It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
627 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Asia Minor Explorer

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Asia Minor Explorer trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Asia Minor Explorer reviews verified by Reevoo

28 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Asia Minor ExplorerScores 8.5 out of 10 based on 28 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Troy

Edmonton
Omer was one of the best guides I have ever had. Always professional and fun. The itinerary was great, busy during the day and free time at night.
The only issue I had was the average age of the group. If I had known that it was a company that catered to retired people, I may have looked elswhere. The travellers were really boring and were a little weird.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Great trip, stunning country and very knowledgeable leader & brilliant driver. The itinerary showcased the diverse heritage of the country, yes it was a busy trip with some early starts and long drives but it was well worth it.
Confirmed traveller: 07 May 2016
Published on: 14 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Christine

Doncaster
Tour leader was excellent .Best one yet from the 3Explore holidays I have done.I have not given him 10 because on other tours I have done there are only two 10 I have given.Could have done with a bit more time in Istanbul .The accomation wes reasonable good best yet on a Explore holiday but could be slightly better on a couple of hotels.Highligts would be hot air ballon.
Confirmed traveller: 07 May 2016
Published on: 14 May 2016
(6 out of 10)

Roy

Pamukkale, Incredible scenery at Cappadocia, meeting up with the friendly and welcoming local people.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 17 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Corrina

Northampton
There were so many highlights it is difficult to single out one. Particularly spectacular were Cappadocia which was a magical landscape that we could have spent days walking through and Pamukkale which formed an amazing sight rising out of a neutral background.
Our tour leader, Ozgur, and driver, Haliss, were exceptional in ensuring that we were able to get a real appreciation of Turkey; the people, the land, the culture & their history. An amazing holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Isobel

Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Walking in Cappadoccia and the hot air balloon there, in conjunction with all the cave dwellings - amazing. Cas lovely little town, do go on the extra boat/hike trip which was
a highlight I missed and am sorry!!. Some of the ancient sites esp. Hieraculus and Ephesus. Gallipoli, very moving, really made me realize the great sacrifice these young men made. Lots of walks and walking which I enjoyed and our small group of eleven people plus our guide and driver meant we got to know each other. Instanbul, great city, lots of interesting historical sites. I enjoyed walking around Instanbul, just soaking up the city and smiling with the wonderful locals.
We spent an extra three days in Instanbul - well worth it.
Confirmed traveller: 19 October 2015
Published on: 26 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

Doi

San Carlos, CA
Lots of learning of local archeology, history, & culture as well as great varieties of activities. Too many ruin walks. Maybe incorporate exploration of the 'Modern' side of Turkey and 1 more 'free' day.

Accommodations are less than 3-star quality. Please improve.

Explore Leader is extremely knowledgable with archeological facts but can work on being more attentive on 'service' side, i.e., following up on accommodations, reminders of changes of weather/proper attire.

All in all, great value for money. Thank you!
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 09 November 2015

I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday in Turkey, I’ve travelled to this area myself and I fell in love with the abundance of history, mouth-wateringly good food and beautiful coastal scenery too. I’m sorry to hear that you found the accommodation to be less than 3-star quality as the facilities, and in room amenities the hotels, offer are in keeping with our standard accommodation rating. Having said this though, I will keep a close eye on the hotel feedback we receive moving forward for this trip and make changes if needed. Thank you for your advice on the itinerary, I’ll take this into consideration when the trip is next under review.

(9 out of 10)

Nancy

Mill Bay, BC
The sights were amazing, particularly the Turquoise Coast and seeing Cappadocia from a balloon. There were lots of early mornings, so my advice would be to get decent sleeps before the long bus rides.
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 26 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

We went the first two weeks of October and the weather was beautiful except for a couple of cold days in Cappadoccia. A very busy trip with lots of early mornings and some long bus journeys but this meant that we covered a huge area and saw many wonderful sights.
Our Guide Ilhan had a wealth of knowledge and the tour went like clockwork, aided by a wonderful driver Halis.
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 25 October 2015