It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
605 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Similar, but less expensive:
Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Treasures Of Jordan DJD

Visiting: Jordan
Tour Duration 9 Days
 
Reviews for Treasures Of Jordan

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Treasures Of Jordan tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Treasures Of Jordan reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Treasures Of JordanScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

You should add Wadi Rum to the tour and either spend the night at a campsite there or after dinner going to Aqaba, ther's no point in driving back to Petra and then going to Aqaba the following morninn; I would also tray to change the hotel in Amman, finding one closer to an area where you can easily walk in the evening / night Amman / Alphabet Street)
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2014
Published on: 11 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Brianna

London
Highlights were Petra and Wadi Rum.

This was a good, easy way to see the highlights of Jordan with little effort on our part in terms of planning. There was a lot of early mornings but it wasn't a problem as you can always sleep on the bus! Remember you are on a group tour so be flexible but also ask questions if you want to know anything or are unclear on what's happening.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 30 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

S. Paul

Bridlington
Choose the right time of year so it's not too hot. Can be tiring the walking and climber but mt wife and I are 68 and we managed fine. You can always opt out if it's too much .

Highlights - Petra of course, but Jerez is amazing and Wadi Rum camp was real luxury and don't forget to view the night sky there. Our tour guide was great. Also enjoyed being part of a small group everyone was a joy to know. Floating in the Dead Sea is an experience not to be missed.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 24 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The evening walk down the Siq to see the Treasury in Petra followed by the day on the site.I think it was an exceptional tour group. We all gelled, nobody insisted on being in charge and we made genuine friendships. This is a great asset for Explore, attracting like minded people He was very good, knowledgeable and helpful. He was very flexible. Explore can at times be very prescriptive but he treated us like adults. Of course this does not suit everyone, particularly those who like their evenings organised. He could perhaps have ensured all the group heard the same instruction at the one time.
Confirmed traveller: 02 May 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Jules

Petra and Dead Sea were amazing. The camping at Wadi Rum was also a new experience of Luxury camping.

Good hiking gear (boots and hiking poles) would copme in handy in Petra.
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Linda

Shropshire
Petra and Dead Sea. If you like a glass of wine with your meal make sure you check out rating arrangements beforehand
Confirmed traveller: 03 May 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

lynne

Don't be afraid to go to Jordan. When we went it felt very safe despite all the problems in the surrounding countries. The Jordanian people were very welcoming.
Jerash, Madaba, Petra, Little Petra, Wadi Rum were all highlights.
Be prepared to spend a lot of time in a minibus/on a coach and to then feel that there isn't as much time as you might wish to spend at the actual sites.
Confirmed traveller: 03 May 2015
Published on: 04 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Ann

Llangefni, Anglesey
A superb trip . highlights must be Petra and Wadi Rum but Mount Nebo and the Dead Sea were memorable.
The guide Wail was wonderful so considerate and careful of our safety and comfort at all tomes.
The whole experience was exceptional. We enjoyed every minute of the trip, and have many wonderful memories that keep coming back to us.
I would stress that we felt completely safe throughout the whole trip and were made to feel really welcome.
Confirmed traveller: 12 October 2014
Published on: 02 October 2015