It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
605 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

On Foot In Northern Cyprus LNC

Visiting: North Cyprus
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for On Foot In Northern Cyprus

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the On Foot In Northern Cyprus tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

On Foot In Northern Cyprus reviews verified by Reevoo

25 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
On Foot In Northern CyprusScores 8.4 out of 10 based on 25 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Gavin

Thatcham
Our group leader 'Engin' was amazing! Brilliant organiser and nothing too much trouble.
The whole trip is ace and should be on everyone's bucket list of places to visit.
Hotel ace, activities ace, people ace. All ace!!
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Gary

Oxford
Hotel with pool and sauna was great, leader Engin was excellent, well informed and helpful, he took us to some good restaurants. Could have done with more walking, some days were short.

It should be made clear that Istanbul to Ercan is a n international flight not a domestic flight - as we and others assumed, very confusing on arrival at Istanbul airport.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Helen

London
Fantastic view from Buffavento Castle - a 'high point' of the Northern Cyprus trip.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(10 out of 10)

Linda

York
Highlights were the varied walks both in challenge and in purpose. Ie ancient site, beach or view.
Be prepared for a variety of rather conditions and terrain.
Confirmed traveller: 04 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

John

Edinburgh
Ascent to Buffavento Castle
Excursion to Varosha and Famagusta
Evening meals of genuine Cypriot cuisine in good company
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 14 December 2015
(4 out of 10)

Eleanor

Southampton
Highlight -The optional trip to Salamis & Famausta
Tips- days were not that full of activity so be prepared to hang around. There were 3 beach visits so if you don't enjoy swimming take a book with you to read while waiting. Our baggage got delayed in Istanbul so be aware this may happen to you, the baggage delivery service is not great and don't contact you before they try to deliver the bags.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 27 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Many great moments and I couldn't pick any above the others. Made sure we had all we needed and took time to ensure everyone was comfortable with and on the walks. Suggested changes to the itinerary to avoid us being exposed to too much Sun on one day. Tells dreadful jokes :-)
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Jane

Lytham St Annes
It is difficult to identify any one particular highlight as every day was superb. The Besparmak Mountains are etched in my mind for their wild beauty and craggy skyline. I particularly enjoyed exploring the Crusader Abbeys, Castles and Fortresses, not least for the panoramic views especially from Buffavento. We had a few swimming opportunities which were all welcome after a walk.
Carry and drink plenty of water, I used a hydration system then I could sip water 'on the move'. Our Hotel wasn't near to a supermarket so our leader Engin did a 'water kitty' and provided bottles of water every day. He also ensured we had water stops allowing time for everyone to drink. Engin was very passionate and knowledgable about his Country and I recommend the optional trip to Famagusta and Salamis which was very interesting and informative.
I took walking poles but didn't need them. However if you have knee or balance problems I recommend using a pole/s. Engin had some as backup if you don't have any.
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 27 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Max

Burgess Hill West Sussex
Engin was a wonderful tour leader and was very passionate about showing us his lovely country of North Cyprus. Just go on it and enjoy it!
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 10 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Ruth

Preston
This was a more relaxed trip than those I normally take with Explore - more of a holiday than an exploration. It was lovely to stay in the same place for a week and the hotel facilities are good, especially the pools. The hotel staff were mostly very helpful, with the notable exception of those on reception. The tour leader was excellent and really helped to make this an easy and relaxing holiday, in particular organising some super evening meals. The history of the area - both long past and very recent was fascinating and Ergin really brought it to life for us.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015