It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
652 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

On Foot In Northern Cyprus LNC

Visiting: North Cyprus
Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for On Foot In Northern Cyprus

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the On Foot In Northern Cyprus trip available at present.

Please select a date:


On Foot In Northern Cyprus reviews verified by reevooReevoo

36 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
On Foot In Northern CyprusScores 8.4 out of 10 based on 36 reviews
(9 out of 10)


Excellent holiday well led good group of people weather very hot
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2016
Published on: 13 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


The trip was a good mixture of varied walking and sightseeing. Our tour leader was lovely and very helpful both during the day and on all our evening trips.

The description of the walks could have been a bit clearer in terms of length and difficulty. Appointing a back marker might have been useful.

The accommodation was beyond expectations ìn all respects.

Overall it was a most enjoyable holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2016
Published on: 13 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Silver Spring
The hotel and location were great. I enjoyed seeing the sights and enjoyed our meals. Salamis and Famagusta were probably my favorites though more time would have been nice. However our guide was inexperienced and on at least two occasions lost the trail. On the worst of those two walks we walked for 2 1/2 hours to only be about a 20 minute walk from where we started instead of at the beach we were walking to. She also often walked well ahead of the group even though we had a member who was a slow walker and not always stable. And she did not tell us much about the country or the sites we were going to. As an example, we stopped at some kings' graves one day and when we went to a museum the next day, she never mentioned that there was an exhibit about finding those graves. Overall, I had a good time but I did not learn much about the country.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 19 October 2016
(4 out of 10)


Leader was inexperienced and poor did not always follow itinerary , nor impart much local knowledge and got lost.

Explore "allowed" an unsuitable, in terms of walking experience, person on this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016

Thank you for your review, John. I'm sorry your leader's performance didn't meet all our expectations. While she is one of our approved leaders, she hadn’t had the benefit of shadowing a more experienced leader before taking her own group. We'll be monitoring the feedback we receive over the coming weeks and will ensure she receives additional support.
I also share your concern that one of the group struggled with the walks and that you feel they aren't suited to this type of trip. I can appreciate it’s upsetting when your fellow travellers have a level of fitness which holds the group back or causes an impact on the group as a whole. We are slightly hamstringed in this regards as we are obliged to take the customer’s word on their ability to participate if they’re under 80. However, I have taken steps to ensure we can specifically discuss a trip's suitability with this customer in future.

(9 out of 10)


Walking good, Accommodation fine, Food was exceptional.

Engin the Explore Leader was one of the best that you have. Exceptional organisation skills. The restaurants that he took us to were amazing.

Explore should consider flying direct to S. Cyprus as Exodus do.
Confirmed traveller: 15 May 2016
Published on: 21 May 2016
(8 out of 10)


The tour provided a good balance between walking in a beautiful landscape and visiting historical sights. It should suit anyone who is moderately fit. There was a nice variety of local food provided in a number of different restaurants. The optional trip to Famagusta was well worth taking up.
Confirmed traveller: 13 March 2016
Published on: 16 March 2016
(10 out of 10)


Highlights were the varied walks both in challenge and in purpose. Ie ancient site, beach or view.
Be prepared for a variety of rather conditions and terrain.
Confirmed traveller: 04 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(10 out of 10)


Our group leader 'Engin' was amazing! Brilliant organiser and nothing too much trouble.
The whole trip is ace and should be on everyone's bucket list of places to visit.
Hotel ace, activities ace, people ace. All ace!!
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016