It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
606 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:
Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Treasures Of Jordan DJD

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Treasures Of Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Treasures Of Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Treasures Of Jordan reviews verified by Reevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Treasures Of JordanScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(9 out of 10)

David

Leicester
Excellent itinerary, covering the major sites in Jordanian history and culture. The programme was very full and busy but this was necessary to do justice to the variety of places of interest in the country. Our guide, Mo, was knowledgeable and informative. He engaged well with the group and worked very hard to ensure that we had the best possible experience. Highlights were Petra, Madaba, Wadi Rum and the desert forts and castles. Amman itself was hectic and staying in a hotel on the edge of the city centre meant we had to travel by bus and taxi to get around. We would have welcomed more chances to find our way about and explore the city on foot. Staying in a more central hotel might have made a difference. The hotel reception staff in Amman were not very friendly. An overnight stay in Madaba would have helped us appreciate that interesting city. We didn't enjoy Akaba though the hotel staff were excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 01 May 2016
Published on: 02 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Kathleen

Northampton
The highlight was our guide, Mousa, who was a star - so informative, helpful and amusing. As far as places, Petra and Wadi Rum are unmissable. We loved walking in the mountains to the High Place of Sacrifice and star watching in the desert too.
Low point - the (optional) boat trip in Aqaba which I would not recommend. Swimming in the rough sea with wind and current was impossible for several of us and we would have had a much better experience swimming and snorkelling from South Beach.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 15 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

We arrived at the airport in Amman to discover that we were the only 2 people on the trip. We had our own tour guide, Thaer and driver, Mohamed, for the whole stay. They looked after us beautifully. Petra was better than I had believed possible. The monastery is well worth the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

You should add Wadi Rum to the tour and either spend the night at a campsite there or after dinner going to Aqaba, ther's no point in driving back to Petra and then going to Aqaba the following morninn; I would also tray to change the hotel in Amman, finding one closer to an area where you can easily walk in the evening / night Amman / Alphabet Street)
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2014
Published on: 11 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Brianna

London
Highlights were Petra and Wadi Rum.

This was a good, easy way to see the highlights of Jordan with little effort on our part in terms of planning. There was a lot of early mornings but it wasn't a problem as you can always sleep on the bus! Remember you are on a group tour so be flexible but also ask questions if you want to know anything or are unclear on what's happening.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 30 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

S. Paul

Bridlington
Choose the right time of year so it's not too hot. Can be tiring the walking and climber but mt wife and I are 68 and we managed fine. You can always opt out if it's too much .

Highlights - Petra of course, but Jerez is amazing and Wadi Rum camp was real luxury and don't forget to view the night sky there. Our tour guide was great. Also enjoyed being part of a small group everyone was a joy to know. Floating in the Dead Sea is an experience not to be missed.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 24 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The evening walk down the Siq to see the Treasury in Petra followed by the day on the site.I think it was an exceptional tour group. We all gelled, nobody insisted on being in charge and we made genuine friendships. This is a great asset for Explore, attracting like minded people He was very good, knowledgeable and helpful. He was very flexible. Explore can at times be very prescriptive but he treated us like adults. Of course this does not suit everyone, particularly those who like their evenings organised. He could perhaps have ensured all the group heard the same instruction at the one time.
Confirmed traveller: 02 May 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Jules

Petra and Dead Sea were amazing. The camping at Wadi Rum was also a new experience of Luxury camping.

Good hiking gear (boots and hiking poles) would copme in handy in Petra.
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Linda

Shropshire
Petra and Dead Sea. If you like a glass of wine with your meal make sure you check out rating arrangements beforehand
Confirmed traveller: 03 May 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015