It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
541 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Annapurna Panorama 5 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Annapurna Panorama tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
5 Juliet Thomas, 15/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Difficult to say. Kathmandu and the culture of Nepal was fascinating. One of the highlights was sitting having breakfast outside at our campsite looking at the Himalayas.

A jam-packed, unforgettable trip that was varied, interesting and fun!

Read more
 
5 , 15/12/13

Name

Hilda

Tour Name

Annapurna Panorama

Tour Code

RT

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

Seeing the Annapurna range (including Fishtail Mountain) in the distance during our trek phase. Seeing Everest on the optional flight from Kathmandu Airport, gaining access into the local peoples banana plant made homes and seeing rhino on both the walking and elephant safaris. It was a fantastic experience, the people, the country and the tour staff were excellant. This tour gave me everything I wanted a short trek, widlife spotting and to meet the people of Nepal.

Tour Leader Name

Santosh

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

He was a fantastic guide, making sure we all got the most out of our time in Nepal.

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

Binoculars are useful...and the journeys out and back to Kathmandu can be very long. We were there over the festival time at the start of October, so it probably did add to the long Qs; however, there was always something happening out of the window to look at to keep us entertained.

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

The gentle rafting was an excellent optional extra, as it also included a lunch on route down the river.

 
5 Sarah Phillips, 07/03/13

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

"Mountain views on trek
Variety of activities, city, rivers, forest, mountains, lakes, culture,
Our tour leader and team on trek
Feeling like you saw Nepal in all it's moments old and new, good and bad"

Read more
 
5 Sharon Jeffery, 31/12/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The variety of this tour is its own highlight. It has culture, adventure, wildlife & scenery.  All you would hope for from a single tour.

 

Read more
 
0 Linda Harris, 30/04/12
I absolutely loved my time in Nepal. I had wanted to go for a while after consistently hearing great feedback from friends who had been. I am not a keen trekker but do enjoy walking so this trip was ideal for me as it involved a 4 day mini trek but also took in the main cultural and nature sights too so was a really well balanced tour. My highlights? It is hard to name just a few but if pressed I would say the white water rafting, the stunning views of the mountains (the Annapurnas whilst on trek and the Himalayas on an optional scenic flight), searching for wildlife in Chitwan NP on an elephant safari and discovering more about the fascinating culture. I would recommend it to anyone!
 
0 B H, 23/12/10
This trip was the holiday of a lifetime as I was not sure what to expect, but all aspects of the trip were so enjoyable. The trekking was awesome, which allows for amazing views of the countryside and for meeting local people, which makes visiting another culture more meaningful. I was sceptical about the 3 days camping, which is built into this trip being so used to home comforts but I needn’t have worried.  The small army of Sherpas, porters and kitchen staff who catered to our every whim made this one of the many highlights of the trip for me. On arrival to camp each evening we were always greeted by smiling faces with a hot beverage and snacks (you cannot beat a good cuppa) followed by a delicious selection of local foods for the evening meal. Next was a visit to Chitwan National Park, where Elephant Safaris are available and seeing 2 Sloth Bears in the early morning mist in their natural habit will stay in my memory forever.  I had a brilliant time in Nepal and found the country fascinating and would thoroughly recommend this tour if you like adventure and being active whilst on holiday. (RT - 6th November 2010)
 
0 Bex Powney ( Explore Staff ), 23/12/10
The whole trip was one big highlight: The best group EVER The best trip EVER The best tour leader EVER - Sudarshan was such a wonderful leader, he had such a passion for life, travel & adventure which rubbed off on the whole group. We did not stop laughing and smiling for the 2 weeks we were in Nepal. The biggest highlight for me was attending a local wedding at a nearby village in Kurintar, our group were invited to join in the celebrations followed by a tour around the village houses and farmlands - you just cant put a price on these added extras!! if you havent been to Nepal yet you MUST go! (RT - 6th November 2010)
 
0 LS & IWS, 23/12/10
On what other holiday could you find the incredible diverse cocktail of experiences and adventures embedded in the Annapurna Panorama tour? We started with riverside cremations, spinning Tibetan prayer wheels, a living goddess, a royal palace and the smells, dust & excitement of chaotic Kathmandu. Then after the thrills of white water rafting we tested our calf muscles by climbing the hundreds of steps to the top of Gorkha ridge followed by a visit to a traditional village cut off from civilisation until a suspension bridge was built 18 months ago. The look of amazement on the children’s faces when they saw their digital photos or viewed the world through binoculars will stay with us forever.  After this, we travelled through the clouds by cable card to the most amazing sight, Manakamana Temple, where we saw huge numbers of goats, sheep, cockerels and coconuts (for the vegetarian Hindus) lined up with their loving owners ready to be sacrificed. The 4 day trek in the Annapurna foothills took us up to the Himalayan viewpoint where, with a brilliant blue sky, we could see for 250 miles. The real highlight was the Disney-like lightshow on the Annapurna and Fishtail mountains at dusk and dawn – for once nature beat technology hands down. Follow all this by a relaxing afternoon rowing on Pokhara’s lake photographing stunning birds then the excitement of rhino tracking on elephant back in the jungle, and speeding down the river in a dug-out canoe. Finally end with a flight over Everest on a crystal clear day. Add to this somewhat exhausting schedule the best tour leader in the world and we would recommend this holiday to everyone. (RT - 23rd October 2010)
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA