It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
642 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Active Turkey! MAT

Visiting: Turkey
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Active Turkey!

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Active Turkey! trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Active Turkey! reviews verified by Reevoo

18 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Active Turkey!Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 18 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Krystyna

Edinburgh
Kas is an amazing location and I will definitely be going back there. I was nervous of doing an active holiday as its not the sort of trip I would usually book, but our leader Sep was so enthusiastic and encouraging I felt I couldn't wimp out of anything and actually all the activities were achievable and well organized so I needn't have worried. Sep went out of her way to look after us and we all had a wicked time. I'll be back next year!
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Duncan

Superb trip.... Great variety... Great tour leaders and nice group of people to share the week with. Would highly recommend.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Andrew

Stamford
Brilliant holiday, well organised, great team leaders, enjoyed every minute, would highly recommend it to anybody who fancies a holiday with a difference. Make sure you are generally fit and confident on a bike to get the full benefits of this holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was a really enjoyable trip. The activities were great fun and varied, the tour leader was helpful, and the location relaxed and friendly. I also had a friendly and fun group of people to share the holiday with. If you're considering this trip, don't hesitate! Thoroughly recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Naomi

Oxfordshire.
The group really connected straight away. I travelled alone as a women in my 50's and was a little nervous of my fitness level. There were actually other 50 somethings on the tour and other single travellers and we ate as a group every evening. The hotel was great.
You can work at your own pace easily and the back up van or boat offered support if you felt unable to continue. I didn't feel at any point that I needed this, but I am quite fit.
I enjoyed being in the same place for a whole week and also doing a different activity each day. I enjoyed all the activities equally. Our guide was great fun and was always available. There was enough time for rest and relaxation by the pool every afternoon as well. Eating out was cheap.
You don't need much luggage.
Confirmed traveller: 10 October 2015
Published on: 23 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Nicholas

Sea kayaking, boat trip great group of people and tour leader
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Catherine

London
Very good trip which was good value for money. They seemed to get almost everything right.
Confirmed traveller: 13 June 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

My travel partners and myself are over 60 and although quite challenged, we felt like part of the group.
Confirmed traveller: 10 February 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015