It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Tour du Mont Blanc MBT

Trip Duration 11 Days

Reviews for Tour du Mont Blanc

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Tour du Mont Blanc trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Tour Du Mont Blanc reviews verified by reevooReevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Tour Du Mont BlancScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Joanne

This was a great tour with a really good leader and group of people. The walking was hard in parts, but no more so than expected, and completely worth the effort with beautiful scenery. Our tour leader enabled everything to run smoothly; he was very experienced and knowledgeable and was able to manage the whole group, keeping people together where necessary but allowing everyone to walk at their own pace and not compromising on safety. Accommodation was generally very good.
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Simon

Upper Rissington
A fantastic trek with beautiful scenery around every corner. Definitely a challenging trip if you haven't done any preparations with long days walking with lots of ascent and descent. A good waterproof jacket and trousers advisable. Hotels were great and food very good. Our guide Neil was excellent very knowledgeable about the area and knew the best spots to stop for lunchtime picnic! A must for all walkers and another box ticked! Rest day in la Plaud I recommend going on the skyway its pricey at 48 euros but if your like me and like being high up and into spectacular views its a must. Recommend a 40litre day sack or larger for the 2 nights you don't get main luggage. 1 with 1 compartment and flip over top rather ones with various zip compartments might be advantageous.
Confirmed traveller: 06 August 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Paul

Guildford
A great tour and quite demanding and our guide, Simon, was very good. There was still quite a lot of snow we had to walk across at higher altitudes, but this just added to the experience. We were lucky with the weather with just one soaking, but good waterproofs are essential and they double up as a good wind proof outer later when it gets windy on the cols.
As you don't have access to your luggage for two consecutive nights on two occasions only carry the bare minimum to keep the pack weight down as you'll be expected to carry a share of the packed lunch too.
The highlight is the stunning scenery all the way round and the cable car to Punta Helbronner above Courmayeur is expensive, but 100% worth it for the views.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 01 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Guildford
A fantastic trek amid the stunning scenery of the Alps. Our very experienced tour leader Simon was excellent throughout, very efficient, knowledgeable and good company. The accommodation overall was very good with some lovely hotels and rather more basic but still comfortable auberges. My top tips would be not to overload yourself with things, take plenty of sunscreen and a pair of lightweight shoes to carry with you in your day pack (flipflops or very light trainers) in case your boots get wet!
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 09 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Benjamin

London
Simon the tour leader was invaluable on the trip, both from his friendly personality, to his knowledge - and you always knew you were in a pair of safe hands.

The group I travelled with were all excellent, and I'll hopefully bump into some of them on future trips.

Some highlights including traversing snows, and powerful mountain rivers. Also the various Col's we summited were gorgeous.

In terms of tips, I'd recommend a camelbak/general backpack oriented water supply. On some of the hotter days it felt quite laborious dropping my bag off & on to get some water out.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 05 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Graham

Exeter
Fantastic scenery. A great but challenging hike but well worth it. You should prepare before you go with some training as it will make the hike more enjoyable. The food was very good . The group were excellent, everyone helped each other when necessary. We stayed in some lovely hotels. Our guide Simon was excellent. He gave you confidence with his knowledge of the mountains.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 05 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Brian

It all went to plan except the five hour delay at Manchester on the way out - but that was Easyjet's fault!
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

A surprisingly tough trek after Everest base camp last year. No walk in the park. Varied terrain and wonderful scenery. Small fun group supported by an excellent leader. Highlights include occasional glimpses of local wildlife and a sudden dramatic storm in the mountains. Very supportive, knowledgable and infinitely patient.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 08 September 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(7 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Simon Munnings was our leader and he was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any question thrown at him! He made the trip fun an relaxed, even though everyday was a hard slog! He was easy going but also on the ball when it came to safety. I would recommend the trip to anyone who loves walking. Although don't be fooled into thinking that its an easy walk! A great time was had by all. Fantastic
Confirmed traveller: 19 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015