It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
592 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Tour Du Mont Blanc

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Tour Du Mont Blanc trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Tour Du Mont Blanc reviews verified by Reevoo

11 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Tour Du Mont BlancScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Guildford
A fantastic trek amid the stunning scenery of the Alps. Our very experienced tour leader Simon was excellent throughout, very efficient, knowledgeable and good company. The accommodation overall was very good with some lovely hotels and rather more basic but still comfortable auberges. My top tips would be not to overload yourself with things, take plenty of sunscreen and a pair of lightweight shoes to carry with you in your day pack (flipflops or very light trainers) in case your boots get wet!
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 09 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Benjamin

London
Simon the tour leader was invaluable on the trip, both from his friendly personality, to his knowledge - and you always knew you were in a pair of safe hands.

The group I travelled with were all excellent, and I'll hopefully bump into some of them on future trips.

Some highlights including traversing snows, and powerful mountain rivers. Also the various Col's we summited were gorgeous.

In terms of tips, I'd recommend a camelbak/general backpack oriented water supply. On some of the hotter days it felt quite laborious dropping my bag off & on to get some water out.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 05 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Graham

Exeter
Fantastic scenery. A great but challenging hike but well worth it. You should prepare before you go with some training as it will make the hike more enjoyable. The food was very good . The group were excellent, everyone helped each other when necessary. We stayed in some lovely hotels. Our guide Simon was excellent. He gave you confidence with his knowledge of the mountains.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 05 July 2016
(7 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Simon Munnings was our leader and he was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any question thrown at him! He made the trip fun an relaxed, even though everyday was a hard slog! He was easy going but also on the ball when it came to safety. I would recommend the trip to anyone who loves walking. Although don't be fooled into thinking that its an easy walk! A great time was had by all. Fantastic
Confirmed traveller: 19 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

A surprisingly tough trek after Everest base camp last year. No walk in the park. Varied terrain and wonderful scenery. Small fun group supported by an excellent leader. Highlights include occasional glimpses of local wildlife and a sudden dramatic storm in the mountains. Very supportive, knowledgable and infinitely patient.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 08 September 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Olwen

Southampton
The highlights were as described in the tour dossier, and the tour leader, Simon, who was great. The walking and views were fantastic, as was the food.
Tips: you have to carry everything you need for 6 days out of the 9 so practise beforehand and make sure you have a very comfortable rucksack to contain everything. The dossier rather downplays this.
On the 'day off' in Courmayer, take the gondola to the top - the views are fantastic.
Also- check your plane times there and back, and the pick-up times from Geneva airport to the Hotel du Bois in Les Houches. The ones I was offered both ways were way off and Explore gave me £100 compensation.
Confirmed traveller: 01 August 2015
Published on: 08 October 2015
(3 out of 10)

Stephen

Bristol
See sbove
Confirmed traveller: 14 September 2014
Published on: 30 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback, Stephen. Having done this trip myself, it's disappointing to hear that on this occasion your trip itinerary and Explore Leader didn't rate highly. We love to know why your trip didn't meet your expectation, if you would like to contact us directly at cr@explore.co.uk, we can look into it further.

(10 out of 10)

Brian

It all went to plan except the five hour delay at Manchester on the way out - but that was Easyjet's fault!
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015