It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
593 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Treasures Of The Tsars GR

Visiting: Russia
Trip Duration 10 Days
 

Reviews for Treasures Of The Tsars

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Treasures Of The Tsars trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Treasures Of The Tsars reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Treasures Of The TsarsScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Pauline

London
There are few trips to choose between in Russia and most focus on Moscow and St Petersburg so this was a slightly longer trip adding in the Golden Ring. Tour guides focussed very much on the Tsars. I would have liked to have had a broader experience of Russia. We spent additional time after the trip ended in St Petersburg which allowed us to attend the Museum of Political History which was incredible, bringing together footage and artefacts from 1800 to the present day. Don't miss this. I've suggested it be part of the main tour. Russia is truly stunning. Supplement the church focus with your own broader reading if you can.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 06 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Philip

Leeds
Excellent locations, great to see Golden Ring towns and superb accommodation. Would have liked a bit longer in Moscow, otherwise no criticisms. Tour leader Nikolay worked hard for us from start to finish and did a great job overall.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 06 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Terence

lancaster
Enjoyed most aspects of this. Good way round to do it, may have been disappointed with Moscow if done last. Liked seeing some of the countryside on the Golden Ring. Guides and drivers helpful. Busy cos height of season, but queues not too long. Hermitage was fine, would have liked longer there but too much to see, could have done without too much emphasis on Rembrandt and Da Vinci. Enough time on own.
Others on trip were fine, there was the serial complainer and the two who were always late
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 06 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Justine

Cardiff
It is a busy tour however you do have time to wander around Moscow and St Petersburg by yourself. I would recommend the holiday. I enjoyed travelling with the group even though I was by myself.
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Marcia

Green Valley, AZ USA
Wear good shoes, keep your eyes and heart open, and prepare to be dazzled!
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Alison

Lonfon
The beautiful golden onion domes, icons and frescoes, bell ringing and glimpses of the real Russia outside the big cities. The Kremlin (especially after reading Red Fortress by Catherime Merridale ) the beautiful jewels in the armoury as well as the splendours of St Petersburg - the Hermitage, Yusipov Palace and Pushkin - don't miss the gardens.
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

We packed so much in to every day and did lots of extra things but also had sufficient free time for me to go to places on my list. The weather was terrific and Russia is full of flowers at this time of year which made it extra special. Im not a great fan of the 'group meals' approach!Elena was indefatigable. She was there 24/7 and really worked extremely long hours to see we were all ok. She went well beyond what was expected and was always attentive to individual needs and requirements. I have learnt the whole history of Russia from her and she was very willing to share her own life experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 06 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Chris

Chalfont St Peter, Bucks
Tours are well planned. Explore Leaders are excellent. You pack a lot into a short time.
Confirmed traveller: 31 May 2015
Published on: 26 September 2015