It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
613 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Asia Minor Explorer TU

Visiting: Turkey
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Asia Minor Explorer

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Asia Minor Explorer trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Asia Minor Explorer reviews verified by Reevoo

28 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Asia Minor ExplorerScores 8.5 out of 10 based on 28 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Great trip, stunning country and very knowledgeable leader & brilliant driver. The itinerary showcased the diverse heritage of the country, yes it was a busy trip with some early starts and long drives but it was well worth it.
Confirmed traveller: 07 May 2016
Published on: 14 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Christine

Doncaster
Tour leader was excellent .Best one yet from the 3Explore holidays I have done.I have not given him 10 because on other tours I have done there are only two 10 I have given.Could have done with a bit more time in Istanbul .The accomation wes reasonable good best yet on a Explore holiday but could be slightly better on a couple of hotels.Highligts would be hot air ballon.
Confirmed traveller: 07 May 2016
Published on: 14 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Corrina

Northampton
There were so many highlights it is difficult to single out one. Particularly spectacular were Cappadocia which was a magical landscape that we could have spent days walking through and Pamukkale which formed an amazing sight rising out of a neutral background.
Our tour leader, Ozgur, and driver, Haliss, were exceptional in ensuring that we were able to get a real appreciation of Turkey; the people, the land, the culture & their history. An amazing holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(6 out of 10)

Roy

Pamukkale, Incredible scenery at Cappadocia, meeting up with the friendly and welcoming local people.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 17 November 2015
(7 out of 10)

Doi

San Carlos, CA
Lots of learning of local archeology, history, & culture as well as great varieties of activities. Too many ruin walks. Maybe incorporate exploration of the 'Modern' side of Turkey and 1 more 'free' day.

Accommodations are less than 3-star quality. Please improve.

Explore Leader is extremely knowledgable with archeological facts but can work on being more attentive on 'service' side, i.e., following up on accommodations, reminders of changes of weather/proper attire.

All in all, great value for money. Thank you!
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 09 November 2015
(7 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

I travelled on this trip when I worked for Explore back in the late 90's. It was great..He was great..
Confirmed traveller: 19 February 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Really interesting tour of Western Turkey, we covered a lot of ground, and had a great tour leader. Too many highlights! Perhaps the balloon ride in Cappadocia and the stop at the Caravanserai.Mehmet was exceptional. The breadth of his knowledge about history, the sites we visited and Turkey in general was impressive. Anything we were interested in doing he went out of his way to arrange.
Confirmed traveller: 19 April 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The adventure begins in Istanbul which is the cosmopolitan city in the North. You then travel to the East to admire the natural beauty and serene landscapes of Cappadocia. The voyage South reveals the breathtaking Turquoise Coast in Kas and the West Coast takes you on a historical through the ancient sites of Hierapolis, Ephesus, Troy and many moreOur guide was very experienced, knowledgable and passionate. Firat was organised, efficient and patient with the group. Time was spent getting to know everyone and making sure we were all enjoying ourselves. Nothing was too much of an issue and his enthusiasm kept the group motivated throughout the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Isobel

Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Walking in Cappadoccia and the hot air balloon there, in conjunction with all the cave dwellings - amazing. Cas lovely little town, do go on the extra boat/hike trip which was
a highlight I missed and am sorry!!. Some of the ancient sites esp. Hieraculus and Ephesus. Gallipoli, very moving, really made me realize the great sacrifice these young men made. Lots of walks and walking which I enjoyed and our small group of eleven people plus our guide and driver meant we got to know each other. Instanbul, great city, lots of interesting historical sites. I enjoyed walking around Instanbul, just soaking up the city and smiling with the wonderful locals.
We spent an extra three days in Instanbul - well worth it.
Confirmed traveller: 19 October 2015
Published on: 26 October 2015