It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
615 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

On Foot In Northern Cyprus LNC

Visiting: North Cyprus
Tour Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for On Foot In Northern Cyprus

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the On Foot In Northern Cyprus tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

On Foot In Northern Cyprus reviews verified by Reevoo

29 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
On Foot In Northern CyprusScores 8.5 out of 10 based on 29 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Thoroughly enjoyable - good company, varied walking and lots of sunshine. Plenty of chance to try yummy Cypriot food in the evenings - just as well there was lots of exercise! Buffavento Castle was an impressive climb, the ruins at Salamis a pleasant surprise and the Church of Antifonitis a little gem. Preferred walking on the goat paths rather than the wide vehicle tracks.
Confirmed traveller: 28 September 2015
Published on: 15 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Nigel

London
The tour provided a good balance between walking in a beautiful landscape and visiting historical sights. It should suit anyone who is moderately fit. There was a nice variety of local food provided in a number of different restaurants. The optional trip to Famagusta was well worth taking up.
Confirmed traveller: 13 March 2016
Published on: 16 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

I think the first thing that struck me was how loud the birds were on the first morning at Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel wonderful but no chance of a lay in! Loved the walks through the woods along tracks and paths and also the walks we did up to the castles Buffavento and Kantara were the views were amazing. Salamis roman ruins were well worth a visit. The last walk on the Saturday was said to be the toughest but I found this the most pleasant and interesting with lovely wild flowers, views and interesting footpaths following goat tracks up the side of the mountain. So many highlights it is almost impossible to name them. This was a great way to get a snapshot of the island, food, culture and history and I am glad I did the trip. Engin was a fantastic tour leader with great English. He had great local knowledge and was really interested in making the holiday work for every member of the group. His enthusiasm for his country was apparent throughout and even though he did the same walks on a regular basis he was always interested and surprised when he saw a new flower or creature. As he said he got a thrill out of meeting 16 new friends every week so it was like a holiday for him also. Ali our driver should also get a mention as he kept us safe, drove us all over, was always very warm and friendly even though his English was minimal. He had drinks for us at the end of walks and fresh cut fruit. He always had a smile and was a pleasure to know.
Confirmed traveller: 11 April 2014
Published on: 08 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Gavin

Thatcham
Our group leader 'Engin' was amazing! Brilliant organiser and nothing too much trouble.
The whole trip is ace and should be on everyone's bucket list of places to visit.
Hotel ace, activities ace, people ace. All ace!!
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Gary

Oxford
Hotel with pool and sauna was great, leader Engin was excellent, well informed and helpful, he took us to some good restaurants. Could have done with more walking, some days were short.

It should be made clear that Istanbul to Ercan is a n international flight not a domestic flight - as we and others assumed, very confusing on arrival at Istanbul airport.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Helen

London
Fantastic view from Buffavento Castle - a 'high point' of the Northern Cyprus trip.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(10 out of 10)

Linda

York
Highlights were the varied walks both in challenge and in purpose. Ie ancient site, beach or view.
Be prepared for a variety of rather conditions and terrain.
Confirmed traveller: 04 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

John

Edinburgh
Ascent to Buffavento Castle
Excursion to Varosha and Famagusta
Evening meals of genuine Cypriot cuisine in good company
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 14 December 2015
(4 out of 10)

Eleanor

Southampton
Highlight -The optional trip to Salamis & Famausta
Tips- days were not that full of activity so be prepared to hang around. There were 3 beach visits so if you don't enjoy swimming take a book with you to read while waiting. Our baggage got delayed in Istanbul so be aware this may happen to you, the baggage delivery service is not great and don't contact you before they try to deliver the bags.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 25 October 2015
Published on: 27 November 2015