It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
619 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Similar, but less expensive:
Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Treasures Of Jordan DJD

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Treasures Of Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Treasures Of Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Treasures Of Jordan reviews verified by reevooReevoo

22 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Treasures Of JordanScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 22 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Geoffrey

Sedgefield
A tour packed with content which we are still trying to absorb. Even though we had seen aerial pictures of the Roman town at Jerash we were still surprised by the scale of it. Wouldn't hire a car in Amman quite happy to relax in the coach! Petra was not a disappointment. Again a site with lots of different areas to explore and we had the benefit of a second whole day there. The depth of knowledge of Moussa the tour leader was invaluable, and his suggestions for places to eat were excellent. I won't just make a list of all the other places we visited, suffice to say we had a great time.
Confirmed traveller: 23 April 2017
Published on: 05 May 2017
(9 out of 10)

Valerie

London
Comprehensive and well organised tour. Very helpful and knowledgeable tour leader, Mousa. Arrival time in Amman very late and if can get separate earlier flight a good idea as start on first day is 8.00 or 8.30a.m which gives maximum 6 hrs sleep and the first day is a busy day as are all days. Very good lunches organised on 1st and 2nd days around Amman.
Highlight to me was the trip to Wadi Rum and the amazing accommodation and setting in the desert. The Camel ride at 7.30a.m. should not be missed. Aquaba and snorkelling very enjoyable and trip to Dead Sea. Coach not as clean as I would have wished and it would be good to have a more up to date coach but it is adequate and driver very good. Lots of walking especially in Petra and the valley of the royal tombs but there are alternatives such as horse carriages and donkeys. A very fascinating and enjoyable experience. The country and its people are a delight. The country is poor not having any oil and surrounded by so much religious strife yet the atmosphere is tolerant and open.
Confirmed traveller: 23 April 2017
Published on: 02 May 2017
(9 out of 10)

Alan

Vancouver
Highlight of the trip was Wadi Rum an extra night there would have been great.
Thaer was an excellent guide and went out of his way to make sure we got the most out of the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 23 April 2017
Published on: 02 May 2017
(8 out of 10)

Ward

London
Our guide Musa was genuinely helpful. Good knowledge of historical facts of the places we visited with commentaries during our long coach rides. His guidance on local food outlets and willingness to engage with any issues that arose was much appreciated. He was organised, unflappable, kind and worked consciously to ensure the safety of the group. Good attention to detail.

We had a good coach driver and the the on board policeman provided the sense f added security.

The hotels were fine except that for some reason we never got rooms that were well appointed so the views left something to be desired and a couple of times we had to change rooms because of noise issues.
Confirmed traveller: 23 April 2017
Published on: 26 April 2017
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Cornwall
A fantastic holiday in a wonderful country with an excellent tour guide. I would absolutely recommend this holiday which gave us Roman cities, a night in the desert with an amazing night sky and excellent Bedouin hospitality, snorkelling in the Red Sea and floating in the Dead Sea. Such a diverse range of activities, and at this time of year, diverse weather conditions between the north and south of the country, so if thinking about it as a Christmas break as we did, take plenty of layers as well as your swimsuit!
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 02 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Ann

London
The tour was enjoyable and professionally led. The change of venue (because of the terrorism at Kerala castle) was handled well. There was a lot of driving on some days and several visits seemed too short and packed together. The tour could perhaps be a couple of days longer, including 2 full days at Petra. I did notice that two of the hotels were not locally owned but part of American chains. I presumed that this was because there was nothing suitable, in the right star rating and near to the various sites but it is a shame when you usually work hard not to use these. The camp in the desert was outstanding!
Confirmed traveller: 01 January 2017
Published on: 02 January 2017
(9 out of 10)

David

Leicester
Excellent itinerary, covering the major sites in Jordanian history and culture. The programme was very full and busy but this was necessary to do justice to the variety of places of interest in the country. Our guide, Mo, was knowledgeable and informative. He engaged well with the group and worked very hard to ensure that we had the best possible experience. Highlights were Petra, Madaba, Wadi Rum and the desert forts and castles. Amman itself was hectic and staying in a hotel on the edge of the city centre meant we had to travel by bus and taxi to get around. We would have welcomed more chances to find our way about and explore the city on foot. Staying in a more central hotel might have made a difference. The hotel reception staff in Amman were not very friendly. An overnight stay in Madaba would have helped us appreciate that interesting city. We didn't enjoy Akaba though the hotel staff were excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 01 May 2016
Published on: 02 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Kathleen

Northampton
The highlight was our guide, Mousa, who was a star - so informative, helpful and amusing. As far as places, Petra and Wadi Rum are unmissable. We loved walking in the mountains to the High Place of Sacrifice and star watching in the desert too.
Low point - the (optional) boat trip in Aqaba which I would not recommend. Swimming in the rough sea with wind and current was impossible for several of us and we would have had a much better experience swimming and snorkelling from South Beach.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 15 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

We arrived at the airport in Amman to discover that we were the only 2 people on the trip. We had our own tour guide, Thaer and driver, Mohamed, for the whole stay. They looked after us beautifully. Petra was better than I had believed possible. The monastery is well worth the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Brianna

London
Highlights were Petra and Wadi Rum.

This was a good, easy way to see the highlights of Jordan with little effort on our part in terms of planning. There was a lot of early mornings but it wasn't a problem as you can always sleep on the bus! Remember you are on a group tour so be flexible but also ask questions if you want to know anything or are unclear on what's happening.
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 30 November 2015