It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
624 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Annapurna Panorama RT

Visiting: Nepal
Trip Duration 13 Days
 

Reviews for Annapurna Panorama

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Annapurna Panorama trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Annapurna Panorama reviews verified by reevooReevoo

10 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Annapurna PanoramaScores 8.6 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
(4 out of 10)

John

Bingely
It rained, he hotel in Kathmandu had not garden, was in very dusty polluted part of town, the best I got out of the shower was tepid, mainly cold. My airport transport did not turn up causing anxiety.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 20 March 2017
Published on: 24 March 2017

Hi John, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry it rained during your stay. The average sunshine hours for March are between 8 to 11 hours so it’s a shame that it was a very wet departure. On reviewing the hotel in Kathmandu we don’t mention a garden so I am sorry you were expecting one, though I imagine with the rainfall it wouldn’t have been too pleasant a visit. We have taken the shower issue up with the hotel and I apologise that the hotel didn’t live up to your expectations – we are reviewing this with them. Thank you for contacting us separately regarding your transfer and I am pleased to see we resolved the matter to your satisfaction.

(10 out of 10)

Christopher

Durham
Overall the trip was fantastic, the guide and crew were first rate and can not fault how they looked after us.
highlight for me was the treak, even a full days rain could not take the edge of it. The lift tea house was not of the standard of the previous two, but was ok.
Confirmed traveller: 18 March 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Hilary

sidmouth
Everything was as expected from what i had read and asked around. Probably felt 13 days just was not quite long enough to do any of own exploring in Kathmandu especially. Would not have missed visiting Bhaktapur on the last day, excellent guide as it was his home city. The guide in Kathmandu was also absolutely excellent, his happy smile was also brilliant, loved walking everywhere. Dawar our main guide worked tirelessly to ensure all our group were comfortable and certainly looked after each person as an individual; he was 110 per cent. On the trek, all the porters, cooks and guides were all happy and what the cooks produced was commendable. I would suggest that STEPS are mentioned in the information given...they are somewhat different to the hilly ascents and descents i was expecting.....i found them testing (56 year old tennis player /uses 2 staircases up and down all working day and lives in hilly Devon) and 1 lady found the going down very difficult , she was ok going up but i must say that how ever long someone may take it did not seem a problem the pace was entirely natural . We were absolutely blessed to have 13 Brilliantly Diverse Ace Individuals . This seemed a perfect number as well. Loved the diverse nature of the trip; ie city history and culture/treking in the beautiful unspoilt areas away from it all, a days quiet in Pokhara....but could have done with an extra day here as i chilled out on that day really needed to loved walking around the lake/ and missed going to the Gurka museum and then Chitwan Park and the wild life (very good accommodation). I would have liked to have a bit more understanding of what was really needed in the schools, we visited 2, and they obviously wanted money;
Books? some of the children possibly needed more in the way of school clothes.

The only tedious bit was the long drive to and fro Kathmandu which was very tedious; realise that is just the way it is BUT it did seem such a waste of our short stay.

Loved it loved it loved it ....
Confirmed traveller: 25 November 2016
Published on: 19 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Susan

Peasmarsh
Our leader Dawa Nuru Sherpa was brilliant. Though he was quite young he looked after everyone and sorted out problems for different people throughout the trip. He never said No and was always cheerful and helpful.
The guides and support team were amazing as well. On the trek they made sure that people were supported along the way and when we arrived at a lunch stop we always found a hot and tasty meal awaiting us!
Highlights were the trek experience, the wonderful Annapurma range of mountains - dawn and sunsets were spectactular - and the friendliness of the Nepalese people.
Make sure you have handgel, toilet paper and wipes, a head torch and walking sticks or poles. I hired my jacket and sleeping bag in Kathmandu. It was not expensive and well worth it as together with 2 thermal layers I was kept warm during the freezing nights on the trek ( November )

We visited 2 schools and enjoyed the experience. Had we been better informed we felt that we could have provided the children and staff with useful items?

I enjoyed the day in Pokhara. A small group of us visited the Gurkha museum and as a fan of the Gurkha's I found it very moving. The taxi driver waited for us and took us back and the price was most reasonable. (Do tip the drivers. I think they are very good)

The trip to Chitwan meant 2 long days spent on the road ( 12 hours coming back) It was a long trip for just one day at the Nature Reserve. Perhaps the holiday could be extended to give more time for the visit?

The guided trip to Pashupatinath was interesting and a few of us used a taxi to go to Boudhanath

It was an exciting and interesting holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 25 November 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016
(7 out of 10)

Francesca

Stourport
Nepal is a wonderful country with terrific views of snowy peaks and the friendliness of the local people is superb. Having trekked in Nepal before, I found many changes (not least the sound of mobile phones!!) T he contrasts on this trip are what makes it unique, from the madness that is Kathmandu to the quiet of the hills and the sounds of the jungle.
Be prepared for long bus rides on bad roads, plenty to see though
Steep ups and downs, would definitely recommend walking poles
Highlights always the mountains
Confirmed traveller: 04 November 2016
Published on: 09 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Darren

Excellent tour. There was a great balance between relaxation and activities. Nepal is a fabulous and beautiful country to visit and would recommend a visit to anyone. No particular highlight because all of it was very good. The tour leader went out of his way to be helpful and everything ran very smoothly - throughout it felt that the tour was very well planned/prepared including making some necessary amendments/provisions to deal with a couple of unplanned events/unusual situations. Certainly didn't go hungry throughout the tour.
Confirmed traveller: 18 March 2016
Published on: 20 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sue

Biddulph
Without doubt the trek. The Porters were amazing and Su, our leader, was so knowledgeable. I had an accident on the trek and the help and support I received was second to none. We followed the trek with a few days in the Chitwan Park - this is a must, especially the elephant back safari.
Confirmed traveller: 27 March 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Michael

mountain treks,camping,good company,nice hotels and a good tour leader.my tips to someone else booking this adventure would be to make sure they are fit and enjoy walking for long periods and be prepared for all weather conditions which can change very quickly.Have fun....
Confirmed traveller: 30 November 2014
Published on: 22 December 2015