over the abandoned fort. Atmosphere was a pleasure and a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Read more
 
10 Clare, 17/07/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

"The fun and invigorating cycle rickshaw tour of Delhi.
 
The expectation and intensity of the tiger tracking. "

Read more
 
0 VJC, 02/04/12
This was a very fast paced trip but a real travel experience, unexpected was the 5 1/2 hour train journey do pack some snacks for this. Highlights were seeing a beautiful tigress on the last game drive, wonderful, also the rickshaw ride in old delhi brilliant would do that again!! Our tour guide Ateeq was excellent as were the naturalist and drivers. A wonderful trip, I would recomend it.
 
0 Theresa Climo, 27/03/12
We had the most amazing trip the sights and sounds of dehli were very different from here. once we arrived at the safari lodge we started our game drives. we had 8 tiger sightings over 5 drives! i cant explain how exciting it was to see them where they belong. we even had the luck of seeing a male tiger looking after his cubs which is very rare. our tour guide Ateeq was brilliant he knew exactly the best spots and zones to see them. we also saw samba deer, spotted deer, crocadiles, antelope, birds and monkeys. I had the time of my life and will never forget it. All the staff at the safari lodge were helpful and friendly. a real must for tiger lovers! the whole trip was well planned and value for money.
 
0 JP, 10/03/11
I have just returned from this tour & really did have the best time ever which was enhanced by the fab group of people I travelled with. The tour starts & ends in Delhi, which is a neccessary evil I guess. Delhi is not the nicest city in the world & the best (and only) part I enjoyed was the Rickshaw ride around Old Delhi. Be prepared for disgusting sights & smells!!! Also exiting India is about one of the most beaurocratic & tiresome thing I have had to do. So many queues & form filling & jobsworth. I know India has its problems from terrorism but they need to sort this out & it is because of this I will probably not visit India in the near future but this doesnt detract from the beauty of what is Ranthambhore NP. It really is a stunning place to be & the wildlife & birdlife is spectacular. We did manage to see a tiger on the 4th of 5 game drives & were begining to despair. To have travelled all that way & not see any would have been devastating for me. She truly was gorgeous & perfect in the right setting. A great tour. (ATT 20th February - 2011).
 
0 Prue (Explore Staff), 29/12/10
I absolutely loved this tour, and im even going back again next April to do it all over again! Ranthambore is absolutely stunning and full of varied wildlife, we were even fortunate enough to see an elusive leopard. The tour leader and guides were very knowledgeable and made the safaris very exciting. The focus of the tour is definately Ranthambore but you do get time in Delhi, both old and new, to see many of the highlights so its a great mix of wildlife and culture. Would recommend to anyone. (ATT - 28th November 2010)
 
0 Jo Rolls (Explore Staff), 29/12/10
As someone new to India this was a great taster to encourage me to come back!  Althoguh our prime reason for travelling was to see tigers there was so much more to this trip. Highlights were food (definitely), Ranthambore Fort - beautiful, hearing the tiger roaring around 8 feet from the vehicle and the rickshaw ride round old Delhi - our tour leader was also amazing and his passion for the wildlife was second to none. Make sure you pack enough warm clothes as the game drives in the winter are very cold in the mornings - this was quite a surprise. For such a short time we squeezed so much in, including 5 game drives, tour of delhi, visit to Ranthambore fort and a vist to a womens craft co-operative - as well as copious fantastic meals, 2 great train journeys and multiple gin and tonics (optional). I would definitely go again and hope to se more of India in the future. (ATT - 28th November 2010)
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  3. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  4. Tour name (i.e. Inca Trail Trek)
  5. Tour Code (i.e. PQ)
    Invalid Input
  6. What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  7. Tour leader name
  8. How Was Your Explore Tour Leader?
    Invalid Input
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  10. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  11. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  12.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA